Youngyy Clutched February 3, 2018 Share February 3, 2018 To ascertain my sincerity, i have all sms records and receipts to support. Will attach if needs arises. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 3, 2018 Share February 3, 2018 To ascertain my sincerity, i have all sms records and receipts to support. Will attach if needs arises.Please attach Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 1st Gear February 9, 2018 Share February 9, 2018 Also had my 9h coating done by one of the workshop but not quite comfortable with the after sales services. Thinking not to go back to them. The question is if I were to go to another pps maintenance, does it mean I have to strip the current coat and reapply or possible to upkeep the current coat? Personally, think after service very important. Seems like before the coating, extremely friendly but after doing....the treatment a bit different.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 Also had my 9h coating done by one of the workshop but not quite comfortable with the after sales services. Thinking not to go back to them. The question is if I were to go to another pps maintenance, does it mean I have to strip the current coat and reapply or possible to upkeep the current coat? Personally, think after service very important. Seems like before the coating, extremely friendly but after doing....the treatment a bit different....All pps retailers are like that. As what you have said,You can choose another Detailer but there is no guarantee that his after sales service sucks . Reason is that these people will spend time getting more sales and doing more cars than rectification work. After I posted This, those who are in this line or who have Detailer friends will dislike my post. Points deducted but I still believe giving you an honest opinion of how this industry works 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 10, 2018 Share February 10, 2018 I believe it can protect from scratches. Fine ones and deep ones. See for yourself. Here is the secret video shows that it can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ancient 1st Gear June 18, 2018 Share June 18, 2018 Pioneer Point, 5 Soon Lee Street, #03-35, Singapore 627606 Ceramic Nano weebly for so called "Diamond Ceramic 9H coating a year ago for my brand new car. Just a year, Now the water beading is gone and paint become rough. Paid $1400 for it. Strictly CASH ONLY ! I called last week to enquire its 3 years warranty. Was then told to pay $180 for mtce coating. Its same for every company. Is it true? I don't know. As for warranty its only against rust n oxidation as told. So beware and go for reputable companies, not a one man show as far as i know ? identified only by MR. LIM only. A gently note to all car lovers. Furthermore imo dun waste such money. Thanks. I enquired with the same person sometime back after finding his add online. He cliam normal is $1400 for a Kubebond , and then cliam he offers some special discount package. Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. Look at the web site, I think they cliaming 27H hardness, which is weird, since no other wellknown brand offers that... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged June 18, 2018 Share June 18, 2018 Thanks. I enquired with the same person sometime back after finding his add online. He cliam normal is $1400 for a Kubebond , and then cliam he offers some special discount package. Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. Look at the web site, I think they cliaming 27H hardness, which is weird, since no other wellknown brand offers that... even if they tell u the brand.. if they really want to cheat you also dont know if they apply the thing.. or they said 3 layers who you know if they really apply 3 layers.. i question this when i did my coating.. they told me cannot tell ... trust lor he said.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ancient 1st Gear June 18, 2018 Share June 18, 2018 even if they tell u the brand.. if they really want to cheat you also dont know if they apply the thing.. or they said 3 layers who you know if they really apply 3 layers.. i question this when i did my coating.. they told me cannot tell ... trust lor he said.. Except his advertisement suggest that it was Kubebond ($1400) and he cliams that was the original price and he is giving a discount whereas it is not, and he only admit it is not when I asked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
V-280 1st Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Thanks. I enquired with the same person sometime back after finding his add online. He cliam normal is $1400 for a Kubebond , and then cliam he offers some special discount package. Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. Look at the web site, I think they cliaming 27H hardness, which is weird, since no other wellknown brand offers that... 9H x 3 = 27H ? Interesting concept 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 (edited) Reputable pps companies also can cheat. A lot has to do with Integrity. Before sales service promise got dragons and Phoenix, after sales, they treat customers like carrot and worm Edited June 28, 2018 by RogerNg_185295 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ancient 1st Gear June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 No offend bro! You seriously believe 9H coating can prevent scratches? Did mine (using Kubebond) in JB for RM25xx (5 layers) plus free headlight PPF and door handle ppf 9 months ago. Special deal price for new car. Left the park parked for 1 week on holiday in March. Came back, the ceiling was leaking water (mixed with cement) and the mixture dried and stuck on my roof. Tried scubbing hard and ends up scratching the coating while the stain still not removed. Went back to the PPS company and he carefully polish away for me. Paintwork