JB Forest City

Sdf4786k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJk57ZfHvyM

Looks like final fantasy but quite near reality

Heard the ghost township may have some injection of life soon. But mostly collecting dust at this point in time.

Maybe tempting to invest in a landed gated estate if I cash out on the HDB.

i went to this development some time this year.

the concept is interesting and luxury living.

ground floor greenery, while basement for traffic etc.

there's even a 3rd proposed custom whereby commuters travel by ferry.

Of course, its hearsay hearsay.

many of my Malaysian friends told me to avoid this project.

It's not cheap too, easily RM 1.5m for a small unit

Iskandar have a lot of better and cheaper project than this one. U buy this one if u like 9 outta 10 of ur neighbours to be Ah Tiong or worse, ghost town as most of them buy to park their $ with no intention of living there. Too big a project without much appreciation prospect. With the same $ buy any older project in or around JB town or even Iskandar is a wiser choice. Do some homework please b4 throwing good $ into bad projects like this one especially.

I'd love a ghost town as long as it doesn't become unsafe and run down  :D

Isn't that the whole point in getting out of SG?

I'd love a ghost town as long as it doesn't become unsafe and run down  :D

Isn't that the whole point in getting out of SG?

I think this places suits you to a tee. With the new capital outflow rule set by the PRC gov, you might just be able to grab a superb good deal, and very likely to have no neighbors ard you. Perfect Ghost town with no water and basic supplies.  [laugh]  [laugh]

Cfm safe because no robbers will go rob a ghost town of no ROI, nobody use sure will not run down due to wear and tear. Best place to go for the idea of getting out of SG, faster faster mai tu liao.  ^_^  [laugh]

$100B investment leh ... good "business opportunity" [laugh]

ghostown or not ... WHO CARES ...

developer just want to develop ... as long as there is business opportunity

prc buyer just want to buy ... as long as can move $$ out from prc

but nobody want to stay or live there ... [laugh]

$100B investment leh ... good "business opportunity" [laugh]

ghostown or not ... WHO CARES ...

developer just want to develop ... as long as there is business opportunity

prc buyer just want to buy ... as long as can move $$ out from prc

but nobody want to stay or live there ... [laugh]

PBOC has implemented capital control since Nov 2016.

Nowadays, all Unionpay transaction outside China that is more than RMB1K has to be reported by card issuance bank.

i know ... i meant before this "hole" is "plugged" ... during the project launched

sales person in China selling beautiful story to PRC buyers

business opportunity to move money out of China ...

buy already can sell to sporean ... muahahaha

PBOC has implemented capital control since Nov 2016.

Nowadays, all Unionpay transaction outside China that is more than RMB1K has to be reported by card issuance bank.

i know ... i meant before this "hole" is "plugged" ... during the project launched

sales person in China selling beautiful story to PRC buyers

business opportunity to move money out of China ...

buy already can sell to sporean ... muahahaha

During the selling process, developer stuck with firm commitment from buyers who can't remit $$$ out.