Vratenza Supersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 why need to say thanks lol don't need to be so obvious can? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 Economy is not the most critical factor how COE move. It is the policy that set the cash flow, supply & demand, etc. Many ppl waiting to buy when the cat B dropped to $38K and the bidding after it saw a huge number of bids exceeding the quota. Only if ppl pause for one bidding exercise, maybe the COE might drop significantly. Again, the dealers will still bid to fill their orders. Thus, how would COE drop? It's the policy - dealers should not be allowed to bid for ppl. More realistic to expect COE to come down gradually in near future averaging $40K. For most ppl to stop bidding COE or book their cars for one month to let COE drop significantly, I don't expect this would ever happen. Good Luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 Economy is not the most critical factor how COE move. It is the policy that set the cash flow, supply & demand, etc. Many ppl waiting to buy when the cat B dropped to $38K and the bidding after it saw a huge number of bids exceeding the quota. Only if ppl pause for one bidding exercise, maybe the COE might drop significantly. Again, the dealers will still bid to fill their orders. Thus, how would COE drop? It's the policy - dealers should not be allowed to bid for ppl. More realistic to expect COE to come down gradually in near future averaging $40K. For most ppl to stop bidding COE or book their cars for one month to let COE drop significantly, I don't expect this would ever happen. Good Luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 (edited) actually why must COE bidding be twice a month ah? Why not they set it once every 2 months, 6 times a year. Lesser logistics. Pool the allocations together Too extreme, maybe once every mth lo, so can feed the SEs at AD. Edited March 1, 2016 by Runforyourlife 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 actually why must COE bidding be twice a month ah? Why not they set it once every 2 months, 6 times a year. Lesser logistics. Pool the allocations together Too extreme, maybe once every mth lo, so can feed the SEs at AD. Would you rather lock in your revenue every fortnightly or every few months? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 you want to smooth out the COE fluctuations, bid once a week. bid will carry out no matter PH/election. take out open cat. actually why must COE bidding be twice a month ah? Why not they set it once every 2 months, 6 times a year. Lesser logistics. Pool the allocations together Too extreme, maybe once every mth lo, so can feed the SEs at AD. who save with the reduced logistic cost? AD/PI/LTA? will buyers see the cost savings? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 you want to smooth out the COE fluctuations, bid once a week. bid will carry out no matter PH/election. take out open cat. who save with the reduced logistic cost? AD/PI/LTA? will buyers see the cost savings? Where got saving. Everything computerised. Only need one person to look after server only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 Where got saving. Everything computerised. Only need one person to look after server only. I suspected that as well, that's why I ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 who save with the reduced logistic cost? AD/PI/LTA? will buyers see the cost savings? you got a better idea not kns :D :X Would you rather lock in your revenue every fortnightly or every few months? That's if you self bid, which obviously ain't the majority right? :X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 you got a better idea not kns :D :X That's if you self bid, which obviously ain't the majority right? :X He talking about lta lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 1, 2016 Share March 1, 2016 He talking about lta lah. ahhhhhhhh sodesneh!~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahpan 1st Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 My colleague just booked the new car last weekend. Quite a number of collegues get new cars recently. same here my colleagues also booked new cars last week. been seeing a lot of SKZ down on the road recently and SLA slowly getting more... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennytansk 3rd Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 same here my colleagues also booked new cars last week. been seeing a lot of SKZ down on the road recently and SLA slowly getting more... lol I thot that the economy not so good, ppl better spend carefully, BUT seems not true leh. Many ppl still buying and buying big ticket items. Steady pun pee pee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
helloeveryone 2nd Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 I thot that the economy not so good, ppl better spend carefully, BUT seems not true leh. Many ppl still buying and buying big ticket items. Steady pun pee pee. Does the property price drop to the level of 2006 even there is cooling measures added? ☺ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 I thot that the economy not so good, ppl better spend carefully, BUT seems not true leh. Many ppl still buying and buying big ticket items. Steady pun pee pee. Don't burst the bubble lei. A lot ppl want se Coe drop 10k one and it'll happen in the next bid! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 Don't burst the bubble lei. A lot ppl want se Coe drop 10k one and it'll happen in the next bid! Unlikely any COE cat will drop $10K next week, due to the accumulated huge number of orders over 3 weeks..... Unless it snows in Singapore this week. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 Just to add to the excitement. I predict COE will stay around 40 for another 1 or 2 bids although quite clearly our economy is bad. This is because majority of the employees out there are working with GLC or civil servants. Once this group is settled down and the market would have to reflect the truth. No money how to buy? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 If most ppl bid on their own, COE will drop perhaps to $10K - $20K. If only many ppl all join this forum and agree. Good Luck! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...