Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 so now you carry poles and when you se lot, you take out the poles issit???/ [hur] nowadays people use tissue paper to "chope" the lots lah. poles too retro leow [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 No, he bring along his instructor and ask instructor to put poles when parking some people use gf or wives as poles [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 some people use gf or wives as poles [laugh] or to hog the lot first....chope [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 ya lor.. fog light some more... why singapore need fog light???? u need fog lights because of the gift indon give us every season [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 when i see vehicle in front of me signalling right ( be it from stationery or in motion), my immediate understanding is that the person intends to move over to the next lane, seriously i dont see the logic why your instructor ask you to signal right when you are going straight(unless you are in some sort of road shoulder), all you need to do is look out for traffic to see if it is safe for you to move off or not. Wasnt this taught in driving school? Before moving off always signal right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 ya lor.. fog light some more... why singapore need fog light???? Fog light here is to fogck people lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 ya lor.. fog light some more... why singapore need fog light???? Haze light have anot? Down here got more chance kana haze than fog and its an annual recurrance somemore! Want to park oso stressful....when driving there will always people who want to be ahead of you die die need to be infront....queue also same....cb...sg very stressful de! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 that's not what i was taught leh my instructor put poles on the lot ....then reverse in My better..... put pole already, get down car and guide.... go stunt go stunt.... lai lai.... sar kar liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Wasnt this taught in driving school? Before moving off always signal right. Yes, that is a good practise that every driver should learn..... when stationery and moving off... must signal intention..... a lot of CB driver think the road belong to them..... suka suka just drive off.... very dangerous..... kena many times got to e brake.... pui..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Yes, that is a good practise that every driver should learn..... when stationery and moving off... must signal intention..... a lot of CB driver think the road belong to them..... suka suka just drive off.... very dangerous..... kena many times got to e brake.... pui..... Concur..., that is wat we were taught to do too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 some people use gf or wives as poles [laugh] Mostly is Mother in Law... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Concur..., that is wat we were taught to do too But a lot of them get licence.... everything give back to instructor.... even the brain.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 But a lot of them get licence.... everything give back to instructor.... even the brain.... Lembu stays lo even after got triangle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Mostly is Mother in Law... u think most MIL will give a damn?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 (edited) double post Edited July 7, 2013 by Yeshe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 No lar...i think he gentleman wan...so dowan to create a scene! But i think he houses his mistress there! What to do, mistress means he feels especially "horny". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 (edited) u think most MIL will give a damn?? [laugh] Some of them want to get rid of the MIL (permanently).... Edited July 7, 2013 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear July 7, 2013 Share July 7, 2013 Yes, that is a good practise that every driver should learn..... when stationery and moving off... must signal intention..... a lot of CB driver think the road belong to them..... suka suka just drive off.... very dangerous..... kena many times got to e brake.... pui..... some instructors taught blindly and some students follow their teaching blindly without understanding and then driving without situation awareness, even after passing also dunno how to use judgement... thats why there are so many accidents nowadays....haiz found an article in the net from the which logical explains why signalling while moving off from stationary is situational and not a must ...http://www.approved-driving-instructor-training.co.uk/moving-off.php " The Dangers and pitfalls There are two main areas which catch out thousands of trainee instructors and learners alike - they are incorrect signaling and delaying too long to move after the observations are complete. Signaling to move off should be extremely rare indeed. This cannot be stressed enough. Yet many ADI trainers still instruct trainees to apply a signal before even carrying out the correct observations. This is always, without question, a mistake. It will more than likely attract a driver error and could possible be elevated to a serious or dangerous error. Consider this . . . you are waiting to move off, you signal to let oncoming traffic know that you intend to pull out . . . an oncoming driver from the rear, in your carriage way, considers your signal as an intention on your part to pull out into their path . . . they slow down due to the potential danger you present . . . or worse, swerve at the last second to avoid a possible collision if you do simply pull out . . . What has happened is that you have become the hazard, forcing the other driver to run through the ms-psl routine to negotiate you. If you have no intention of pulling out into the path of an oncoming vehicle, why signal at all? It is both completely pointless, and creates a potentially very dangerous situation. The golden rule is never signal to move off if a moving vehicle is anywhere near and could be affected by your actions. Clearly, if the traffic is queuing and almost at a standstill and it is impossible to cause any danger, then you may need to signal as a request to let you join the traffic. The time to signal to move off, is if as a result of your all round observations, you see someone sat in a stationary vehicle who may also pull away, or you spot a pedestrian who would benefit from the signal, or some other circumstances arise where a signal would be of use. If a moving vehicle is anywhere near, do not signal. Instead, wait until the moving vehicle has gone by, perform all round observations again, and then signal before moving off. The second area of potential danger is in delaying between the observing and the moving phases. You can delay between preparing and observing as long as you like, but after you have completed your observations and seen that it is safe, you must move immediately, without any delay at all. This is absolutely vital. Why? Well, if you look all round and it is safe, then delay 15 or 20 seconds before moving, how do you know if the circumstances haven't changed and it's now not safe to move any longer? A pedestrian may have appeared from a nearby building, a pedal cyclist may have just turned into your road, a motorcycle may be approaching fast . . . a lot can happen when you delay too long. The whole situation can change in a second or two Therefore, you must, of necessity, move as soon as the observations are complete. If you have to delay, to apply a signal or to wait for another road user, then you must complete the full observation process again. If there is an oncoming vehicle that delay's your move off, you will find that you can time your observation phase so that you are ready to move as soon as the vehicle is gone. Practice makes perfect, so get plenty of it " ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...