Your loot of the day

DACH

On 4/26/2025 at 7:49 AM, Tkseah said:

9yrs only 60k?

May 2018 car. 7 years old. 

Low mileage until I scrapped my Honda. Now with school runs, I've already done ~8k km in 3 months. 

So need to maintain better, so that I can keep the option of extending Coe in 2028.

On 4/26/2025 at 8:04 AM, Kb27 said:

Looks like you're buying Kia/Hyundai parts.

I highly recommend Song Yi Auto Parts, blk 637 Veerasamy Rd, Just provide your licence plate number and they can sell you the correct parts. Esp when it's time to change your ignition coil. They are authorized dealer, connected with Komoco.

Any recommended stores for merc wiper blades? Thanks 🙏 

Edited by therock

On 4/26/2025 at 9:47 AM, therock said:

Shopee aplenty. 

On 4/26/2025 at 9:47 AM, therock said:

Calling @Gnahp🤭

On 4/26/2025 at 11:28 AM, inlinesix said:

Calling @Gnahp🤭

spare parts shop lor...

20231204_204048.thumb.jpg.bbdd75d0b6ed2e14d5f5434e69ce0cc2.jpg

On 4/26/2025 at 8:04 AM, Kb27 said:

Looks like you're buying Kia/Hyundai parts.

I highly recommend Song Yi Auto Parts, blk 637 Veerasamy Rd, Just provide your licence plate number and they can sell you the correct parts. Esp when it's time to change your ignition coil. They are authorized dealer, connected with Komoco.

I got all my hyundai parts from Song Yi when I drove a Getz last time

I remember the original spark plugs are copper electrode plug, it was so cheap till I change it every 30k km

On 4/26/2025 at 11:55 AM, Gnahp said:

spare parts shop lor...

20231204_204048.thumb.jpg.bbdd75d0b6ed2e14d5f5434e69ce0cc2.jpg

Some spare parts shop owners macam got price scanner eyes liddat and scan you from head to toe macam you're a standing barcode before open the mouth to give you his dynamic pricing...😂

• Haha! 9

On 4/26/2025 at 12:13 PM, mersaylee said:

Some spare parts shop owners macam got price scanner eyes liddat and scan you from head to toe macam you're a standing barcode before open the mouth to give you his dynamic pricing...😂

go Min Hoe then 

along Serangoon road

On 4/26/2025 at 12:17 PM, Gnahp said:

go Min Hoe then 

along Serangoon road

Best merc spare parts shop for individual buyers. 

the rest will give you don’t f**king waste my time look.  Worst is the selegie one!🤣

Edited by Mkl22

On 4/26/2025 at 1:35 PM, Mkl22 said:

Best merc spare parts shop for individual buyers. 

the rest will give you don’t f**king waste my time look.  Worst is the selegie one!🤣

yeah

most will see you like a door to door salesman selling pirated Cat3 VCDs

got to endure that "what TF do you want?" look 😁

generally, walk in retail experience for parts/tools/hardware is lousy in Singapore (except ER-3682)

especially buying fasteners (aka screws/bolts/nuts) and o-rings

I understand their frustration, spending the same amount of time figuring out what you want, then you said you want to buy 2 pieces, while a commercial customer will buy 10,000 pieces 

if can buy online, please buy online, don't disturb them with your 1 piece order

On 4/26/2025 at 2:25 PM, Gnahp said:

yeah

most will see you like a door to door salesman selling pirated Cat3 VCDs

got to endure that "what TF do you want?" look 😁

generally, walk in retail experience for parts/tools/hardware is lousy in Singapore (except ER-3682)

especially buying fasteners (aka screws/bolts/nuts) and o-rings

I understand their frustration, spending the same amount of time figuring out what you want, then you said you want to buy 2 pieces, while a commercial customer will buy 10,000 pieces 

if can buy online, please buy online, don't disturb them with your 1 piece order

All my screws and bolts from taobao now. Use to get from yong seng screws after the screw shop at kelantan lane closed down. Only bought from yong seng 2 times,. Second time give me attitude and ridiculous pricing. So no more. 
I rather buy 100s on taobao than go back to them. 

On 4/26/2025 at 3:52 PM, Mkl22 said:

All my screws and bolts from taobao now. Use to get from yong seng screws after the screw shop at kelantan lane closed down. Only bought from yong seng 2 times,. Second time give me attitude and ridiculous pricing. So no more. 
I rather buy 100s on taobao than go back to them. 

I used to buy from Pan Sun, around King George's Ave, near to the stadium/People's Association 

I always buy 20 even though I only need one

has a small collection of bolts and nuts in various sizes at home now 😅

On 4/25/2025 at 7:31 PM, Lala81 said:

Ngk iridium spark plugs. 

60k servicing coming soon. 

Engine oil and engine filter let the workshop earn. 

IMG_20250425_193120.jpg

I drive 100k on iradium plugs forgot to change. 
Friday just change only 

the mech when take out the plug show me, Wah!!! Heng ah! Completely bent

On 4/27/2025 at 4:43 PM, Mustank said:

I drive 100k on iradium plugs forgot to change. 
Friday just change only 

the mech when take out the plug show me, Wah!!! Heng ah! Completely bent

Iridium spark plugs generally should be able to last more than 100k.

On 4/27/2025 at 6:10 PM, Dafansu said:

Iridium spark plugs generally should be able to last more than 100k.

He said kena bent. Not corroded. Maybe too long kena pistons!

Or WS hit it against the floor then show him. 

😄

On 4/27/2025 at 6:40 PM, Volvobrick said:

He said kena bent. Not corroded. Maybe too long kena pistons!

Or WS hit it against the floor then show him. 

😄

100k about there can change also. I replaced every 100k also, easy to remember.

my little effort in helping to balance the US-SGP trade deficit scale 

20250430_153946.thumb.jpg.f4b2b438b5acc107ab64e95e50934e8c.jpg

20250430_153910.thumb.jpg.de644ba45b1fcae1b7ffa4bfde0fc50f.jpg