Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 SCSM so expensive.. $100.28. without Stand chart credit card. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/asian/chow-yun-fat-jogging-fit-649346 Netizen Snaps Pics Of Chow Yun Fat, 67, Looking Really Fit While Out Jogging The screen icon was also praised for being super friendly to those he ran into. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 21 hours ago, Ender said: Don't know what is the purpose of this short stride, high cadence but slow pace running for.. Just find it interesting, machiam like the running version of a march. https://www.facebook.com/tokiaday/videos/1060396384882598 This is actually good form. Notice how the feet land flat under the COM and pull back smoothly, not much backside kicks, no front side over strike, hip forward, small forward/backward arm swings not from shoulder. Low impact, good for those with knee issues. @TangoCharlie, can check this out man. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 10 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This is actually good form. Notice how the feet land flat under the COM and pull back smoothly, not much backside kicks, no front side over strike, hip forward, small forward/backward arm swings not from shoulder. Low impact, good for those with knee issues. @TangoCharlie, can check this out man. No argument on the form....but the 210 cadence is really scary. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 13 hours ago, TangoCharlie said: Good for ndp parade!😄 This MY fb group members Jin ho zhao 👍 I am going to try this form out next week, looks good to me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 1 minute ago, TangoCharlie said: No argument on the form....but the 210 cadence is really scary. Not far from your cadence leh. But actually 210 is not really very high, is keeping up to the 210 through out the run that is the more difficult part. Even slow runners like me can do just under 200 when fresh, but after 1km starts to drop faster and faster, by the time I ended is like left less than 160 liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 wah 210 cadence…. my runs usually around 173-176 nia legs cannot turn so fast like that roadrunner bird… 180 already very the heh heh chuan don’t say 210 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 47 minutes ago, Tianmo said: This is actually good form. Notice how the feet land flat under the COM and pull back smoothly, not much backside kicks, no front side over strike, hip forward, small forward/backward arm swings not from shoulder. Low impact, good for those with knee issues. @TangoCharlie, can check this out man. If I understand the chinese correctly, it's 10min/km pace, 210 candence, and stride is only 48cm...🤣 But I think good for old folks. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 38 minutes ago, Tianmo said: I am going to try this form out next week, looks good to me. Get a group to do this in sync.. Like the video. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 2 minutes ago, Ender said: Get a group to do this in sync.. Like the video. 😅 Actually during NS, if you remember, morning and evening runs usually is like that one. Recruits platoon point to point also run in this order leh. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 40 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Not far from your cadence leh. But actually 210 is not really very high, is keeping up to the 210 through out the run that is the more difficult part. Even slow runners like me can do just under 200 when fresh, but after 1km starts to drop faster and faster, by the time I ended is like left less than 160 liao. Last time when training my 10km.. Did high cadence drill.. I find above 210 is very challenging for me. Can do lah, but lasted like 30 sec to 1 min.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 3 minutes ago, Ender said: Last time when training my 10km.. Did high cadence drill.. I find above 210 is very challenging for me. Can do lah, but lasted like 30 sec to 1 min.. Of course mah, in the equation, if you work on higher Cadence and your usual strike length, you will get faster, but can you keep up to this speed? Is either you slow down your cadence while keeping to your strike length, or shorten your strike length and increase your cadence. But to go faster, either one of this will have to change, and increasing the length of the strike is always going to be harder than increasing your cadence. But of course, 210 is high, even the elites don't go that high, but that is because most of them would have met their max strike length. But even then, those elites are running at ard 185 cadence, which means they could get higher than 210 if they shorten their strikes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2022 Share June 23, 2022 19 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Of course mah, in the equation, if you work on higher Cadence and your usual strike length, you will get faster, but can you keep up to this speed? Is either you slow down your cadence while keeping to your strike length, or shorten your strike length and increase your cadence. But to go faster, either one of this will have to change, and increasing the length of the strike is always going to be harder than increasing your cadence. But of course, 210 is high, even the elites don't go that high, but that is because most of them would have met their max strike length. But even then, those elites are running at ard 185 cadence, which means they could get higher than 210 if they shorten their strikes. Anyway I doubt the video is 210 cadence. You try 210 cadence in shot stride, see if you feet turn cycle is alot faster than the video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 13 hours ago, Tianmo said: Not far from your cadence leh. But actually 210 is not really very high, is keeping up to the 210 through out the run that is the more difficult part. Even slow runners like me can do just under 200 when fresh, but after 1km starts to drop faster and faster, by the time I ended is like left less than 160 liao. I tried this morning....2 things I realised.... Very hard to reduce stride length even when I consciously reduce it and when I increase cadence, stride length also increased. 😄 13 hours ago, Tianmo said: @TangoCharlie 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 Been trying to use my HR zones more effectively. I naturally tend to spike and have high HR when running, due to weak aerobic fitness. It's impossible for me to stay in zone 2 while outdoors unless I'm jogging with my wife for a short while. Only way is stay in zone 2 (111-130 Bpm with estimated MHR of 185) for longer periods is on treadmill where it's AC + steady pace with no gradients (my home area has a lot of gradients). So staying at 6.5 speed (which i know is really slow) is between a fast walk or very light jog then i can stay in zone 2. If i'm training something at around 160-170 HR, then i go up to 8.2-8.5 for a while, then return back to 6.5 to reduce my HR back down. Been trying to do more upright posture also. Cos i notice if i run faster, i tend to get back aches. Never been able to train like this outdoors, so now do more indoor running to see if can improve my base cardio. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said: I tried this morning....2 things I realised.... Very hard to reduce stride length even when I consciously reduce it and when I increase cadence, stride length also increased. 😄 Should stop obsessing about cadence and short stride. Some runners are moving away from these conventional wisdom. As long no overstride is good enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 5 minutes ago, Ender said: Should stop obsessing about cadence and short stride. Some runners are moving away from these conventional wisdom. As long no overstride is good enough. Its more about injury prevention/reduction for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 24, 2022 Share June 24, 2022 7 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said: Its more about injury prevention/reduction for me. Natural cadence with your mind not to overstride i feel is good enough to reduce injury. High cadence may have high repetitive stress. I have read studies that although long stride may have higher impact force, but for long distance runners, those with shorter stride has higher injury incident. The theory is shorter stride has higher cumulative stress and fatigue due to higher number of steps for the same given distance. Even conventional view that the heel strike being the evil running form is now being challenged with new studies that forestrikers do not have less injury incident. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...