Dannnn 4th Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Just joking with you...on the chio bu. Seriously what are you looking at? Some here have installed the auto lock module for $150. Got alarm which double as auto lock too. When I test drove it did not. Is add on leh. Why front sensor so important? The front can 'see' & judge quite easily. cos ladies more bad at judging the distance ma any idea how much is it? for the add on front sensor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Pinky reporting. I did the autofold for $150, and the brake lock for $180. It's just a safety feature that auto lock when u depress the brakes. The alarm system one @$360 should the speed lock, which auto lock when car hit certain speed. When I collect car that time they don't have alarm system for Impreza yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 (edited) SA told me brake lock ($180) can only order during car booking, seems factory fitted. The alarm system ($360) is for other models except Impreza. Edited July 9, 2017 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 cos ladies more bad at judging the distance ma any idea how much is it? for the add on front sensor I'm guy lah... Ask the sales...I never ask price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 https://www.subaru.jp/accessory/impreza/item/driveassist.html Reverse camera are locally installed. Originals cost almost $300. Round type are local one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 so this is the sensor? So ex https://www.subaru.jp/accessory/impreza/item/dr_03.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongster 1st Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 for the side protector strip, for both side including parts and labor I was quoted $500 excluding gst, in jap it's listed as 22680 yen, I think for the front sensor which was quoted as 41040 yen at least, I think MI will sure chop carrot since 20k yen is like 200 plus sgd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongster 1st Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 (edited) think our local one will be like what bro\chio bu 999 said, locally installed, different from the jap catalogue. there's one from the subaru forester forum, maybe our one is this one: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698911-2015-forester-20/?p=5856808 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698911-2015-forester-20/?p=5859344 Pinky reporting.I did the autofold for $150, and the brake lock for $180. It's just a safety feature that auto lock when u depress the brakes. The alarm system one @$360 should the speed lock, which auto lock when car hit certain speed. When I collect car that time they don't have alarm system for Impreza yet. hi, can check if you did the brake lock after collecting the car? Edited July 10, 2017 by ongster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 think our local one will be like what bro\chio bu 999 said, locally installed, different from the jap catalogue. there's one from the subaru forester forum, maybe our one is this one: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698911-2015-forester-20/?p=5856808 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698911-2015-forester-20/?p=5859344 hi, can check if you did the brake lock after collecting the car? nope bro. already opt for it when making final payment, and it was installed during PDI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 think our local one will be like what bro\chio bu 999 said, locally installed, different from the jap catalogue. there's one from the subaru forester forum, maybe our one is this one: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698911-2015-forester-20/?p=5856808 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698911-2015-forester-20/?p=5859344 hi, can check if you did the brake lock after collecting the car? Lots of the additional stuff are local sourced. E.g Autofold, Parking sensors, Blackvue & Reverse Camera, etc. which is under one local contractor if I'm correct. Body protector, you can try Lesun. They supply MI as when, I saw their truck delivering parts to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 SA told me brake lock ($180) can only order during car booking, seems factory fitted. The alarm system ($360) is for other models except Impreza. He did not tell me might have fitted that. MI really go all the way out to lower the cost. Autolocking system $180 Reverse Camera $300 Hazard light on when door open $??? With 3 items, already $500 lesser on the cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Reverse cam is add on option?! Not come standard ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Reverse cam is add on option?! Not come standard ah Standard but installed locally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kidd77 Neutral Newbie July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Signed over the weekend to join the Impreza group:) Since there have been various feedback from the bros (Or chiobu) on various system version, is it better to request MI to update to latest software before car collection? Also, I am interested to install the auto side window fold. Should this be communicated to the SE now or upon payment (after COE secure)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wpy 4th Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 The sound come just after u started the engine. Rattling kind of sound, kind of like you turn a barrel with stones inside. About less than a second. When I park in my basement it is louder. I'm just guessing, but could it be remnants of the metal shavings that come off when you break in your engine. Which is why we have to change oil after the first 1k km. Its in part to flush out those metal shavings. Its possible that there may still be remnants in the oil and engine?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinkpan 1st Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 Signed over the weekend to join the Impreza group:) Since there have been various feedback from the bros (Or chiobu) on various system version, is it better to request MI to update to latest software before car collection? Also, I am interested to install the auto side window fold. Should this be communicated to the SE now or upon payment (after COE secure)? welcome to the club bro.. after COE secure, SE will ask you to make final payment. You will need to highlight/confirm what you want to include, once confirmed you go down to pay the final amount, then the car can be sent for PDI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kidd77 Neutral Newbie July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 welcome to the club bro.. after COE secure, SE will ask you to make final payment. You will need to highlight/confirm what you want to include, once confirmed you go down to pay the final amount, then the car can be sent for PDI. Oic. Thanks for the info.So after confirming and paying the $$$, car collection will be after all the installations are done? Haha. 1st time buyer of new car. Trying to also check on what to take note during the initial 1k run in.:( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 11, 2017 Share July 11, 2017 I'm just guessing, but could it be remnants of the metal shavings that come off when you break in your engine. Which is why we have to change oil after the first 1k km. Its in part to flush out those metal shavings. Its possible that there may still be remnants in the oil and engine?! Nope..think is either chain tensioner or valves tappet. Sound is louder below the car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...