Contipro 5th Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 after few round of COE cat B price drop, have not seen EC price adjustment until recently reduced by $1k.. it seem the demand/interest on this model started fading off... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 You cannot judge like that. Just because reduce 1k means demand is fading off? after few round of COE cat B price drop, have not seen EC price adjustment until recently reduced by $1k.. it seem the demand/interest on this model started fading off... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Ok, thx all for the advice. @Bullfrog Yes, did the DVR Parking Mode wif addition of a module that will monitor the car batt n cut it off b4 low batt at some pre-setting. TOMO said this will void the batt warranty le. Oso installed the WiFi dongle for viewing, downloading videos, n configuring the DVR settings on our mobile phone. Why r u doing the Zertona PPS again, or why do u need to pay 50% if u r doing it for the 1st time? Mine was already done (tot part of the deal for all?) b4 collection n there was already a Zertona decal on the windscreen. Hope ur SE did not short-changed u lor.. Nope! A few features taken out to keep cost 'low'.. I was personally disappointed tt the ACC was taken out.. But heard the AWD version coming later this year c/w many more of the safety features tt were taken out for the FWD version.. at a more premium price of cos.. @just4fun thanks for this reply. yes, my ride did not bundle with the PPS thingyee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 Thanks for the reply Another question, is it by default that the camera button on the steering wheel set to activate the navigation and the button to activate Siri being set to speaker mute ? Anyway to change back to original settings? The camera button on my steering wheel does not turn on anything. Is it the same for everyone else in SG? I saw on YouTube tt it is supposed to turn on the 360° camera view? The video shows that it could even zoom in on the side camera view, to aid parallel parking close to the kurb side.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 You cannot judge like that. Just because reduce 1k means demand is fading off?May be yes, may be not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear March 23, 2018 Share March 23, 2018 @just4fun thanks for this reply. yes, my ride did not bundle with the PPS thingyee. Oops! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear March 24, 2018 Share March 24, 2018 Here like to share as well the acceleration performance 80-120 km/hr i found on YouTube.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 The camera button on my steering wheel does not turn on anything. Is it the same for everyone else in SG? I saw on YouTube tt it is supposed to turn on the 360° camera view? The video shows that it could even zoom in on the side camera view, to aid parallel parking close to the kurb side.. i wonder, if we can change this setting. this function which you are talking about looks more useful for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 The camera button on my steering wheel does not turn on anything. Is it the same for everyone else in SG? I saw on YouTube tt it is supposed to turn on the 360° camera view? The video shows that it could even zoom in on the side camera view, to aid parallel parking close to the kurb side..Hi did you manage to find out whether the camera button can active the bird eyes view? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 does anyone got recommendation of where is a good place to install like a red taping around the base of the car. a bit like this sample pic, where the base has a very subtle red tape around the base perimeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Hi did you manage to find out whether the camera button can active the bird eyes view?No idea leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 No idea leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear March 26, 2018 Share March 26, 2018 Hi did you manage to find out whether the camera button can active the bird eyes view? i am keen to do if there is anyway to change this particular setting. cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear March 27, 2018 Share March 27, 2018 No idea lehð¤·ââï¸ Will try to find out from/exchange notes with other EC owners at the EC event tmr..Correction.. Event is on Thu 29 Apr 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 31, 2018 Share March 31, 2018 Now the Outlander is even cheaper than the Eclipse Cross SGD107,999 vs SGD115,999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 Now the Outlander is even cheaper than the Eclipse Cross SGD107,999 vs SGD115,999 Think EC has never been cheaper than OL since launch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 (edited) i went to Tomo-CSE Autotrim Pte Ltd to enable the reading of in-car camera video from mobile phone. all works ok. paid a small fee for the WIFI Toggle and software update. spent about 20 min . Edited April 2, 2018 by Bullfrog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jus4fun 1st Gear April 4, 2018 Share April 4, 2018 Think EC has never been cheaper than OL since launch..Correction, except the OL 2.4L variant.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...