Kangadrool Supersonic July 4, 2017 Share July 4, 2017 Those sounds could be metal cladings around exhaust or some undercarriage skid plates ba... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 Saw a pure red Sedan today along SLE/BKE. SLNXXX6. lady driver.. =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 5, 2017 Share July 5, 2017 Saw a pure red Sedan today along SLE/BKE. SLNXXX6. lady driver.. =PMy GF was saying got a BTSS keep staring at her along SLE/BKE in a 5D pure red. Lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 My GF was saying got a BTSS keep staring at her along SLE/BKE in a 5D pure red. Lol... Oops.. Lol.. don't tell my wife.. hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 Those sounds could be metal cladings around exhaust or some undercarriage skid plates ba... Cannot figure where the noise is from don't think is exhaust as there's no moving parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 Cannot figure where the noise is from don't think is exhaust as there's no moving parts. i tried this morning.. i can't hear anything abnormal leh.. try again tmr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 i tried this morning.. i can't hear anything abnormal leh.. try again tmr.The sound come just after u started the engine. Rattling kind of sound, kind of like you turn a barrel with stones inside. About less than a second. When I park in my basement it is louder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kah178 1st Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 There's a new firmware version 2.17.22.20 but think MI don't want to release it. Fix some screen and phone connection issue. MI has just upgrade my unit to version 2.17.22.20. Thanks for your sharing, after MI polish the windscreen the wiper issue resolved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 (edited) MI has just upgrade my unit to version 2.17.22.20. Thanks for your sharing, after MI polish the windscreen the wiper issue resolved. Ok..u guinea pig for this first. Additional symptoms addressed by this update:1. Radio station presets disappear (touch screen buttons return to "Initializing"). 2. STARLINK "Telematics Service in Progress" screen freezes. 3. Apple Car Play / Android Auto function does not operate ("No Device Connected"). 4. The complete guidance route can be displayed. 5. A longitude and Latitude search feature has been added. 6. A "Beep" notification feature has been added for driving time and rest periods Interested to know the last point. Should be every hourly? Is the resolution and camera position affected. Last service my was and till now it was never resolved. Edited July 6, 2017 by 999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 6, 2017 Share July 6, 2017 so for those bros who already ran in the engine etc, whats the "stable / average" FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jg2000 4th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 The sound come just after u started the engine. Rattling kind of sound, kind of like you turn a barrel with stones inside. About less than a second. When I park in my basement it is louder. Stone stuck in your wheel space and rattling around? Heard about such thing in foreign Subaru forums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 i tried again this morning, didn't hear any rattling sound. so for those bros who already ran in the engine etc, whats the "stable / average" FC? i'm just into 1500km, so far 8.3 L/km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 i tried again this morning, didn't hear any rattling sound. i'm just into 1500km, so far 8.3 L/km That is really jialat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 8.3L/100km (assuming he missed the 100), this is 12 km/l fantastic. How can jiaklat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 (edited) Stone stuck in your wheel space and rattling around? Heard about such thing in foreign Subaru forums. No lah not stone..car is stationary. The sound seem to be part of the engine starting if you don't listen carefully. So far is only the first day of the day when engine is cold. Only few thing are working when you start the engine...Starter, Alternator, Fuel Pump and the headlight centering. I highly suspect is fuel pump as pressure down over night? The thing is fuel pump is suppose to prime before start so puzzle that is can be fuel pump. Headlight centering would be there the whole time it start so I will hear that everytime. Like wise with starter and alternator. Nothing is wrong with the engine side..just this noise which puzzle me. I'm not the only person to heard this. Then again...I use to listen for engine noise for aircraft when they shut down... Edited July 7, 2017 by 999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 That is really jialat.. my bad.. 8.3L/100km.. which translate to 12km/L hahaha.. i'm sure others can get better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 8.3L/100km (assuming he missed the 100), this is 12 km/l fantastic. How can jiaklat?Lol okie.. tot is 8.2km/L.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 7, 2017 Share July 7, 2017 my bad.. 8.3L/100km.. which translate to 12km/L hahaha.. i'm sure others can get better.. 9 to 12 was what MIE told us during the work shop. You are at the extreme end which is good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...