Jman888 Moderator March 18, 2020 Share March 18, 2020 6 minutes ago, Tkseah said: Does the xiao ai work in SG? The Xiaomi shop guy say like different region got limitations i gave up on xiaomi app, i have 2 camera, one air purifier and a vacuum cleaner on xiaomi app, but when you set to sg region, only air purifier and vacuum cleaner work, when set to china camera and vacuum cleaner works but very unstable, keep discounnecting. Now i stop using the cameras, and the app only connect to the vacuum cleaner, slightly better but some time take longer time to connect from outside the house. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 18, 2020 Share March 18, 2020 7 minutes ago, Jman888 said: i gave up on xiaomi app, i have 2 camera, one air purifier and a vacuum cleaner on xiaomi app, but when you set to sg region, only air purifier and vacuum cleaner work, when set to china camera and vacuum cleaner works but very unstable, keep discounnecting. Now i stop using the cameras, and the app only connect to the vacuum cleaner, slightly better but some time take longer time to connect from outside the house. My Xiaomi cameras still good. I connect to China region. Brought me so many wonderful footage around my place that I shared in Reckless Driver thread. My Xiaomi in-car air purifier also still works with the app. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 18, 2020 Share March 18, 2020 4 minutes ago, Adrianli said: My Xiaomi cameras still good. I connect to China region. Brought me so many wonderful footage around my place that I shared in Reckless Driver thread. My Xiaomi in-car air purifier also still works with the app. yes, when only connect to camera via china region, it works ok. But some time the china server get quite busy and unstable. Not sure it was because i have other device connected to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2020 Share March 22, 2020 ASICS DS Trainer 24 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 30, 2020 Share March 30, 2020 Lazy to use the tradition BP monitor, bought this for convenient and direct link to phone. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2020 Share March 30, 2020 22 minutes ago, Jman888 said: Lazy to use the tradition BP monitor, bought this for convenient and direct link to phone. Wah so high tech nowadays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 30, 2020 Share March 30, 2020 Just now, Lala81 said: Wah so high tech nowadays? Err..... bluetooth reading to phone not new leh But convenient to just wrap and not connect to the machine. Also the pressure is progressive tightening instead of going all the way up then slowly release Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 30, 2020 Share March 30, 2020 (edited) 20 minutes ago, Jman888 said: Err..... bluetooth reading to phone not new leh But convenient to just wrap and not connect to the machine. Also the pressure is progressive tightening instead of going all the way up then slowly release Hmmm what if the cuff leaks? Then whole thing spoil? At least with the usual electronic one, the cuff can be replaced easily. If u all measure infrequently it should last quite long. But for those people who check often, it's possible for the cuff to spoil after some time. Edited March 30, 2020 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 30, 2020 Share March 30, 2020 10 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Hmmm what if the cuff leaks? Then whole thing spoil? At least with the usual electronic one, the cuff can be replaced easily. If u all measure infrequently it should last quite long. But for those people who check often, it's possible for the cuff to spoil after some time. Actually I have 2 normal electronic one earlier, the first Omron machine spoilt before the cuff, the second one reading not consistent. This one main advantage is convenient, no need to find a table to place the monitor to take reading, also easy to bring along while travel. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 30, 2020 Share March 30, 2020 2 minutes ago, Jman888 said: Actually I have 2 normal electronic one earlier, the first Omron machine spoilt before the cuff, the second one reading not consistent. This one main advantage is convenient, no need to find a table to place the monitor to take reading, also easy to bring along while travel. It does look convenient. Can don't take off and wear the whole day, so can take readings at regular interval without hassle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 1, 2020 Share April 1, 2020 On 3/30/2020 at 10:09 PM, Jman888 said: Lazy to use the tradition BP monitor, bought this for convenient and direct link to phone. Same hoot.... Bought from Carouhell @$110 last week.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 On 3/30/2020 at 11:12 PM, Jman888 said: Actually I have 2 normal electronic one earlier, the first Omron machine spoilt before the cuff, the second one reading not consistent. This one main advantage is convenient, no need to find a table to place the monitor to take reading, also easy to bring along while travel. You got fetish for bp monitors? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 58 minutes ago, Mason016 said: You got fetish for bp monitors? Where he hangout must have a lot of hot chiobu and syt 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 2, 2020 Share April 2, 2020 22 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Where he hangout must have a lot of hot chiobu and syt Maybe "forced" by wife to get it? Coupled with location tracking apps, wife will know when and where he have sudden surge in BP & HR... 5 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 3, 2020 Share April 3, 2020 Received my new ipad cover today from China. My wife dont like it. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear April 4, 2020 Share April 4, 2020 Now still can buy things from online stores? Like Lazada or qoo10? Don't know got people working to send the goods or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 4, 2020 Share April 4, 2020 10 minutes ago, Ahseng said: Now still can buy things from online stores? Like Lazada or qoo10? Don't know got people working to send the goods or not. logistics is essential. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 4, 2020 Share April 4, 2020 57 minutes ago, Jman888 said: logistics is essential. My BIL started his own delivery company a few months back. Now huat. Haha. Maybe after covid can change car change house liao ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...