inlinesix Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 9:46 AM, mersaylee said: For the avid runners here...may i know the music loop you guys listen to while running...? Have searched on yt...but too angmoh taste to me...even the search words that included jogging, music for asian...returned techno kind of genre...😂 Can't help you with it. I will continue to listen from the last song on my playlist. My playlist is the entire library. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 10:00 AM, inlinesix said: Can't help you with it. I will continue to listen from the last song on my playlist. My playlist is the entire library. Share leh...i go spotify find...🙏😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 10:02 AM, mersaylee said: Share leh...i go spotify find...🙏😁 I don't use Spotify. Nowadays, i m into K-pop. You can try Twice, Red Velvet or Le Sserafim 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/3/2025 at 11:34 PM, Ender said: He asked how often do we put on sunscreen when we go out into the sun. I almost never. No wonder the cashier keeps on asking for my senior citizen card. I replied to her, I am very old meh? Same same... Same habit Same experience 😭🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/3/2025 at 3:23 PM, Ender said: Ya, I saw this video. The best thing he progressed from Aliexpress to Taoabo app with translation. Really no excuse for Singaporean who claimed not being able to navigate TaoBao app. AMDK can use translation to get good deals, Singaprean with better grasp of Chinese should do better. His review of QiaoDan PB is similar to my experience. So far China has produced very good super racing shoes, almost on par with the Nikes or Adidas at a fraction of the cost. Only the daily trainers they need to catch up. But the future looks promising. Li Ning Red Hare 8 Pro, Qiaodan Strong Winds 3 TR are recently reviewed to be the ASICs Novablast alternatives for daily trainers. I had just placed an order for the QD Strong wind 3 TR on PDD platform yesterday, hopefully it won't disappoint. Going forward, my shoes rotation will likely to be all China Shoes. AMDK shoes looks like no longer a good deal. I'm guilty. Sizing wise any tip? I buy US9 for adidas and hoka. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 9:46 AM, mersaylee said: For the avid runners here...may i know the music loop you guys listen to while running...? Have searched on yt...but too angmoh taste to me...even the search words that included jogging, music for asian...returned techno kind of genre...😂 Jogging I just listen to my liked songs. Need to do HIIT then I listen to workout songs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 10:10 AM, inlinesix said: I don't use Spotify. Nowadays, i m into K-pop. You can try Twice, Red Velvet or Le Sserafim Wait i run funnily...oredi funny enuf when my run macam jog...2.4 macam marathon liddat 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 12:17 PM, mersaylee said: Wait i run funnily...oredi funny enuf when my run macam jog...2.4 macam marathon liddat 😅 How you run funny with this song Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 12:57 PM, inlinesix said: How you run funny with this song Wow...red velvet...no horse run... I like...hope i can run like a horse...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 10:18 AM, TangoCharlie said: I'm guilty. Sizing wise any tip? I buy US9 for adidas and hoka. China shoes, the most recommended way is to measure the length of your bigger foot. Place your foot against the wall and make a mark on the floor where the tip of your whichever toe is the furthest away from the wall. Measure the distance from the wall to that mark. Then from China sizing, add some margin of minimum of 5 cm to >10cm. when I started out, my foot measured to about 283mm. So I can choose 290mm or 295mm for China's sizing. My first two pair of QiaoDan were 290mm (EU45), but I find the allowance to the front wall is a bit too close. SO now I stick to 295mm for china sizing or I just look for EU46. The lazy way is just use size conversion table on the TaoBao product description Buying online there is a always a fitting risk. But even not ideal fitting like my first two QiaoDan, I still use them for shorter 10km runs. You can try out sizing for QiaoDAn (Key Sports International) and boutiques shops from Li Ning and Anta in Singapore before you buy online. Just be thick skin and decline purchase after trying out. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 9:46 AM, mersaylee said: For the avid runners here...may i know the music loop you guys listen to while running...? Have searched on yt...but too angmoh taste to me...even the search words that included jogging, music for asian...returned techno kind of genre...😂 I don't listen to music when i run. I am that boring. Actually is for safety. My Punggol and Sengkang PCN full of PMDs and cyclists. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 10:18 AM, TangoCharlie said: I'm guilty. Sizing wise any tip? I buy US9 for adidas and hoka. For AMDK shoe, you can always check the fit through Runrepeat. For China shoe, maybe can ask seller whether the fit tight or not. So far, i bought a pair of cycling shoe from a PRC brand. Surprisingly, it is less tight than AMDK brand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 4 Share June 4 On 6/4/2025 at 3:42 PM, Ender said: I don't listen to music when i run. I am that boring. Actually is for safety. My Punggol and Sengkang PCN full of PMDs and cyclists. If they want to bang you there's no other way...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 5 Share June 5 Seems like Chicken rice and Pork Lard rice is healthy. LOL. Oil or fats cooks with rice makes it into resistant starch. A good chicken rice stall like BTK is minimum 2 bowl of rice plus half of my wife's. https://www.facebook.com/reel/1439188327261834 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 15 Share June 15 (edited) This nurse or lab tech is 东方不败. Need good internal qi and the flying needle is precise. I guess it is likely less painful. Edited June 15 by Ender 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 16 Share June 16 Grease fire.. Never let it touch water. Instant steam expansion, or explosion. https://www.facebook.com/reel/694944706576147 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 16 Share June 16 On 6/16/2025 at 3:07 AM, Ender said: This nurse or lab tech is 东方不败. Need good internal qi and the flying needle is precise. I guess it is likely less painful. It's pretty stupid not to tourniquet. Cos sometimes the flow will be slow. She's only drawing a little blood with a small butterfly so it's probably fine. She's obviously do it few thousand times a month type. So anything goes lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 16 Share June 16 Not very motivated to exercise recently. So just try to go gym to do inclined walk. Fartleks/Japanese walking style for 20mins. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...