Overseas ICT

Ahseng

Most important thing is to free up the space in your smartphone so that you can take more pics of tw xmm. Post them here when you get back. :D

photo + FR

Been overseas 3 times during NSF days. Sibeh siong. But bring money for food and beer.

You only telling three quarter truth, sure only food & beer ..... [sly]

Only in Brunei. Don't even need to bring money at all cos nothing to spent on, no pubs, no KTV, no N'clubs  .... :a-bang:

:grin:  :grin:

If it's not covered by bros yet...

Bring the "raincoat" just in case impromptu "live firing" exercise.

Don't cross the zebra crossing like you would here. The locals said theirs 只供参考。

So envy. Never had overseas ICT, cos posted to workshop. But active time, going overseas like every other week. See ship mate more than see family. Been to Taiwan twice during active time, 12 days of RnR each time. Walk ard the whole Kaoshiung city until sian. [laugh]

My former colleague kena overseas ICT before, take SQ to Taiwan and sail with RSN back to SG.

Bring pajamas in case there is a pajamas party during your R&R!

There will be pimps calling you every night to your hotel rooms. Some will go to your room directly :want:

Go 夜市 and pia the food!

The cabs there are cheap, don't waste time there!

Enjoy and have fun! :serious-business:

You only telling three quarter truth, sure only food & beer ..... [sly]

Only in Brunei. Don't even need to bring money at all cos nothing to spent on, no pubs, no KTV, no N'clubs  .... :a-bang:

:grin: 

Only high ranking officer get to "enjoy" other things. We NSF can only go to the canteen to buy food and drinks. Even R & R at the end also just a 1/2 day tour. No chance to do anything.

But one thing they would do is give out condoms :secret-laugh: But sure no chance to use :a-bang:

If it's not covered by bros yet...

Bring the "raincoat" just in case impromptu "live firing" exercise.

Don't cross the zebra crossing like you would here. The locals said theirs 只供参考。

haha ... ya ... and they drive on the other side of the road ...

first time nights off all of us were looking the wrong direction when we were crossing the road [:p]

Wahaha.. Since cannot defer then look forward lor. Don't anyhow teach bad things hor..i already have two kids. It's on your heads if anything bad happens. Wahhaha

Hi all, anyone have experiences with overseas ICT?

Got one scheduled to go TW this year.

after reading all these posts ... are you looking forward to your fare+food+lodging-provided trip to ROC ? [:p]

after endex we had a night in Kaohsiung and the hotel was a modest establishment (to put it nicely) ... my buddy and I had to share a queen bed and a thin blanket ... think our SAF towels were thicker ...

Wahaha.. Since cannot defer then look forward lor. Don't anyhow teach bad things hor..i already have two kids. It's on your heads if anything bad happens. Wahhaha

Say that to your encik when he distributes the raincoat...n see what transpire...

combat unit all the way, just dun have any chances for overseas training

not even Brunei... dunno considered lucky or unlucky

never go Brunei is very lucky ...

Bring travel adapter, money, and helmet / PPE... [lipsrsealed]

I think your kid, few month old, defer might be OK ba.. NS important, kid also important... The 5 year old, already see 5 years, don't see for two weeks or three is not that bad..

I got one end of the yr in wallaby... kid oso few mths old... like tat hw to go oso? hopefully can defer... taking care of kid all by myself n wifey... tok to oc n he said he will try to look for replacement... if cannot find lan lan oso got to go

same one la...tell u story...say you're important to the unit...

By the time wallaby ur kid not just "few months old" liao right? ..

Everyone make sacrifices la...not just you. ...

same one la...tell u story...say you're important to the unit...

By the time wallaby ur kid not just "few months old" liao right? ..

Everyone make sacrifices la...not just you. ...

I went wallaby once

a good time to remember

those calling cards, got about 3min left in them but people don't know, so they throw away

I collected them and made lots of free calls to my wife

after I told my bunk mates about my "great" discovery, it was getting harder and harder to find those calling cards