A New Chapter - Skoda Singapore

Carbon82

50 minutes ago, Soundphile said:

i guess it will be the hottest thread of the year if you can offer it at 130k. 🤣

jokes aside, 169k is pretty good price.

Wa $130k is give you money buy car liao at this COE. Hahaha 🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Soundphile said:

i guess it will be the hottest thread of the year if you can offer it at 130k. 🤣

jokes aside, 169k is pretty good price.

If he can sell at 130k then I buy. Haha. He's a good SE but COE too high now. 

2 hours ago, AriesGoat said:

Woah thread still active haha.. now come to share some information on the Kodiaq 1.5 Run-Out sale at $169,900 only, limited units left! 😄😄

At this price, is the Karoq more expensive than Kodiaq?

5 minutes ago, Alky said:

From the price list at sgCarMart, Karoq is $10k more expensive than Kodiaq. Why is this so @AriesGoat?

The facelift Kodiaq launch is imminent.

skoda_kodiaq_4_4_138_044604ae0a9e07d9.jp

skoda_kodiaq_4_4_5803_0403037b0cae0892.j

skoda_kodiaq_4_4_386.jpg

The cars had landed on our shore and completed LTA's homologation process in late Feb.

M8KHnUU.png 

Going by the listing, a total of 5 variants will be made available here, namely

• Ambition 1.5 TSI
  • Sport line 1.5 TSI
  • Style 2.0 TSI 4x4
  • Laurin & Klement 2.0 TSI 4x4
  • VRS 2.0 TSI 4x4

For the run out sales units, putting aside the slightly dated look, the car has the same 1.5 TSI unit (VES band B) as the facelifted model, and at $169K, SCS is selling them with <$10K profits, which is quite a good deal I would say. The other time SCS has similar profit margin was when clearing the pre-facelift Superb Ambition model (profits was ~$6K or lesser iirc).

skoda_kodiaq_92.jpg

skoda_kodiaq_68.jpg

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

The facelift 

• Ambition 1.5 TSI
  • Sport line 1.5 TSI
  • Style 2.0 TSI 4x4
  • VRS 2.0 TSI 4x4

For the run out sales units, putting aside the slightly dated look, the car has the same 1.5 TSI unit (VES band B) as the facelifted model, and at $169K, SCS is selling them with <$10K profits, which is quite a good deal I would say. The other time SCS has similar profit margin was when clearing the pre-facelift Superb Ambition model (profits was ~$6K or lesser iirc).

skoda_kodiaq_92.jpg

Not forgetting the prerennial favorite Octavia VRS Low profit on any given day without clearance 

On 4/22/2022 at 4:16 PM, Daniu82 said:

If he can sell at 130k then I buy. Haha. He's a good SE but COE too high now. 

Thanks brother! 🙏🙏😊 I hope the heavens align for you when the time comes for your new Kodiaq. 😆

On 4/22/2022 at 5:16 PM, Alky said:

Yes it is! That’s why Kodiaq is a hot buy now. 

On 4/22/2022 at 5:22 PM, Daniu82 said:

From the price list at sgCarMart, Karoq is $10k more expensive than Kodiaq. Why is this so @AriesGoat?

It’s a run-out sale for limited units only. 😊

6 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

skoda_kodiaq_4_4_386.jpg

The cars had landed on our shore and completed LTA's homologation process in late Feb.

M8KHnUU.png 

• Ambition 1.5 TSI
  • Sport line 1.5 TSI
  • Style 2.0 TSI 4x4
  • VRS 2.0 TSI 4x4

skoda_kodiaq_92.jpg

skoda_kodiaq_68.jpg

Great analysis bro! 

3 hours ago, AriesGoat said:

Thanks brother! 🙏🙏😊 I hope the heavens align for you when the time comes for your new Kodiaq. 😆

Definitely look for you when the price is right! 

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

skoda_kodiaq_4_4_386.jpg

M8KHnUU.png 

• Ambition 1.5 TSI
  • Sport line 1.5 TSI
  • Style 2.0 TSI 4x4
  • VRS 2.0 TSI 4x4

skoda_kodiaq_92.jpg

skoda_kodiaq_68.jpg

high COE, AD will lower profit margin to appeal to customer

low COE, there will be more margin for AD.

all in all, its either pay AD more or pay Govt more 

11 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

skoda_kodiaq_4_4_386.jpg

M8KHnUU.png 

• Ambition 1.5 TSI
  • Sport line 1.5 TSI
  • Style 2.0 TSI 4x4
  • VRS 2.0 TSI 4x4

Kodiaq VRS w C1 banding.....I'm guessing ard $250k?

39 minutes ago, Soya said:

Kodiaq VRS w C1 banding.....I'm guessing ard $250k?

What price you think they will be selling style 2L for? 

11 hours ago, Daniu82 said:

What price you think they will be selling style 2L for? 

Style oso kena C1. I'm guessing maybe $15-20k less than VRS due to lower OMV of maybe ard $6-8k

4 hours ago, Soya said:

Style oso kena C1. I'm guessing maybe $15-20k less than VRS due to lower OMV of maybe ard $6-8k

Style on VES C1? I thought from @Carbon82’s list, style and L&K are having VES B and only VRS is having VES C1? 

1 minute ago, Acegab said:

Heng I bought my Kodiaq for only 120k left 7 years hahas

What a steal

i want buy one too but oos so got superb which also superb