Watch Part V

Carbon82

I pulled it out before so not sure if there is an issue in the first place.

Agree going back to JLC is safest .

Edited by vectra73
error

4 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

haiii....all around that price leh by the flippers...starbucks, batman, bat girl...what else, coke and pepsi...and sarsi...all there lah, give oe take a few k...:yuush:

Noob watch. 
Every single guy i know, so far, who wears one of these, dont know much about Rolex or watches.  
just showing off, but also dont know what they are showing off.    

10 minutes ago, vectra73 said:

My wife lost the crown of my JLC. Should I just go back to JLC or anyone have good recommendation of outside watch repair shop?

BTW, it's 8 yrs old already and due for servicing.

IMG-20220417-WA0017 (002).jpg

Nice JLC. I used to have a  Reverso Grande, and appreciate the brand.

For such a nice watch, go back to the agent. Should not be a difficult fix.

1 hour ago, vectra73 said:

My wife lost the crown of my JLC. Should I just go back to JLC or anyone have good recommendation of outside watch repair shop?

BTW, it's 8 yrs old already and due for servicing.

IMG-20220417-WA0017 (002).jpg

You may try Khatena Masood 62923600 CT Hub #04-01 ; Long long time back they managed to get a replacement crown for Omega; Dunno over the phone they will entertain (i usually go down personally) they are now in Lavender    

9 hours ago, Lotr said:

Flipper looking for more than 100% profit😝. Really is luxury watch. 😁

Screenshot_20220418-114313.jpg

at this price, he's a lousy flipper

even pepsi is selling higher price

11 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

wahh...fast hand fast leg...is this the one from T2? 

Anyway, congrats....:yeah-im-not-drunk:huattt ahhh

ha... i bo fortune get to meet T2...

and its not i get, my wife get de.. i bo lui

My opinion only: this is so much better build than the OPs...

On 4/14/2022 at 5:28 PM, Ltk said:

AD told me I don't have any classic Rolex in my collection and he offer me this Wimbledon 41mm, I quite like the look after wearing it, pay and go without think twice.

datejust 41.jpg

Aiyo. I also want

11 hours ago, Spurman said:

Aiyo. I also want

this wimbledon model, i remember when i got my sub, there were a few on the display trays.....hahaahahh....fast forward now is a gem...

On 4/14/2022 at 9:28 AM, Ltk said:

AD told me I don't have any classic Rolex in my collection and he offer me this Wimbledon 41mm, I quite like the look after wearing it, pay and go without think twice.

datejust 41.jpg

Super nice watch. Been looking out for 1 (with the fluted bezel) on the 2nd hand market. Fell in love ever since I saw it on display in Switzerland.

2 hours ago, Banz86 said:

Super nice watch. Been looking out for 1 (with the fluted bezel) on the 2nd hand market. Fell in love ever since I saw it on display in Switzerland.

Looks like the 2 tone yellow gold from this pic.

I would actually prefer Datejust to be 2 tone actually.

31 minutes ago, Spurman said:

Looks like the 2 tone yellow gold from this pic.

I would actually prefer Datejust to be 2 tone actually.

Is SS model,the yellow tone is the light reflection from the shop.

3 hours ago, Banz86 said:

I didn't know its a very nice watch as I not keen on the classic design Rolex until I put on my wrist.

14 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

All i know is, every guy who told me Rolex was a washed out uncle watch a couple of years ago,  is raving over it today.

🙄🙄

They talk based on grey market prices

4 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

All i know is, every guy who told me Rolex was a washed out uncle watch a couple of years ago,  is raving over it today.

🙄🙄

Yrs ago. I would say yes too. Lol. 

Now am unkle level. So yeah. Love unkle watches leow.

And somemore now lust over two tones or full gold. Knn. Why so unkle leow.

1 hour ago, Spurman said:

Yrs ago. I would say yes too. Lol. 

Now am unkle level. So yeah. Love unkle watches leow.

And somemore now lust over two tones or full gold. Knn. Why so unkle leow.

Now its all the youngsters under 45 yrs old buying all the rolexes

11 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Now its all the youngsters under 45 yrs old buying all the rolexes

no wonder i no mood buying rolexes ... 

where is my mojo ... 

but my order for 126334 datejust diamond dial still on smlj registered interest list from geylang to woodland :a-m1524: