Heng SWEE Keat collapsed in cabinet

Yup a v impt skill to know n Hv

If @staff69 I give ass to mouth resuscitation

Carbon deBackside resus

It must have been at least moderately severe to have the term suddenly collapsed.

Tharman step down again. Probably they need to hunt for another finance guy to promote up the ranks liao.

TCJ and CCS all no finance background.

Carbon deBackside resus

I think more likely you do nothing...............and happily call Singapore casket...........follow by book a place at LCK for a party............ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I think more likely you do nothing...............and happily call Singapore casket...........follow by book a place at LCK for a party............ [:p][laugh][laugh]

Lol

And start thread here

It must have been at least moderately severe to have the term suddenly collapsed.

Tharman step down again. Probably they need to hunt for another finance guy to promote up the ranks liao.

TCJ and CCS all no finance background.

Yea bro... Does not sound gd

well if it happened during a cabinet meeting, at least there are 3 doctors around. 

I mean better than happening while he's alone in the office or in his sleep.

Short of being in hospital itself, that's about as good chance as u can get out in public areas.

My thoughts exactly too.

Pray that it was not serious.

My thoughts exactly too.

Pray that it was not serious.

Any stroke that impairs the consciousness like that is definitely moderate-severe liao.

Minor to even moderate strokes, people just feel giddy/unwell or sudden onset of numbness/weakness. 

Carbon deBackside resus

see, how to take you seriously .   

but still cold comfort that you will save me despite using unorthodox methods.

I promise to use back on you when the opportunity arises :XD:

It is truly sad when a stroke occurs in a relative young person. When a stroke occurs in a young person (not elderly), it is usually due to a ruptured aneurysm. For him to collapsed, there must be significant raised intracranial pressure (in the skull) from either haemorrhage blood outside the brain or in the brain substance.

If he truly needs resuscitation, which is not a very good sign, which may mean the pressure in the skull is so great due to the escape blood that pushes the brain through the hole that spinal cord connects the brain (base of skull). This results in compressing centres in the brain stem that controls breathing.

In any case, he will not be back at work for a few months. He needs to rest. I believe it will be life changing event for him and as well as for his family.

For those, who asked why medical health screening did not pick this up? Health screening is general screening to exclude common conditions/diseases commonly found at that age group. For brain aneurysm is a very specific condition and it is not as common as heart disease, requires special scans to detect because they can be as small as 1mm in size.

This help reminds me be to ensure that my priorities are right in life and cherish the people around us. Things can happen very quickly and suddenly leaving us little or no time to make amends.

• Praise 15

who are the 3 doctors ah???................i know Vivian and Ng Eng Hen are both doctors by study............the 3rd one who ah???............

He was one of the front runner to be next PM.

One of my Friend worked under him before. Says he very intense guy. Everyday work til 10pm at least

Stress kills

Haiz

All the best to him.

Hope he makes a speedy recovery.

Work to 10pm?

I take this as a lesson and I will never

work so hard.

• Praise 16

Looks like evacuation of bleed now and clipping

Next 48hrs critical

Dun think he will carry on as FM

Pray for his well being now

? his FB is not current leh.

Got screenshot?

Jus posted

Anyway resusicitation is a general term. But it sounds like he's definitely intubated. 

So major infarct or major bleed causing raised ICP.