NOT damaged at all, and he recoated for me for the specific area . approx 8cm by 30cm, before that he even washed the car for me (free). Took about an hour and he did it for free. I'm pretty sure even if warranty, it shouldn't be covered by such acidic mixture, so if I didn't , my paint work would have been damaged but right now, only the PPS was damaged. Going back there for a free maintenance soon (1x included in price) soon even through it's still very smooth and dirt still washes off easily. Very happy with the service after 1 year, and touch wood, so far no scratch at all. There appears to be some minor self healing when left in hot sun. even if they tell u the brand.. if they really want to cheat you also dont know if they apply the thing.. or they said 3 layers who you know if they really apply 3 layers.. i question this when i did my coating.. they told me cannot tell ... trust lor he said.. If cannot tell, it's those US$9 per bottle type (I think it's MrFixIt or something). Anyway, yeah, I spend the morning and afternoon at the shop watching and counting the staffs spray. :-) Well, I watched 3 layers and got bored. 9H x 3 = 27H ? Interesting concept Thats like saying that if a pencil is 9H hardness, then 3 pencil is 27H .. LOL , you would trust someone like that ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged June 28, 2018 Share June 28, 2018 Did mine (using Kubebond) in JB for RM25xx (5 layers) plus free headlight PPF and door handle ppf 9 months ago. Special deal price for new car. Left the park parked for 1 week on holiday in March. Came back, the ceiling was leaking water (mixed with cement) and the mixture dried and stuck on my roof. Tried scubbing hard and ends up scratching the coating while the stain still not removed. Went back to the PPS company and he carefully polish away for me. Paintwork NOT damaged at all, and he recoated for me for the specific area . approx 8cm by 30cm, before that he even washed the car for me (free). Took about an hour and he did it for free. I'm pretty sure even if warranty, it shouldn't be covered by such acidic mixture, so if I didn't , my paint work would have been damaged but right now, only the PPS was damaged. Going back there for a free maintenance soon (1x included in price) soon even through it's still very smooth and dirt still washes off easily. Very happy with the service after 1 year, and touch wood, so far no scratch at all. There appears to be some minor self healing when left in hot sun. If cannot tell, it's those US$9 per bottle type (I think it's MrFixIt or something). Anyway, yeah, I spend the morning and afternoon at the shop watching and counting the staffs spray. :-) Well, I watched 3 layers and got bored. haha. maybe you are there so cannot short change. if u leave it there and leave.. hmm hmm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CeramicNano Neutral Newbie July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Pioneer Point, 5 Soon Lee Street, #03-35, Singapore 627606 Ceramic Nano weebly for so called "Diamond Ceramic 9H coating a year ago for my brand new car. Just a year, Now the water beading is gone and paint become rough. Paid $1400 for it. Strictly CASH ONLY ! I called last week to enquire its 3 years warranty. Was then told to pay $180 for mtce coating. Its same for every company. Is it true? I don't know. As for warranty its only against rust n oxidation as told. So beware and go for reputable companies, not a one man show as far as i know ? identified only by MR. LIM only. A gently note to all car lovers. Furthermore imo dun waste such money. Dear Mr. Youngyy, I had just came across your thread comments attacking against the Company, its address, Company Name, Kubebond products and myself known as Mr. Lim. These unreasonable accusations were against my motto and integrity that I am seriously vindicating to justify the negative impression you wrote on this forum. I am curious to know what are you trying to dispute about? Do let me know your unhappiness. 1) Kubebond products? 2) My jobscope? 3) Discriminating the products or me for any reason? 4) Want a free maintenance? In the first place, you should have consulted me about the rectification and communication make well to resolve your issue. Have you done that to that extreme with me? I cannot remember I have issue with any customer that is not happy even with regard to maintenance. If I had missed you out due to miscommunication, we need to sit and talk to resolve it amicably. I value all my customers and your vehicles. But it take 2 hands to clap. I have many customers who are very pleased with the products and services that we rendered. If you were to look at our FaceBook and Sgcarmart Reviews, though it might be only a few, but these are genuine Review Comments written on their own free will without me telling them to write. As mentioned by your kind-self, that you had paid $1,400 for 3 years warranty for "Diamond Ceramic 9H" a year ago at my location mentioned above and the job done by me as a one man show. There is only one, so call Diamond Ceramic Coating that I am using at my premise and it is known as "Kubebond Diamond 9H" even through I carry other Ceramic products and other Paint Protection brands. All Products are visibly shown and can be seen by customers or other detailers from our glass transparent Show Case Cabinet. I delivers the products and services as in accordance to customers agreement. I could like to bring to your attending about ceramic 9H coating and also for the logical consumers in this forum who can discern after reading and doing their research about this coating technology. Our warranty covers gloss glass shine, oxidation and reduces scratch through washing. Yes, all ceramic, glass and many coating on the market do resist scratch, but on different level of impact and compression. No coating in the world