inlinesix Hypersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 1. Why the car has to be under your name? 2. With either transfer or buy new car under your name, NCD = zero. 3. If necessary, why not do loan redemption & name transfer? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 from bmw to Honda will be a downgrade in term of branding. I don't think there is any different between jap and kor car in term of branding. TS already said it is a fact Jap cars always command a better premium than Korean cars?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 Main reason to change is due to new job role which requires me to own a car. (Not grab or uber). Is a sales role. They provide incentive. But problem is the car owner has to be me, which currently it is under my wife's name. Get your wife to sell the car to you lor. Both you and wife can agree whatever the selling price is. At least won't be low ball by those used car dealers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 If so easy, don't need to ask here already. call up the banker and can give you a better advise. if you hv $30k, pay up the balance loan and do a re-finance with the bank. if you don't hv $30k, take up a personal loan, pay up the balance loan and do a re-finance with the bank to pay up you personal loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 1. Why the car has to be under your name? 2. With either transfer or buy new car under your name, NCD = zero. 3. If necessary, why not do loan redemption & name transfer? He no $$ still wanna own car la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 1. Why the car has to be under your name? 2. With either transfer or buy new car under your name, NCD = zero. 3. If necessary, why not do loan redemption & name transfer? I believe some company usually required your car to be under your name in order to claim car benefits etc de, esp so for sales job. Even heard if company offers car loan to employee, the car must be under the employee name then can enjoy such benefit lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HayateEin Neutral Newbie January 25, 2018 Author Share January 25, 2018 1. Why the car has to be under your name? 2. With either transfer or buy new car under your name, NCD = zero. 3. If necessary, why not do loan redemption & name transfer? 1. already explained. 2. Ya, that have to suck it up. 3. already check. Cant do. bank does not allow loan redemption. He no $$ still wanna own car la yaya. right. you are very rich so u deserve to own a car. I'm poor chap, so I can't own a car. Happy liao? I believe some company usually required your car to be under your name in order to claim car benefits etc de, esp so for sales job. Even heard if company offers car loan to employee, the car must be under the employee name then can enjoy such benefit lo. that is absolutely right. sad to such, my company does not offer such car loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 (edited) Hahaha....bank does not allow loan redemption? Wat a load of BS Edited January 25, 2018 by Soya 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 1. already explained. 2. Ya, that have to suck it up. 3. already check. Cant do. bank does not allow loan redemption. yaya. right. you are very rich so u deserve to own a car. I'm poor chap, so I can't own a car. Happy liao? the best way will be for your wife to sell the car to you...for that to happen there is 2 matters to settle. 1) the 30k to settle your wife loan 2) new car loan your best bet is to find a friend/dealer you can trust and ask him do the middle man for you and pay him some paperwork fee, like $500-$1k.. don't forget your insurance also still cheaper than you sell than buy again 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 the best way will be for your wife to sell the car to you...for that to happen there is 2 matters to settle. 1) the 30k to settle your wife loan 2) new car loan your best bet is to find a friend/dealer you can trust and ask him do the middle man for you and pay him some paperwork fee, like $500-$1k.. don't forget your insurance also still cheaper than you sell than buy again Agree that this is the best proposed solution. Keep the amount of $$$ loss to a minimum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HayateEin Neutral Newbie January 25, 2018 Author Share January 25, 2018 the best way will be for your wife to sell the car to you...for that to happen there is 2 matters to settle. 1) the 30k to settle your wife loan 2) new car loan your best bet is to find a friend/dealer you can trust and ask him do the middle man for you and pay him some paperwork fee, like $500-$1k.. don't forget your insurance also still cheaper than you sell than buy again Thanks for advise bro. prolly will work if I can riase the 30k haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 Thanks for advise bro. prolly will work if I can riase the 30k haha you don't have to.. that's why you need a trusted friend/dealer..... is like he middleman.... he help you use his company account settle your wife loan than help you apply loan the process is same as you sell your current car and buy new car .... the difference is , it is the same car that you are transacting now if you have insurance, can check with your insurance company... i know some insurance companies allow you to loan money from them based on your current cash value of your insurance policy with them at a much lower interest rate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 Thanks for advise bro. prolly will work if I can riase the 30k haha Why is there a need to raise 30k??? Correct me if I am wrong 1. Your wife sell the car to your at 35K 2. You take up a new loan amount of 35k 3. After settle outstanding loan amount 30k, your wife still get back 5k Just need to pay some admin $$$ to middle man or engage sgcarmart to settle for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 you don't have to.. that's why you need a trusted friend/dealer..... is like he middleman.... he help you use his company account settle your wife loan than help you apply loan the process is same as you sell your current car and buy new car .... the difference is , it is the same car that you are transacting now if you have insurance, can check with your insurance company... i know some insurance companies allow you to loan money from them based on your current cash value of your insurance policy with them at a much lower interest rate in this case TS can go for a higher transaction price to pocket some cash and cover dealer commission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 the best way will be for your wife to sell the car to you...for that to happen there is 2 matters to settle. 1) the 30k to settle your wife loan 2) new car loan your best bet is to find a friend/dealer you can trust and ask him do the middle man for you and pay him some paperwork fee, like $500-$1k.. don't forget your insurance also still cheaper than you sell than buy again Yup. This would be the best option. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 He no $$ still wanna own car la bro give chance la. People need car for various reason.. some better than others 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 (edited) I LoL at the comments. If TS can settle the 30K loan he no need to come here and ask. He mentioned it in his first post. Actually why need to beat around the bush? We dunno what TS look like and dunno his real name. Just spill it out lah. TS you can just find out from your used car dealer. Preferably he's also the ah loong...I mean able to provide you the loan. See if the overtrade can work for your situation. Downside is you will be paying a lot of interest. I dunno if overtrade works for used car coz normally ppl use overtrade for new car. I'm sure the ah loong will have a way. LoL... Another way is to take up credit card loan. Borrow up to your credit limit. The more credit cards you have the more you can loan. Downside, same, pay a lot of interest. Very simple. The more money you loan the more you pay in interest. By now you should realised ah loong legal or not are the same... those blood sucking b**tards. It makes no sense to me coz you will be spending more just to change car. You already have a car so why do you need to change car? If you need money, take up another job. Like that you dun have to deal with more ah loong and pay extra interest. Edited January 25, 2018 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear January 25, 2018 Share January 25, 2018 Maybe he was retrenched ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...