Hangzhou, Shanghai Disneyland, Shanghai, Suzhou Holiday DIY

Boringchap

On 3/29/2024 at 5:36 PM, teomingern said:

But why? I'm sure many stop to eat at these places especially for long drives?

Boleh highway stop is not nice. 

On 3/29/2024 at 5:46 PM, Tohto said:

Travel with Shanghai friends.

Car belong to friend here. 

ok ... i have enquired before how to get rental car for road trip in PRC

sibei leceh sibei red tape and sibei unwelcoming

On 3/29/2024 at 7:06 PM, Wt_know said:

Yes. 

So I don't even think about it. 

Actually the road condition here now is relative easy to drive. 

Highway conditions is many miles ahead of boleh.

Countryside drive also nice. 

On 3/29/2024 at 8:06 PM, Wt_know said:

Only Beijing Airport allows temporary driving license applications.

Edited by inlinesix
  • Sad 1

On 3/29/2024 at 7:06 PM, Wt_know said:

Hey it's China mah... they're still not tourist friendly... typical of Communist countries... they can't trust anyone, even their own father and mother, cos everyone also secret police...

wah ... still people mountain people sea [thumbsup] 

but ang moh media shows PRC economy is dead .... drop dead with empty street ... LOL

On 3/29/2024 at 9:20 PM, Wt_know said:

wah ... still people mountain people sea [thumbsup] 

but ang moh media shows PRC economy is dead .... drop dead with empty street ... LOL

Tourist places are still packed. But indeed many shops are closed for good, including at the airport. 

• Sad 1

On 3/29/2024 at 8:18 PM, teomingern said:

Hey it's China mah... they're still not tourist friendly... typical of Communist countries... they can't trust anyone, even their own father and mother, cos everyone also secret police...

Not that difficult to travel here lah.

For me I like travel here,  enjoy the scenery,  good food.  

I just leave the politics aside,  why care about politics. 

Personally I felt walking around NYC I felt more unsafe. It is also alot alot more dirty and messy there. Not to mention how outdated their subway system is and unreliable. 

My uncles son working in china

So last year and this year, they go China tour. Think they just book a guide who even book the hotel for them. 

In fact they are there now. 

Lol they just got the 1 year visa and paid couple hundred bucks before the visa free travel was announced. 

visiting Lijiang this Oct/Nov ...

must take advantage of the *free* VISA while it last ... huat ah!

On 3/29/2024 at 11:12 PM, Tohto said:

Not that difficult to travel here lah.

For me I like travel here,  enjoy the scenery,  good food.  

I just leave the politics aside,  why care about politics. 

Personally I felt walking around NYC I felt more unsafe. It is also alot alot more dirty and messy there. Not to mention how outdated their subway system is and unreliable. 

Definitely, I also didn't feel safe in US... China I don't know cos haven't been back for years but they always can change stuff... also not reliable... especially at customs...

On 3/30/2024 at 8:16 AM, Wt_know said:

visiting Lijiang this Oct/Nov ...

must take advantage of the *free* VISA while it last ... huat ah!

I think good time to visit, hope the autumn leave all change colour.

On 3/30/2024 at 9:33 AM, teomingern said:

Definitely, I also didn't feel safe in US... China I don't know cos haven't been back for years but they always can change stuff... also not reliable... especially at customs...

China is very safe because of CCTV everywhere.

I walked out of dark hutong at 11+pm without feeling being unsafe.

Don’t get influence western press on customs thingy.

Edited by inlinesix

On 3/30/2024 at 10:11 AM, Tohto said:

I think good time to visit, hope the autumn leave all change colour.

Due to altitude, temperature could be closer to sub-10 degrees.

On 3/30/2024 at 9:15 AM, inlinesix said:

China is very safe because of CCTV everywhere.

I walked out of dark hutong at 11+pm without feeling being unsafe.

Don’t get influence western press on customs thingy.

Shenzhen and Guangzhou ... 2-3am still people mountain people sea ... 

city never sleeps ... what you want to eat ... where you want to TCSS ... what you want to do ... including cut hair ... also available ... 

both SZ and GZ make NYC looks like peanut ... LOL

:grin:

On 3/30/2024 at 9:16 AM, inlinesix said:

Due to altitude, temperature could be closer to sub-10 degrees.

definitely have to avoid 1-10 Oct ... people mountain people sea to the MAX