can resist against stone chips flying and shooting like a bullet. No coating will make your car an armour car to resist accident dent, hard door knock dings and dents. These coating layer or layers act as a sacrificial barriers of protection for your paint clearcote and will gradually deplete although it may be called permanent bond. Unless you park your car in your in- house garage cover up and never drive it. Therefore, detailers recommend maintenance 6 monthly or once a year even for a good product. The Scratch resistant are only helpful to resist against hairline scratches by about 80% to 90% through correct technique of washing with proper procedures, cloth and clean water. All Coating are never meant to keep your car the same as the day you bring it out from the showroom without proper care. Off course, due to environmental hazard, the attacks on the paintwork will still accumulate, but at a minimal with coating. That's why we Detailer are here to resolve consumer with such issues. There are many variables on how long the coating can last. I am not going to debate here as it is common sense. Your car probably has been neglected in regular proper maintenance and parked most of the time in Industrial or near shipyard area. Industrial fallout and shipyard sandblasting or contaminants fallout dirt will gradually accumulate on all vehicles. Any dust particles or hard industrial fallout will settled unto the car exterior surfaces. It will than cause the loss of water beading hydrophobic effects. Unless, you rid off the contaminants that settled on the coating surfaces. Than the hydrophobic effect will come back. On the other hand, never expect it to be like the first day you coated. That is why at least a yearly maintenance is recommended as most detailers will cleanse the contaminants and add a light layer or layers for increase hydrophobic effects, cleanliness, paint correction detailing. Our Kubebond package is selling at $1,400 - $1,600 and yearly maintenance cost from base price of $180 up depending on paintwork defects from variables. Customers are always informed before they took the package. I do not understand why you are complaining about the maintenance of $180 as these are rectification jobscope that detailers opted to continue helping your car look good. It's like today you fall sick, went to see doctor and coming back when you fall sick again. Next, I could sincerely want to follow up with you on rectifying your car issue and resolve the matter amicably. But before, we go further from here, I would need you to SMS or WhatsApp me your invoice to verify that you are our customer. I hope the above explanation do give you a clearer picture about maintenance and what ceramic can do and cannot do for you. You may contact me directly at 88189652. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CeramicNano Neutral Newbie July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Thanks. I enquired with the same person sometime back after finding his add online. He cliam normal is $1400 for a Kubebond , and then cliam he offers some special discount package. Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. Look at the web site, I think they cliaming 27H hardness, which is weird, since no other wellknown brand offers that... Dear ancient, I am writing back to you with regard to your comment. Every customers who called, we will tell them our products and could advise them to come over to look at our products on the Show Case. These can be seen from our website and many posts in our FaceBook way back before these comments came against us. Kubebond price are controlled pricing, and I cannot make it too cheap as I may be penalised by the supplier. Many products reports available on the market are just third party or independent Laboratory that Manufacturers or OEM companies paid to in order to get the products analysed to obtain the reports and claimed as Certification Award or Proven Test Report on the basis of business positioning unknown to layman consumers. On the other hand, you can buy any online Glass Coating and send it to SGS or TUV for the test by paying them and will be surprise that Glass Coating can even acheived more than 30H hardness in the Moh Scale Test. But who will do that for just a car? Unless as a Business companies doing OEM. But that does not mean anything in Nanotechnology. Think of Super Glue that when it harden and crystallized, it forms a transparent film of super thickness but it is not nano technology. What about using a nano technology liquid and spray it on a piece of soft cotton or tissue paper? Wait for it to dry, cured and crystallized and it will still remain soft. Pour water onto it, the water will repel in a super hydrophobic manner. Well, that is what we call nano coating technology. Than what is Nano Technology? I am sure you already got bored reading so much. Refer to my reply to Youngyy, and you will know that we always are transparent about the products we are using for customers vehicles. You are lying when you mentioned that, I quote "Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. " I suppose you are a unprofessional competitors trying to leverage the harm against us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 (edited) Before starting work, did you tell the customer the advantages and disadvantages? Or did you just tell him all the benefits only? Did you brief customers thoroughly on the warranty condition? Paying thousand plus for PPS is very expensive and its normal that customer expectations of your service is high It takes 2 hands to clap, as you had just mention. Dear Mr. Youngyy, I had just came across your thread comments attacking against the Company, its address, Company Name, Kubebond products and myself known as Mr. Lim. These unreasonable accusations were against my motto and integrity that I am seriously vindicating to justify the negative impression you wrote on this forum. I am curious to know what are you trying to dispute about? Do let me know your unhappiness. 