Fibre broadband

Discoburg

7363234455.png7363238850.png

different times. different speed.

Thnx bro. My SH 1G fiber plan only can reach 120 ~ 140Mbps on wireless WiFi for both uploading n downloading...sianz! :(

SH has a 28 dollar plan also right.

I won't change if i were u.

Got $22 plan also.   [thumbsup]

Why waste money?

Not sure about the $28 plan.

Why shouldn’t I change?

m1 if for whatever reason, u don't want to extend past the 24 months and don't want to recontract, they charge u $99/month.

So in my case 2-3 years ago, i decided to switch to m1 29 dollar plan from SH 39 dollar plan.

But guess what, the opennet (dun remember what they are called now) appointment for M1 took 3 months to get, so just a simple switch took me 3 months.

Thankfully SH don't charge any funny charges during this period, so i continued SH until the day my M1 got enabled.

If i was on M1 during back then and changing over to another provider like now, i wouldn't have this luxury.

Then the silly thing is that SH actually started their 28 dollar plan during this period  -_-

Some say SH and ST throttle streaming services though, dunno. Tiagong only. I using m1 now.

I've used both, no difference to me whatsoever.

Thnx bro. My SH 1G fiber plan only can reach 120 ~ 140Mbps on wireless WiFi for both uploading n downloading...sianz! :(

mire is wired connection ...

wireless is liddat one ... unless you get the 1gbps wifi antennas/dongles.

normal one only up to 300mbps ... but you'll never get those numbers of course.

so I am guessing the 1gbps antennas will get you maybe around 600 mbps only ... but they cost many times more.

m1 if for whatever reason, u don't want to extend past the 24 months and don't want to recontract, they charge u $99/month.

same for my SHTV ... once contract is up, they revert back to the normal charges ... so now I put it on my calendar to go down to recon my TV plan when time is up and get $10 off per month after recon.

but M1 will send me reminders when time is up so won't miss.

Test with wired. SH 1G plan shld get 800-900Mbps easily. 

Don't get short changed. 

Wireless speed will need to factor in your wireless router capability as well as your mobile device's wireless adaptor specs. 

Oh I misunderstood you bro. Thought you ask me to stick to SH $49.90 plan haha

So in my case 2-3 years ago, i decided to switch to m1 29 dollar plan from SH 39 dollar plan.

But guess what, the opennet (dun remember what they are called now) appointment for M1 took 3 months to get, so just a simple switch took me 3 months.

Thankfully SH don't charge any funny charges during this period, so i continued SH until the day my M1 got enabled.

If i was on M1 during back then and changing over to another provider like now, i wouldn't have this luxury.

Then the silly thing is that SH actually started their 28 dollar plan during this period -_-

Some say SH and ST throttle streaming services though, dunno. Tiagong only. I using m1 now.

I've used both, no difference to me whatsoever.

Oh I misunderstood you bro. Thought you ask me to stick to SH $49.90 plan haha

oh whatever is cheaper lah. but if roughly same price, then why bother to change over.

never hear before. interesting. Must be riding on one of the big 3 network then just like circles.

Port over because of the freebies given.

oh whatever is cheaper lah. but if roughly same price, then why bother to change over.

never hear before. interesting. Must be riding on one of the big 3 network then just like circles.

im currently with M1.. and I can recontract soon

I was looking thru all the plans that u have mentioned in this thread and saw that SH as a $22.90 plan

but its "cable" broadband

can I check what is cable broadband and how is it different from fibre broadband that Im currently using??

I was looking thru all the plans that u have mentioned in this thread and saw that SH as a $22.90 plan

can I check what is cable broadband and how is it different from fibre broadband that Im currently using??

cable is the older broadband, nowadays all using fibre which can reached much higher speed

Cable modem/broadband is derived from cable tv networks.

Infrastructure is based on it. So there's not much additional cost.

Technology use RF and QAM. They tried to stuff more and combined RF, but it hit the limit at 100Mbps.

That was my previous work before I left.

Fibre is pure fibre transmission, most of the way from headend to distribution nodes, to your house (the last mile).

Speed can easily hit 10Gbps now, possibly 100Gbps and more in future.

But they need new infrastructure, complete new fibre networks and transmission.

So cable broadband is on the way out. It hit technological limits.

Edited by Kb27

....and you will need to use cable modem iso adsl or fiber

Test with wired. SH 1G plan shld get 800-900Mbps easily.

Don't get short changed.

Wireless speed will need to factor in your wireless router capability as well as your mobile device's wireless adaptor specs.

O ya..long time no test with wired liao cos all my LAN ports are occupied by NAS, media box, avr, hifi, tv...etc,. Laptop, iPad and hp are connect via WiFi. Maybe I should go for lower plan instead.

200 Mbps is all you need.

$22.90 is all you need to spend.

Instead of spending $39 you spend $22.90 and save $16.10

and invest the $16.10 in stocks and reinvested all the dividends

I think you could get a $17,000 return in 45 years if all goes as plan.

200-mbps-cable-broadband-new.png

$22.90
 per month

(U.P. $59.90 per month)

Edited by Jamesc