Liverpool 2016/17: YNWA with Klopp

Ktglfc

My first anfield visit didnt turnout well. But watching from pitch side can see the tactics lot better.

Soton man marked coutinho once he approached a certain zone in their half. Their best player on the night is definitely romeu, protect the back four and gd efficient use of the ball.

Pool did not play fast enough and brave enough. DS whole game playing on the shoulder of the CB keep on screaming for the mid to hit it long or try a thru ball. But all dont dare to do it.

Only Emre Can to be honest was the one trying to hit the thru ball..but his delivery CMI.

Firmino was running non stop across the back four to create confusion for their def and to link up play.

DS, lallana, firmino have really gd close control. Karius well definitely come gd. After watching the prematch warm up and the game he is far superior then what we saw previously. Definitely a gd upgrade from mignolet.

eh.. u look no up ManU? They are the on form team at the moment,

If not for bad luck and poor official decisions, they should be ahead of chelsea by now

every game which they lost or drew should in fact been a win cos they were totally dominating the game  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Haha no lah. I completely agree that Man U is by far the better team than Hull.

The problem with Cup games is that its never the better team that wins.

The can outplay the other team but if they just have no luck then they will

hit the bar, don't get the penalty, the goalie will save on the line etc.

If your name is on the Cup you will get all the luck and win it.  [thumbsup]

Frankly I can't fault the players when they really tried. Even porridge was industrial.

This is what happen when your opponents parked a bus and you don't have plan B like crouch or Carroll.

Let's move on....painful, yes.

:shy:

where is Grulic? 

i nvr watch the match, but basically it shld be same as swansea first half.

klopp and his assistants better devised a plan b. gegen pressing only work with teams who r willing to attack us

bypass the front press and they bypass everything

Frankly I can't fault the players when they really tried. Even porridge was industrial.

This is what happen when your opponents parked a bus and you don't have plan B like crouch or Carroll.

Let's move on....painful, yes.

:shy:

Agreed .... painful ...

Opps know to deal with Pool is to park bus, cos Pool don't have plan B...

and moreover Pool attack is so slow ... pass so slow from the back, and by then the opp can regroup their bus to make it double deck liao ...

Our defense so weak ... so porous that whatever Opp attacks, we have so many holes for them to come in to attack ....

The first half of the season, our attack so fearsome, cos opp don't know how to deal and our attack masks the real problem of porous defense ... but once opp know how to counter our attack, we are doomed ...

Hope Klopp learns from this ... and beef up the speed of our attack, and defense and pls, replace our slow DS ...

Hope our miserable run will end with this year and may the year of Rooster wake up our poor form and have a good winning streak from now on :)

Wish my fellow Liverpool supporters a very happy lunar new year................may the rooster year brings prosperity, health and happiness to you and your family............. [thumbsup]  :a-dothewave:

As for Liverpool.................please wake up Klopp and FSG...................We have mentioned here before.................we need more than one way to beat our opponent................we need to improve our defence................we need to grind out 1-0s...................we need a strong powerful midfielder that can boss the midfield...............we said so many things...............all of us have contributed our opinion one way or another rather than just pure blind faith................

As for FSG.................you cant conned us..................Coutinho signing a new contract doesnt mean anything at all knowing how FSG works...............

Wish my fellow Liverpool supporters a very happy lunar new year................may the rooster year brings prosperity, health and happiness to you and your family............. [thumbsup]:a-dothewave:

Huat ah!

As for Liverpool.................please wake up Klopp and FSG...................We have mentioned here before.................we need more than one way to beat our opponent................we need to improve our defence................we need to grind out 1-0s...................we need a strong powerful midfielder that can boss the midfield...............we said so many things...............all of us have contributed our opinion one way or another rather than just pure blind faith................

As for FSG.................you cant conned us..................Coutinho signing a new contract doesnt mean anything at all knowing how FSG works...............

wow oh wow....you kana TM virus. [jawdrop]

Avram Grant: ‘When you say tiki-taka, it starts with Bob Paisley’

The most significant part of Grant’s education came at Liverpool when Bob Paisley allowed him to observe training at Melwood – although only after he had changed out of the blue shirt he had thoughtlessly worn on his first day. “He was a big, big influence, first because of the way he chose the players and ran the team,” Grant says. “I came from Germany where the team-talk needed to be two hours and they’d speak about the opponent, but he spoke like two minutes before the game. Paisley didn’t speak much, but when he did it was straight to the point.

“I remember they played against Everton. [The then coach Tom] Saunders was there and I said to him: ‘Can I see the team-talk?’ He said: ‘We did it already. It’s what the players came to do 10 minutes ago and we finished five minutes ago.’ I asked him what was said and he said: ‘Oh, two or three things.’ I’d just come from Germany with two hours’ team-talk about the opponents and I thought: ‘Well, they won’t win the game.’ The result? They won. Then I started to think about the mental capacity of players to take in information.

“The way they played was unbelievable. I think people don’t remember that but he really changed football in England. Nobody before played like this … They played on the ground, not long balls – and they won three European Cups. Since I was there I followed all the games and it was amazing to see them: tap, tap, tap, tap, tap. When you say ‘tiki taka’, it starts with them.”

Liverpool: Karius, Randall, Gomez, Klavan, Moreno, Lucas, Ejaria, Wijnaldum, Woodburn, Firmino, Origi. Subs: Mignolet, Milner, Stewart, Can, Wilson, Coutinho, Sturridge.

Firmino starts again. He sure is soooo tired. No wonder he has not looked sharp in recent games.

2 goals down and a clear penalty appeal waived away ...

We are in deep trouble now ....

What has happened to us? What has happened to our proud Anfield record ? ....

Haiz

I see the same scenario again and again, nothing much the boys can do besides switch play left to right...sianz

Prepare to see every match pretty much the same