Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

Looks like fixed rate is better. U get 2 years of peace and bank wont suka suka send you love letters.

ya lor peasant paid cpf rate 2.6% for so many years no change

I would say floating is better still.

The gains are between the time it takes for floating to rise to the fixed. Even when they announce rise, there is some lag in the time it takes to implement the new rate.

The greatest interests are paid in the earliest years of your loan. Choose to pay down the principal instead.

Looks like fixed rate is better. U get 2 years of peace and bank wont suka suka send you love letters.

I thought fixed deposit rate very stable?

that's what i thought so too.

when i signed, the loan doc stated that the highest 36FDMR was 0.925% in Nov 2005 and the lowest was 0.625% in Nov 2011.

when i signed, it was 0.65%.

with the first increase of 0.3% and now 0.6%, it's even higher than the highest 0.925% stated.

now OCBC does not use 36M FDMR liao.

when i signed, the loan doc stated that the highest 36FDMR was 0.925% in Nov 2005 and the lowest was 0.625% in Nov 2011.

with the first increase of 0.3% and now 0.6%, it's even higher than the highest 0.925% stated.

gonna renew home loan soon ...... ai yo SIBOR so high . Sian ! 

命苦呀 ! 

How many people do you think deposit money to OCBC based on 36FDMR ? If the amount of money deposited is lower than amount of loans taken for the same benchmark then who do you think loses when OCBC can suka suka increase the rate?

Depends what your rate is fixed at right?

When the bank gives you a fixed rate for 3 years, they will also take into account expected rate increases for next 3 years (based on their internal assessment). How many people can really say that they have better insight into rate increase than the analyst team hired by the bank?

So what you are really betting for is for the bank's assessment to be wrong. Or paying for peace of mind.

Depends what your rate is fixed at right?

When the bank gives you a fixed rate for 3 years, they will also take into account expected rate increases for next 3 years (based on their internal assessment). How many people can really say that they have better insight into rate increase than the analyst team hired by the bank?

So what you are really betting for is for the bank's assessment to be wrong. Or paying for peace of mind.

wah high flyer... you cfo har?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2018/12/177170/two-landlords-fined-for-omitting-rental-income-in-tax-returns

Two Landlords Fined For Omitting Rental Income In Tax Returns

Dec 20, 2018

Two landlords, have been fined and made to pay penalties of over $100,000 each for omitting over $650,000 in rental income in their income tax returns, reported Channel NewsAsia.

The two co-owned 11 properties in Yishun, Ang Mo Kio, Tampines and Bukit Batok.