Stary Turbocharged January 25, 2023 Share January 25, 2023 (edited) On 8/28/2022 at 11:49 AM, Jamesc said: Get a mattress topper and chose level of firmness and height you want. It protects the mattress and gives you the level of comfort you like. Then you can just get the cheapest mattress as its only provides the support while the topper provides the comfort. That's what I do. I use a latex topper on top of a firm foam mattress. It supports better, and I sleep well on it. I have expensive mattresses in the past, but frankly I prefer the latex topper. Edited January 25, 2023 by Starry ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 21, 2023 Share February 21, 2023 On 1/25/2023 at 5:24 PM, Fcw75 said: Got lelong sale here? https://mustsharenews.com/four-star-post-cny-sale/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 20, 2023 Share May 20, 2023 On 5/20/2023 at 10:02 PM, Abracadabra said: @Jamesc??? Go Ikea and try it. You feel cool buy, not cool don't buy. https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/knapstad-mattress-pad-white-20351233/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 20, 2023 Share May 20, 2023 On 5/20/2023 at 10:02 PM, Abracadabra said: Moved house last July and bought 2 sets of Four Star’s Detense ArcticSilk Advanze Aire Flex mattress, I think about $2k each promotion price. The claim about it's cooling effect is a tipper truck load of BS. Warm like hell, I initially thought it was the mattress protector but it is still the same having it removed. The only good thing is we do not feel any movement when the other get on or out of bed. Now looking at getting a good King size mattress topper. Any good one to recommend. Cooling and comfortable, good for backaches body ache. Thanks ..... Or should I read this thread backwards? I try not to get those who offer money back guarantee ...... What if they sell you those mattresses that were returned after they slept on it for days? @Jamesc??? Mattress that claims to have cooling effect? I always have doubts on such mattress. Anyway, many people no need buy such cooling effect mattress cause default on aircon to sleep, so mattress sure cooling. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 21, 2023 Share May 21, 2023 On 5/20/2023 at 10:40 PM, Abracadabra said: I'm very cool one. My middle name is Daddy Cool .... 😂 This one I did see before, I'll go check again after I check out one shop in IMM first. Thanks! https://shopee.sg/MEDPRO™-HIGH-QUALITY-COOLING-GEL-MATTRESS-TOPPER-FOR-SINGLE-QUEEN-KING-SIZE-BEDS--i.397710720.11925338142?sp_atk=918ed4fe-e6bb-457c-926d-cc32c6dafaf9&xptdk=918ed4fe-e6bb-457c-926d-cc32c6dafaf9 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 (edited) Anyone used or using Emma or Origin mattress ? Good or not, can buy or not ? Emma don’t have showroom to test, and all the online reviews say until so good and not a negative review, donno real or not. Thanks. Edited October 12, 2023 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 On 10/12/2023 at 2:22 PM, Ingenius said: Anyone used or using Emma or Origin mattress ? Good or not, can buy or not ? Emma don’t have showroom to test, and all the online reviews say until so good and not a negative review, donno real or not. Thanks. Online reviews can fully believe meh. Buying mattress best is to test test. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 (edited) On 10/12/2023 at 3:15 PM, 13177 said: Online reviews can fully believe meh. Buying mattress best is to test test. 😂 Yes, the reviews all seem too good to be true. But sometimes test lie on mattress also just a short while, cannot really tell, unless i sleep there. 😄 Actual long term usage is a better gauge. They say their mattress so good and popular, but i ask around like no one using them leh. Edited October 12, 2023 by Ingenius 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 (edited) Most of these online brands allow returns within xx days if u dun like it.. check the T&Cs.. Me using the Haylee mattress for few years liao.. first try on foam after decades of spring.. so far ok.. Edited October 12, 2023 by Tkseah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 On 10/12/2023 at 4:53 PM, Tkseah said: Most of these online brands allow returns within xx days if u dun like it.. check the T&Cs... Yes indeed. They have free return with refund and will collect from you some more. But this also mean that if you buy chances are you will get a used one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 On 10/12/2023 at 4:59 PM, Ingenius said: Yes indeed. They have free return with refund and will collect from you some more. But this also mean that if you buy chances are you will get a used one. Most of them give assurance that returned items won't be sold as new to other customers.. how true though I dunno.. but this concern would apply for all brands as well.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 (edited) On 10/12/2023 at 5:19 PM, Tkseah said: Most of them give assurance that returned items won't be sold as new to other customers.. how true though I dunno.. but this concern would apply for all brands as well.. That’s good to know. Thanks. I recall one case someone bought a new laptop from courts, only to find some data inside. Edited October 12, 2023 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 On 10/12/2023 at 4:53 PM, Tkseah said: Most of these online brands allow returns within xx days if u dun like it.. check the T&Cs.. Me using the Haylee mattress for few years liao.. first try on foam after decades of spring.. so far ok.. Does it come with Hayley or Jayley? 🤪 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 12, 2023 Share October 12, 2023 On 10/12/2023 at 5:28 PM, Ingenius said: That’s good to know. Thanks. I recall one case someone bought a new laptop from courts, only to find some data inside. This is why those shops that allow to return goods if don’t like or offer installments plan, high chance the item you buy from them might be an used item. 😅 Like courts and ikea. I don’t believe they say returned items won’t be sold to customers again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 18, 2023 Share October 18, 2023 On 5/20/2023 at 10:09 PM, Jamesc said: Go Ikea and try it. You feel cool buy, not cool don't buy. https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/knapstad-mattress-pad-white-20351233/ just went ikea to take a look at the latex mattress ... https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/mausund-natural-latex-mattress-medium-firm-natural-00387803/ the staff there told me its $70 for delivery to lift level .... if no lift, the staff might help(pay?) to carry up to 5 levels only .... then after that you are on your own. shud there be any issues with the mattress fitting into our bto lifts ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 18, 2023 Share October 18, 2023 If a king mattress can fit. What's the problem? On 10/18/2023 at 7:45 PM, Ysc3 said: just went ikea to take a look at the latex mattress ... https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/mausund-natural-latex-mattress-medium-firm-natural-00387803/ the staff there told me its $70 for delivery to lift level .... if no lift, the staff might help(pay?) to carry up to 5 levels only .... then after that you are on your own. shud there be any issues with the mattress fitting into our bto lifts ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2023 Share October 18, 2023 (edited) On 10/18/2023 at 7:45 PM, Ysc3 said: just went ikea to take a look at the latex mattress ... https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/mausund-natural-latex-mattress-medium-firm-natural-00387803/ the staff there told me its $70 for delivery to lift level .... if no lift, the staff might help(pay?) to carry up to 5 levels only .... then after that you are on your own. shud there be any issues with the mattress fitting into our bto lifts ? For new bto, there should not be any problem fitting it into the lift. But for older hdb, then must check if there is an upgrade lift installed. If not might not able to fit in. Edited October 18, 2023 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 18, 2023 Share October 18, 2023 (edited) Deleted Edited October 18, 2023 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...