1) Kubebond products? 2) My jobscope? 3) Discriminating the products or me for any reason? 4) Want a free maintenance? In the first place, you should have consulted me about the rectification and communication make well to resolve your issue. Have you done that to that extreme with me? I cannot remember I have issue with any customer that is not happy even with regard to maintenance. If I had missed you out due to miscommunication, we need to sit and talk to resolve it amicably. I value all my customers and your vehicles. But it take 2 hands to clap. I have many customers who are very pleased with the products and services that we rendered. If you were to look at our FaceBook and Sgcarmart Reviews, though it might be only a few, but these are genuine Review Comments written on their own free will without me telling them to write. As mentioned by your kind-self, that you had paid $1,400 for 3 years warranty for "Diamond Ceramic 9H" a year ago at my location mentioned above and the job done by me as a one man show. There is only one, so call Diamond Ceramic Coating that I am using at my premise and it is known as "Kubebond Diamond 9H" even through I carry other Ceramic products and other Paint Protection brands. All Products are visibly shown and can be seen by customers or other detailers from our glass transparent Show Case Cabinet. I delivers the products and services as in accordance to customers agreement. I could like to bring to your attending about ceramic 9H coating and also for the logical consumers in this forum who can discern after reading and doing their research about this coating technology. Our warranty covers gloss glass shine, oxidation and reduces scratch through washing. Yes, all ceramic, glass and many coating on the market do resist scratch, but on different level of impact and compression. No coating in the world can resist against stone chips flying and shooting like a bullet. No coating will make your car an armour car to resist accident dent, hard door knock dings and dents. These coating layer or layers act as a sacrificial barriers of protection for your paint clearcote and will gradually deplete although it may be called permanent bond. Unless you park your car in your in- house garage cover up and never drive it. Therefore, detailers recommend maintenance 6 monthly or once a year even for a good product. The Scratch resistant are only helpful to resist against hairline scratches by about 80% to 90% through correct technique of washing with proper procedures, cloth and clean water. All Coating are never meant to keep your car the same as the day you bring it out from the showroom without proper care. Off course, due to environmental hazard, the attacks on the paintwork will still accumulate, but at a minimal with coating. That's why we Detailer are here to resolve consumer with such issues. There are many variables on how long the coating can last. I am not going to debate here as it is common sense. Your car probably has been neglected in regular proper maintenance and parked most of the time in Industrial or near shipyard area. Industrial fallout and shipyard sandblasting or contaminants fallout dirt will gradually accumulate on all vehicles. Any dust particles or hard industrial fallout will settled unto the car exterior surfaces. It will than cause the loss of water beading hydrophobic effects. Unless, you rid off the contaminants that settled on the coating surfaces. Than the hydrophobic effect will come back. On the other hand, never expect it to be like the first day you coated. That is why at least a yearly maintenance is recommended as most detailers will cleanse the contaminants and add a light layer or layers for increase hydrophobic effects, cleanliness, paint correction detailing. Our Kubebond package is selling at $1,400 - $1,600 and yearly maintenance cost from base price of $180 up depending on paintwork defects from variables. Customers are always informed before they took the package. I do not understand why you are complaining about the maintenance of $180 as these are rectification jobscope that detailers opted to continue helping your car look good. It's like today you fall sick, went to see doctor and coming back when you fall sick again. Next, I could sincerely want to follow up with you on rectifying your car issue and resolve the matter amicably. But before, we go further from here, I would need you to SMS or WhatsApp me your invoice to verify that you are our customer. I hope the above explanation do give you a clearer picture about maintenance and what ceramic can do and cannot do for you. You may contact me directly at 88189652. Why you cannot provide more info about the coating used? Is there anything to hide? Before customers pay, they should understand and be knowledgeable about the things they are paying for, I guess this not only applies to him. Would anyone pay a thousand plus dollars if they do not know much about the product and service? Dear ancient, I am writing back to you with regard to your comment. Every customers who called, we will tell them our products and could advise them to come over to look at our products on the Show Case. These can be seen from our website and many posts in our FaceBook way back before these comments came against us. Kubebond price are controlled pricing, and I cannot make it too cheap as I may be penalised by the supplier. Many products reports available on the market are just third party or independent Laboratory that Manufacturers or OEM companies paid to in order to get the products analysed to obtain the reports and claimed as Certification Award or Proven Test Report on the basis of business positioning unknown to layman consumers. On the