Ivan_06 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 What's TS decision Now?TS regretted asking for options... As he really wants a new car.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 TS regretted asking for options... As he really wants a new car..I think he needs to be realistic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 TS regretted asking for options... As he really wants a new car..no food nvm, must get new car car....人可以不吃饭,但不可以不驾新车 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 Retrenched from very high perspective job, the retrenchment benefits would be alot. For sure, before you were retrenched, you were earning alot too. This is the best option. Dun be so mean lei. People haven't start work, already curse him kena get sacked. I buy spectacles also must think think think.. And its owndays, not any branded specs. Long sleeve shirt only buy at expo $15 niah.. Maybe driving second hand car is lose face for him. After all he is in sales... I dun know lah. First of all, wtf is a “high perspective” job? Paid to stand on mountain n look far far izit?....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 First of all, wtf is a âhigh perspectiveâ job? Paid to stand on mountain n look far far izit?....lolSingapore no mountain leh... Maybe stand on ladder look far far lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 Singapore no mountain leh... Maybe stand on ladder look far far lorSounds like a great job. Got lobang boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 TS' new job require him to close sales deals in a car? If TS is required just to get around and meet clients maybe he can consider a second hand cupkia. A bike is definitely the more economical option in terms of petrol, parking and erp expenses. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 TS' new job require him to close sales deals in a car? If TS is required just to get around and meet clients maybe he can consider a second hand cupkia. A bike is definitely the more economical option in terms of petrol, parking and erp expenses. But he wants face leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 no food nvm, must get new car car.... 人可以不吃饭,但不可以不驾新车 Hi guys, As someone who had been caught in a somewhat similar bind before, I think I know what TS may be going through. He had openly placed his situation on this friendly forum in the hope of getting friendly advice and inputs that this forum is so well known for and indeed had expressed appreciation for those who offered. At least 2 were offered by fellow forummers; to find a friendly 3rd party go-between, and to replace with a second hand car after selling the current. TS even explained the constraints he faced when questioned; let us cut him some slack and let him take the time to make his decision. God willing, he may ride through this episode smoothly and perhaps contribute to this forum positively some time down the road. Cheers uncle susa. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 Yeah thats why i recommend considering a bike. How to ride through a tight financial situation by taking on more financial commitments? We gotta be realistic with our financial situations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 Yeah thats why i recommend considering a bike. How to ride through a tight financial situation by taking on more financial commitments? We gotta be realistic with our financial situations. Yes, and a good third suggestion, but subjective...a) does he ride bikes? and b) still need to fork out $$$ although may be less than deposit for a new car, and c) acceptance from the perspective of his employer? Cheers, uncle susa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 I am not gonna comment on your financial position cos thatâs the job of a financial planner. However I am of the view that you should just sell the current ride and buy another second hand car with the net proceeds of at least 35k. New car is nice but I would use $5000 of the $35000 to downpay a second hand car and take a loan for the remaining amount and still have $30000 in the bank. Then you will have $30000 in cash and dun have to ask this question the next time. Joke aside, dun get the new car. How confident are you that you will last more than a few months in your new job? The last thing you want is to be unemployed and holding onto a new car.........,, which you consider as a downgrade. Good suggestion but if you are someone who cannot keep cash, better to just pay up the used car and be debt free. Wifey not working and into new job with little saving (an assumption), buying a new car should not be a priority. You can be a good financial advisor, well rounded advice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 Let's look at the big picture, based on all the "facts" provided by TS. To sell one's (relatively new) car - just to buy another new car (only to register it in his own name), but without a current job, nor with any measurable savings to say the least ... to me, would be financial suicide. Why doesn't he think about buying off "their" current car (Vezel) from his wife, take a new car loan from any bank, "pay" the wife, including the wife's alleged $30K outstanding bank loan? I think I smell a fish here. I suspect that the "wife's" car is not really her's / their's ... but a long-term rental one from say, Lion City Rental (LCR). With an LCR rental car, he won't be able to enjoy the new company's personal car benefits / perks ... since it has to be registered-owned under his name! So he will need to rescind his LCR rental car and get a new car. So how? $30K also no enuf to foot the 30% cash, and take a $70K loan for a $100K car 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 TS has gone missing . Let's move on to other threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thebutcher 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 How come TS registered the car under his wife's name if he is paying for it? Assuming he has been the sole breadwinner all along.. The story doesnt add up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 TS has gone missing . Let's move on to other threads maybe he has found his answer and so no point harping here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 no. we need to CSI him out..just like EDMW CSI Ler Lim MassChaoz out.. TS has gone missing . Let's move on to other threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 28, 2018 Share January 28, 2018 no. we need to CSI him out..just like EDMW CSI Ler Lim MassChaoz out.. We are mature people. To us, TS is just a troll . Best is not to entertain him too much ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...