Kia Stonic

Thecarboy302

Just to share what can be done if you have a jailbroken iPhone.....

*PS pls don’t poh mata

PPS I know some people say android already can, but separate discussion hor pls

D06C5F26-4996-4A52-9C55-B4D1F7756AAF.jpeg

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

i prefer to watch the big screen in front of my steering wheel than the puny one in the dash board. 

I stuck in jam nothing to do lah

On 3/18/2020 at 10:53 PM, Blanket said:

Just to share what can be done if you have a jailbroken iPhone.....

*PS pls don’t poh mata

PPS I know some people say android already can, but separate discussion hor pls

D06C5F26-4996-4A52-9C55-B4D1F7756AAF.jpeg

What app is that for android? I google by the youtube for car app is already removed 

13 hours ago, jam1888 said:

What app is that for android? I google by the youtube for car app is already removed 

Apple carplay, jailbroken

not Android. Sorry guys but I really got no idea how to do it for android

18 hours ago, Blanket said:

Apple carplay, jailbroken

not Android. Sorry guys but I really got no idea how to do it for android

Android used to have one app call carstream but Google keep patching it. The developer gave up.  

On 3/25/2020 at 9:29 AM, teomingern said:

Sorry... is that a game being streamed to the car display?

Video loaded on vlc for ios

21 hours ago, Blanket said:

Video loaded on vlc for ios

Oh... so this is a workaround that prevents videos from playing on the screen when the car is moving?

On 3/29/2020 at 2:10 PM, teomingern said:

Oh... so this is a workaround that prevents videos from playing on the screen when the car is moving?

Yes but you need a jailbroken iPhone 

On 3/31/2020 at 2:38 PM, Blanket said:

Yes but you need a jailbroken iPhone 

Aiyoh... nowadays also still got jailbroken iPhone... thought no one did this anymore...

Hey everyone, was wondering about the reliability of the DCT clutch. Anyone has had to deal with excessive wear and tear yet due to our traffic conditions? Thanks!

8 minutes ago, exkayseedee said:

Hey everyone, was wondering about the reliability of the DCT clutch. Anyone has had to deal with excessive wear and tear yet due to our traffic conditions? Thanks!

I don't have a Stonic. But I've been driving a DCT car. What I do is I drive it like a manual car. Never half clutch to move the car unless absolutely necessary. Always fully engage the gears. So far, Its been OK. But only time will tell. 🙂

Edited by savagedp82

Just now, Hamburger said:

Saw a sonic yesterday.

Some car looks good in a pix while others better in flesh.

Stonic is the former.

Well, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Ownself like can liao. 🙂

14 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Saw a sonic yesterday.

Some car looks good in a pix while others better in flesh.

Stonic is the former.

You just came into a Stonic thread to insult the car looks. :XD:

God forbid!

Edited by Fcw75

6 hours ago, exkayseedee said:

Google around and the DCT clutch is quite reliable and most of the time is due to user problem of not getting used to how DCT works as compared to a conventional torque converter autos.