Lala81 Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 still fasting. cos i drank beer and ate some pub snacks until 11pm last night. my salad and my sandwich still waiting for me lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Author Share October 23, 2017 One of these days, all of us IF warriors should time our fast to end on a certain day lunchtime. Then we all meet up and go for a buffet and whack! Ha ha. Idea good!!! Lets do an IF warriors MU, and we go whack the buffet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pChou Admin October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Praise, 5 points. You are getting the praise regardless admin or not. Hahaha. hahahha! I should praise you guys @ender @tianmo @lala81 If i didn't go for the run that night, i will never start trying IF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 hahahha! I should praise you guys @ender @tianmo @lala81 If i didn't go for the run that night, i will never start trying IF! Still is you yourself controlling your intake and facing the momentary hunger pangs. jia you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 hahahha! I should praise you guys @ender @tianmo @lala81 If i didn't go for the run that night, i will never start trying IF! it is usually that ONE NIGHT that changed a woman's life, and usually only involve ONE man, now you mention 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Author Share October 23, 2017 hahahha! I should praise you guys @ender @tianmo @lala81 If i didn't go for the run that night, i will never start trying IF! you said it!!! because you went, thats why you started, nothing to do with us!!! we can provide the theory, but nobody can do it for you!!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged October 24, 2017 Share October 24, 2017 Restarted on 12 Oct, during my holiday trip i cheated for 3 days, i ate bakso, chendol and etc too. This morning weight is X6.1, that's mean i've lost 1.5 kg Body fat drops from 34,6% => 32.5% ------------------------ Started 1st Oct to 6 Oct Sun - X7.6 Mon - X7.4 Tues - X7.7 Wed - X7.3 Thursd - X7.0 Fri - X6.9 Sat - X7.3 After 4 days holiday trip, this morning is - X7.8 Going for another 5 days trip this coming weekend. Will restart from 19 October, then going to do for 30 days for 16:8 aiming to lose 7kg by the end of the ear Good that you are seeing the result. Any single gram count :) 加油! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 24, 2017 Share October 24, 2017 Well I've been doing this for 6 months but once in a while, u do meet some days which are tougher. Yesterday, I had samurai burger meal for dinner at 5+pm (had my nuts, salad and sandwich around 245pm). Was actually pretty hungry last night between 11-12 + after I got home from work. But managed to control myself (haha tell myself eat junk for dinner, die die can't snack/have supper). I ate some junk today too but that's another story for makan thread haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 24, 2017 Author Share October 24, 2017 Well I've been doing this for 6 months but once in a while, u do meet some days which are tougher. Yesterday, I had samurai burger meal for dinner at 5+pm (had my nuts, salad and sandwich around 245pm). Was actually pretty hungry last night between 11-12 + after I got home from work. But managed to control myself (haha tell myself eat junk for dinner, die die can't snack/have supper). I ate some junk today too but that's another story for makan thread haha For me, mayb because I have gone through those 5 days twice, a few 72-84 hrs, and now keeping to a 20-22hrs fasting window, I have not felt hungry for a long while. The day can just passed without my body or mind asking for food, as long as i drink enough water. However, I need that kopi fix. But then, once I start feeding, i can eat non stop, and I dont feel so bad when I eat junk food these days, I just tell myself, "enough liao hor". 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic October 24, 2017 Share October 24, 2017 it is usually that ONE NIGHT that changed a woman's life, and usually only involve ONE man, now you mention 3 Hahaha....this is too funny 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 24, 2017 Share October 24, 2017 Not bad. Back from Korea but weight still maintained at 92.5kg. Maybe due to lots of walking. Average 15,000 to 20,000 steps per day. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 (edited) Another chubby's dramatic medical emergency video. Beware if you ever want to exceed @tianmo 5 days fast. Take note of refeeding sydrome. When your are in a malnutrition, sudden in rush of calories can be life threatening. Edited October 25, 2017 by Ender 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic October 25, 2017 Share October 25, 2017 thanks @tianmo for the info on IF. just to share what i am doing now. from the time we had our 1st kid, my personal exercise time was greatly reduced, plus coincided with the age when metabolism rate start to drop drastically. within a year, i bloated up and became obese. I am currently trying the following diet for about 4 months during weekdays, which interestingly works for me: Breakfast - 2 pieces of bread, kopi Lunch - either 2 hard-boiled eggs or a small piece of boiled chicken (palm size) Dinner - normal meal with less rice (glutinous rice) my workload and ulu working location helps with the simple lunch, as I am tired of the same food everyday after many years. as for dinner, i have it at my parents' place so i cannot diet haha... if i have external meetings then i will have a normal "social" lunch with my colleagues. during weekends i have normal lunch and dinner meals. i try to limit myself to max 3 kopis a day. my weight has since gone back to acceptable (lost about 7kg but still borderline though), and recently I found that i can fit back to my old pants (3 inches smaller than before). as mentioned by many of the bros and sis here, eating can actually be controlled mentally, and our body does not really need so much calories to work. it was tough at first but as my body got used to the diet, things got easier. maybe i will consider IF in future when my diet above is not effective any more. 加油 to all IF warriors! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerminator Internal Moderator October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 Wooo very nice thread and info by Tianmo! Bookmarked & followed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 26, 2017 Author Share October 26, 2017 Another chubby's dramatic medical emergency video. Beware if you ever want to exceed @tianmo 5 days fast. Take note of refeeding sydrome. When your are in a malnutrition, sudden in rush of calories can be life threatening. This one is extreme case mah, and not forgetting she fasted a no choice fast for a year comparing to a controlled 5 days fast. I think she was more going through starvation than a fast, which is totally different. No one in the right mind doing a long fast will break a fast her way, in fact you dont even break a fast with cookies or anything high in sugar to start with. To me this video doesnt even belong here at all. It has no connection to IF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 This one is extreme case mah, and not forgetting she fasted a no choice fast for a year comparing to a controlled 5 days fast. I think she was more going through starvation than a fast, which is totally different. No one in the right mind doing a long fast will break a fast her way, in fact you dont even break a fast with cookies or anything high in sugar to start with. To me this video doesnt even belong here at all. It has no connection to IF This video is abit drama, so it uses an extreme case. I doubt anyone here would ever attempt a long fast more than 5 days. But just in case, an off chance someone did a super long fast, it is wise to take note of refeeding syndrome. https://www.dietdoctor.com/fasting-and-re-feeding-syndrome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 26, 2017 Author Share October 26, 2017 This video is abit drama, so it uses an extreme case. I doubt anyone here would ever attempt a long fast more than 5 days. But just in case, an off chance someone did a super long fast, it is wise to take note of refeeding syndrome. https://www.dietdoctor.com/fasting-and-re-feeding-syndrome I think someone mentioned before his young friend did a medium long fast (3-5 days I think) and ended up taken away by the ambulance after he broke fast. So it is possible it may happen but quite unlikely if one understands the fast before even attempt to start. Breaking the fast slowly is important, common sense that sudden change of intake of food will really stress the body and organs. And breaking the fast with high sugar is never never encourage. For the time being, I think most of us here are still more interested in keeping the fast under 24 hrs, mayb we can just work with this until mayb some are interested to do a longer fast later, lets not get things too complicated yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 I think someone mentioned before his young friend did a medium long fast (3-5 days I think) and ended up taken away by the ambulance after he broke fast. So it is possible it may happen but quite unlikely if one understands the fast before even attempt to start. Breaking the fast slowly is important, common sense that sudden change of intake of food will really stress the body and organs. And breaking the fast with high sugar is never never encourage. For the time being, I think most of us here are still more interested in keeping the fast under 24 hrs, mayb we can just work with this until mayb some are interested to do a longer fast later, lets not get things too complicated yet. Ya, as the article (happen to be written by Dr Jason Fung) I posted above did mentioned it's very rare to reach to this state via fasting. Have to be malnourished, i.e. even your fats are all used up and muscle atrophy occurs severely. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...