Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

Yep

Take all the freebies the government will give you.

No shame or loss of face to get HDB. Make an honest assessment as to how much of the facilities does one use..

Buy that condo later.

It is of course great if a young couple can follow the prescriptions described for 2 cherries of HDB.

One crucial caveat is combined household income must not exceed 12K. If exceed, cannot buy BTO. If exceed 14K, can’t even qualify for EC.

For most of us contemplating to buy or not to buy private, this condition is not met as well. It’s not a bad problem to have though.

Was a V @ Shenton a few days ago for a visit. Only went to the function room at level 8.

The environment is quite nice. However, I could hear the ships blaring their horns sometimes.

And parking... Fooking expensive. $5 for first hour, $3 per subsequent half hour

post-1798-0-37138700-1523148049_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-15804400-1523148062_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-21086000-1523148152_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-36155200-1523148189_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-30248100-1523148209_thumb.jpeg

post-1798-0-09035200-1523148229_thumb.jpeg

Yep

Take all the freebies the government will give you.

No shame or loss of face to get HDB. Make an honest assessment as to how much of the facilities does one use..

Buy that condo later.

got some elite here said hdb is ah beng infested slum and not conducive environment to bring up children

better buy private lah

got some elite here said hdb is ah beng infested slum and not conducive environment to bring up children

better buy private lah

ðð±

waa no wonder we worry for the future of SG

In the year, 2045, most people can't afford proper housing and live in containers, they live dreary lives, and use virtual reality to satisfy their fantasies ...

Wait, sorry... that was supposed to be my review of "Real Player One"... but doesn't it sound rather foreboding ? hm....

the future is already here ...

you dont need a lot of space to piak piak ... lol

waa no wonder we worry for the future of SG ðð

ya you mcf celebrity better move to private atas housing

ð

i low ses leh... must continue to stay in ah beng slum

better buy private lah

ðð±

We should ignore the remarks of those who use extreme and/or derogatory words.

There are benefits though to buying into a place where your neighbours have similar outlook and life situations as yourself.

It may well be HDB as well depending on ones’ circumstances.

Edited by Showster

We should ignore the remarks of those who use extreme and/or derogatory words.

There are benefits though to buying into a place where your neighbours have similar outlook and life situations as yourself.

It may well be HDB as well depending on onesâ circumstances.

but of course.... i prefer to live among ah bengs because we have similar outlook and life situations

Edited by Enye

HDB is great as a starting point, but other than the income cap, one family also cannot buy more than one so it has great limitations on its own as an investment vehicle. Under rational and reasonable conditions, one can’t get from one HDB to two HDBs to house one normal family. Going for resales may work but dilutes the profit and investment agenda.

Edited by Showster

i love my beng slum

slipper plus bermuda plus tshirt can go down makan liao ...

Actually this is Singaporean's trademark. We can easily be recognised in overseas by the way we dressed.

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/third-units-38-jervois-sold-three-weeks

A third of units at 38 Jervois sold in three weeks

Apr 7, 2018

Home buyers are making their move, as property consultants are projecting prices to rise 8% to 15% this year. New projects already in the market have seen a surge in buying demand.

At 38 Jervois, the maiden condominium project by Prominent Land, eight units were sold in the past three weeks. The 27-unit freehold development is located on Jervois Road in prime District 10.

The buying momentum began on March 22, when three units were sold: a 646 sq ft, two-bedroom unit, for $1.53 million ($2,367 psf); and two 474 sq ft, one-bedroom units, for $1.17 million ($2,465 psf) each. Five more units have been sold in the two weeks since, and all of the one- and two-bedroom units are fully sold.

Most of the buyers are Singaporeans who live in the surrounding area.

post-18880-0-98528700-1523228628_thumb.jpg

Enbloc fever

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/global-dragon-acquiring-katong-omega-apartments-for-4631m

Global Dragon acquiring Katong Omega Apartments for $46.31m

Apr 7, 2018

"Each unit owner stands to pocket between $2.52 million and $2.6 million or more than 120 per cent of their current value if they have sold in the open market individually"

post-18880-0-79008400-1523228450_thumb.jpg

the only way to make use of 818sqft is to have the "open concept"

no wall no partition ... everything is 1 big space [thumbsup]

http://www.asiaone.com/business/3-bedroom-hdb-flat-exudes-character-and-understated-beauty
3-bedroom HDB flat exudes character and understated beauty

Three-bedroom resale HDB apartment

SIZE: 818sqf

huat until siao ah !!! .... wooohooo ... xmas comes so early

"Each unit owner stands to pocket between $2.52 million and $2.6 million or more than 120 per cent of their current value if they have sold in the open market individually"

loft to make use of the high ceiling to compensate the tiny space

piak piak cannot be too aggressive hor ... wait collapse [laugh]

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/third-units-38-jervois-sold-three-weeks
A third of units at 38 Jervois sold in three weeks
Apr 7, 2018