other hand, you can buy any online Glass Coating and send it to SGS or TUV for the test by paying them and will be surprise that Glass Coating can even acheived more than 30H hardness in the Moh Scale Test. But who will do that for just a car? Unless as a Business companies doing OEM. But that does not mean anything in Nanotechnology. Think of Super Glue that when it harden and crystallized, it forms a transparent film of super thickness but it is not nano technology. What about using a nano technology liquid and spray it on a piece of soft cotton or tissue paper? Wait for it to dry, cured and crystallized and it will still remain soft. Pour water onto it, the water will repel in a super hydrophobic manner. Well, that is what we call nano coating technology. Than what is Nano Technology? I am sure you already got bored reading so much. Refer to my reply to Youngyy, and you will know that we always are transparent about the products we are using for customers vehicles. You are lying when you mentioned that, I quote "Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. " I suppose you are a unprofessional competitors trying to leverage the harm against us. Edited July 12, 2018 by RogerNg_185295 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CeramicNano Neutral Newbie July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Before starting work, did you tell the customer the advantages and disadvantages? Or did you just tell him all the benefits only? Did you brief customers thoroughly on the warranty condition? Paying thousand plus for PPS is very expensive and its normal that customer expectations of your service is high It takes 2 hands to clap, as you had just mention. Why you cannot provide more info about the coating used? Is there anything to hide? Before customers pay, they should understand and be knowledgeable about the things they are paying for, I guess this not only applies to him. Would anyone pay a thousand plus dollars if they do not know much about the product and service? Mr. Roger, As usual I will keep all my customers informed about the post coating and how to maintain it. I have nothing to hide. All information are provided in the website. Before we go further from here, I am awaiting Youngyy for the invoice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ancient 1st Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 Dear ancient, I am writing back to you with regard to your comment. Every customers who called, we will tell them our products and could advise them to come over to look at our products on the Show Case. These can be seen from our website and many posts in our FaceBook way back before these comments came against us. Kubebond price are controlled pricing, and I cannot make it too cheap as I may be penalised by the supplier. Many products reports available on the market are just third party or independent Laboratory that Manufacturers or OEM companies paid to in order to get the products analysed to obtain the reports and claimed as Certification Award or Proven Test Report on the basis of business positioning unknown to layman consumers. On the other hand, you can buy any online Glass Coating and send it to SGS or TUV for the test by paying them and will be surprise that Glass Coating can even acheived more than 30H hardness in the Moh Scale Test. But who will do that for just a car? Unless as a Business companies doing OEM. But that does not mean anything in Nanotechnology. Think of Super Glue that when it harden and crystallized, it forms a transparent film of super thickness but it is not nano technology. What about using a nano technology liquid and spray it on a piece of soft cotton or tissue paper? Wait for it to dry, cured and crystallized and it will still remain soft. Pour water onto it, the water will repel in a super hydrophobic manner. Well, that is what we call nano coating technology. Than what is Nano Technology? I am sure you already got bored reading so much. Refer to my reply to Youngyy, and you will know that we always are transparent about the products we are using for customers vehicles. You are lying when you mentioned that, I quote "Decided not to do it as he refuse to provide brand info about the coating he used. " I suppose you are a unprofessional competitors trying to leverage the harm against us. What you charge for your services is your problem. All I can say was that you were not upfront. Your add shows the Kubebond and state the price as $1400. Then you show a "special promotion", where you said the price as reduced from $1400 to whatever... , only when I asked if this is still Kubebond, you admit that it's not. AND you said that it's "equivalent to Kubebond" when I ask you for details. Anyway, I stop reading your silly long message the minute you start your insults. Ignoring all other messages from you. Bye. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ancient 1st Gear July 12, 2018 Share July 12, 2018 What you charge for your services is your problem. All I can say was that you were not upfront. Your add shows the Kubebond and state the price as $1400. Then you show a "special promotion", where you said the price as reduced from $1400 to whatever... , only when I asked if this is still Kubebond, you admit that it's not. AND you said that it's "equivalent to Kubebond" when I ask you for details. Anyway, I stop reading your silly long message the minute you start your insults. Ignoring all other messages from you. Bye. Here is the reply when I asked about what is the brand. To me, the reply is basically avoiding the answer. "It's similar to Titanium package" "Ceramics are basically similar in their active ingredients of glass SIO2 or TIO2 and cross linked molecular structure. It's the branding and different manufacturers with some difference in chemistry" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...