Overseas ICT

Ahseng

Non standard equipment not issued by SAF ... [sly] .

In the late 70's, it's a standard issue of 7 from MO for every book-out... [lipsrsealed]

Come in a packet of 3 or a box of 12 & 24. PPE mostly found over the counter in 7-11, petrol kiosks, Seng Siong, Giant, NTUC, Watson, Cold Storage.... etc.. :XD:

Some comes with fragrant of strawberry, Orange, Rose ... etc ..... [inlove]

Some have 'hairs' attach ... [cool]

Am guessing some parents and wife may have complained to mindef for issuing such "protective equipment"

same one la...tell u story...say you're important to the unit...

By the time wallaby ur kid not just "few months old" liao right? ..

Everyone make sacrifices la...not just you. ...

given the choice would u still wan to go when u noe its hard for ur wifey to handle ur kid when u r not around(provided everything is fine) but if something happened at home??... when ur kid is starting to crawl during the time n its the time when he nids 100% focus n u got no maid to help u.... n every morning u nid to ferry him to grandparent place to look after him n wif wifey cant drive... these r some issues which a lot of us encountered n there r more as well... but I believe there r oso a no of us who managed to get deferred as well... all in all family no matter wat r the most impt now.... if kid is able to walk n tok den I c no issue la...

anyway its for discussion only, no offences intended

thought they used it to protect sands from entering weapon muzzles? 

Am guessing some parents and wife may have complained to mindef for issuing such "protective equipment"

Try not to defer ict, go and get it over with.

Only 10, most if us did 13 [laugh]

ya lor ... and I am pretty sure I did one more high than required ...

sacrifices I made for the defence of the republic ... [:p]

Personal Protective Equipment....

Use helmet cover your head before you dive into cave.. =P

I think TS has decided to stick with one cave and call it home. :D

given the choice would u still wan to go when u noe its hard for ur wifey to handle ur kid when u r not around(provided everything is fine) but if something happened at home??... when ur kid is starting to crawl during the time n its the time when he nids 100% focus n u got no maid to help u.... n every morning u nid to ferry him to grandparent place to look after him n wif wifey cant drive... these r some issues which a lot of us encountered n there r more as well... but I believe there r oso a no of us who managed to get deferred as well... all in all family no matter wat r the most impt now.... if kid is able to walk n tok den I c no issue la...

anyway its for discussion only, no offences intended

I'm in the same sh!t situation like u...What i said in the previous post to you is quoted from the higher-ups in a phone call...i heard the word sacrifices many times in the 20min phonecall.

They won't entertain one bro...but u can try. got try got chance.

Try not to defer ict, go and get it over with.

Only 10, most if us did 13 [laugh]

Yeah, best to clear ICT ASAP...

Though, sometimes, I'd understand why people would want to defer, especially if their kid is just born. After all, we serve NS / Reservist to protect Singapore and our families. End of the day, go there, do 1x good good, go home to family...

I went wallaby once

a good time to remember

those calling cards, got about 3min left in them but people don't know, so they throw away

I collected them and made lots of free calls to my wife

after I told my bunk mates about my "great" discovery, it was getting harder and harder to find those calling cards

Wallaby is the best of the best overseas training one can get liao. Worst is brunei :ouch-it-hurts:

go wallaby need 64GB sd card :secret-laugh:

go brunei, bring 4TB harddisk also not enough!!!! :yuush:  :omg:  :serious-business:  :scared:

Food quite tok kong I heard.

food is good! professional cooks from SG

those cooks are not prepared the 3 weeks camp

whole day borrow my pail, soap powder, usb charger, multi plug

should have rented out my sd cards :omg:  :yuush:  :XD:  :grin:

I got one end of the yr in wallaby... kid oso few mths old... like tat hw to go oso? hopefully can defer... taking care of kid all by myself n wifey... tok to oc n he said he will try to look for replacement... if cannot find lan lan oso got to go

You missed my message to say take MC?

As long as miss the day of the flight can already lor.

You missed my message to say take MC?

As long as miss the day of the flight can already lor.

WAhahaa......maybe kanna blacklist and MUT sent to super siong exercise. (assuming the current unit is ok-ok one)