Your loot of the day

DACH

On 5/9/2025 at 10:42 PM, Lala81 said:

Unfortunately it's a down with shell. The down is compressible with a vacuum bag but the shell makes it not really compressible anymore. 

If its city with no strong winds, I think you won't need the shell. But if it's big open spaces or near the coast, I will sacrifice cos down is not waterproof and also wind chill can get through the down unless u have those really good coats. 

For 50+ sgd, can't expect too much lah.

If you need just a down then can find other brands? Down filling 90 

羽绒服 is down jacket. 毛绒 is fleece. 

Shell is 冲锋衣 or 防水衣. 

Screenshot_20250509_224303.jpg

Thank for the detail info. Looking at some of the picture from the local reviewer, it is not bulky to stuff it in my trolley backpack. Now what is left is getting a comfortable shoe for winter.

image.thumb.png.55afd9cde345d9b0e50e49bbb9b2c9d8.png

image.thumb.png.21e3f5b002fefa0899fa18eb3a05a84c.png

On 5/10/2025 at 10:05 AM, Ghgan said:

Thank for the detail info. Looking at some of the picture from the local reviewer, it is not bulky to stuff it in my trolley backpack. Now what is left is getting a comfortable shoe for winter.

Socks more important than shoes. Too bad can't find the Heat tech socks in Uniglo anymore. They are very good and long lasting.

On 5/10/2025 at 10:17 AM, Volvobrick said:

Socks more important than shoes. Too bad can't find the Heat tech socks in Uniglo anymore. They are very good and long lasting.

No need heat tech socks.

Wool sock + Heat pack is enough for even Harbin in Jan

On 5/10/2025 at 10:05 AM, Ghgan said:

Don’t think how you pack it.

Must think about whether it is warm enough or not.

Get wool socks and heat pack is enough.

I wear wool socks with heat pack below my feet for winter cycling.

On 5/9/2025 at 10:21 PM, Ghgan said:

Is the jacket very bulky and thick? My old fleece jacket is very bulk and thick, although it keep you warm but very difficult to put it inside the backpack when not in used or carry around indoor. 

Tie around the backpack...ala army style for raincoat to dry...😁

I try not to wear thermal underwear unless I will be outdoor for a longer period. Else will be damn hot. The heater in buildings in Ang mo countries are damn hot. Easily 25c. Will melt if indoors with thermal 

China is different. Many of the older buildings or so called non winterized region no central heating. So indoors can be damn cold also. 

Edited by Mkl22

On 5/10/2025 at 10:33 AM, inlinesix said:

Don’t think how you pack it.

Must think about whether it is warm enough or not.

Get wool socks and heat pack is enough.

I wear wool socks with heat pack below my feet for winter cycling.

Sadly, I am the only porter for my family. Last time I have to carry 2-3 portable chairs and 3 huge water bottle and stuff my kids jacket in my backpack. Almost like army full battle order liao

On 5/10/2025 at 11:04 AM, mersaylee said:

Tie around the backpack...ala army style for raincoat to dry...😁

Done that, but not possible for all my kids jacket.

I use ski socks 

thorlo makes nice ones 

Looks weird, but this is a small piece of plastic wash board. I use it to clean some heavily soiled clothing like my kid's underwear, before I throw it in the washer.

wb.jpg

On 5/12/2025 at 1:19 PM, Kb27 said:

Looks weird, but this is a small piece of plastic wash board. I use it to clean some heavily soiled clothing like my kid's underwear, before I throw it in the washer.

wb.jpg

I have a wooden version... kept it from the days of scrubbing my no 4 before I throw it in the wash..

After BCTC or BIC, I'll literally stand at the outdoor showers, and wash it, strip down and give it a good rinse.. had to wear googles instead of specs so I could spec my specs.. the mud goes in everywhere.. even in the cracks, haha but we lead by example and do whatever the men do.. 

On 5/12/2025 at 11:33 PM, therock said:

I have a wooden version... kept it from the days of scrubbing my no 4 before I throw it in the wash..

After BCTC or BIC, I'll literally stand at the outdoor showers, and wash it, strip down and give it a good rinse.. had to wear googles instead of specs so I could spec my specs.. the mud goes in everywhere.. even in the cracks, haha but we lead by example and do whatever the men do.. 

I won't keep such a dangerous object in the house. Same category as Durian husk. 

Evil tools any Mrs may use to make her hubby kneel on. You have been warned. 

• Haha! 12

On 5/12/2025 at 11:49 PM, Volvobrick said:

I won't keep such a dangerous object in the house. Same category as Durian husk. 

Evil tools any Mrs may use to make her hubby kneel on. You have been warned. 

When my wife gets angry, she doesn’t talk to me and moves in with my lil one… to make me ‘suffer ’..

I try to look sad and remorseful and then have a good nights sleep after reading long neglected novels in bed with the reading lights on late into the night 
so sad right.. hahaha 🤣 

• Haha! 9

Thanks to whoever posted about the app call Yindii, i bought beer from the distributor at a deep discount.

6 bottles for $25.

It is worth it if you live in the East.

IMG_2433.jpeg

Japanese excessive packaging at its finest

it is just a piece of tool.... 😵‍💫

20250515_110337.thumb.jpg.8bea59d57d3ad70d492f77f0bd7fb7bb.jpg

20250515_110416.thumb.jpg.0e7a08181f7e0b6f20ff4fa473ac383e.jpg

Have had this for 5-6years already. Very very good and value for money ancel BA101.

Winter season they should start selling again.