2016 May, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

5th Gear

Checked the result earlier.. Din successfully bid the COE, PI bid short of $5.00/- to $51,010.. Hahaha

Waiting for next round 16 May. Think COE will not drop for the next 2 month.. Hopefully the PI will increase the amount to secure the COE. My is the guarantee COE.. Already stated in contract to deliver latest by June.

Guarantee with or without top-up?

Just to share on my bro purchased during the car expo.

bidded $48999.00 for my brother K3 ex model.

For myself, bought a Honda City on 2nd May and Kah Motor bidded 51++k. Cant remember the price.

Both of us got it on the first bid.

For myself, bought a Honda City on 2nd May and Kah Motor bidded 51++k. Cant remember the price.

Kia n honda

your bro's package is the guaranteed package? if yes, same for one of my friends who booked at expo. kia bidded likewise..

Kia n honda ð. Bought mine during car show n AD bid $38k ð

hyundai? or another brand but low rebate package?

Kia n honda ð. Bought mine during car show n AD bid $38k ð

AD bidded 43.5k for me, sibei sian. Also bought during car show.

Kia/honda non guaranteed package isit?

Citroen,my colleague worse. PI honda vezel, 5 bids still havent secure. PI bid 43k nia.

I think the results actually looks quite promising.

With the car show over the weekend, and private car company bids (assuming they bid), the number of bids did not increase significantly.

Was expecting bids to be over 4000 for CAT A.

So seems like lower COE price is on its way!

your bro's package is the guaranteed package? if yes, same for one of my friends who booked at expo. kia bidded likewise..

hyundai? or another brand but low rebate package?

Another. Nt low rebate package i think as i didnt as for it.

Citroen,my colleague worse. PI honda vezel, 5 bids still havent secure. PI bid 43k nia.

PI just been practical and likely to give him back the deposit. PI margins quite Low. So rather give back and give car to someone who is willing to pay higher.

usually for the European brands their margin is higher, hopefully they will get you your bid next round.

Those who say demand not as high as expected, I would prefer to think dealers did not show hand their order books this round. anyway high dereg, demand should match supply.

Someone I know booked Toyota Wish in motorshow, 6 bids non-guaranteed package with a lot of goodies and free services... he secured the coe today at 1st bid.

If borneo motors, im not surprised. They normally can get at 1st or 2nd bid for their customers. They are the main playmaker.

If this round not too many spoiled votes bids, our government will be bagging a record breaking $229mil in COE revenue, smashing the previous record of $214mil acheived exactly a year ago, or about 24% more than $184mil collected just 2 weeks ago.

Basing on this trend, total revenue collected from COE bidding alone will be ~$4bil or more for the whole of 2016! LTA huat arh...

In view of this, hope LTA declare a special one time bonus in June on top of whatever they are getting. 

Nvm... i come back next round... nt giving up yet for my below 10k coe..

After Uber have achieved their target of 1800 COEs, & the 1400 orders from Cars@Expo have been submitted, Coe will definitely come down... The only question is how much.

Booked Honda Jazz during the last car show. 6 bids non guaranteed.

KM managed to secure my Coe on first bid. Quite impressed.