Watch Part V

Carbon82

10 minutes ago, Freeder said:

U r buying it (Paying Good Money) not as if they will be giving u FOC😂😂😂

Bro, effectively the AD is giving you 35k every time they sell you a stainless steel daytona. That's as good as cash really. It's not difficult to understand why people treat their AD nicely. The green 5711 will be a 400k gift.

35 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Bro, effectively the AD is giving you 35k every time they sell you a stainless steel daytona. That's as good as cash really. It's not difficult to understand why people treat their AD nicely. The green 5711 will be a 400k gift.

Agree with you. I think it is right to maintain a good relationship with the AD for allocating you good SS Rolex professionals and to treat them nicely. Just that it need not to go the extreme extent of balls carrying or even AD worshipping like the example I show above. My AD told me not to tag them on Facebook and they are happy that I’m appreciative of their efforts in trying to get me good watches. But that particular AD enjoys being in the limelight and for customers worshipping them like god.

1 hour ago, Vegas said:

For a YM.

if daytona maybe i will write 🤣

You know why they still do that even for a YM? Because they have been more or less told to maintain a “high visibility” in their circle of customers and that means having to write such “grateful” letters for every single purchase at their boutique so to have a higher chance of a more sought after model in future.

One of their customer I know didn’t write such kind of letter after first purchase and not surprisingly, he wasn’t allocated any more watches with them after that 

Edited by Damienic

“Oh please please allocate me a solid gold daytona so i can sell it and make $50k”..........Nah, dont need it.   
i buy watches to wear and enjoy not to be a lowlife. 
Am happy never to be allocated anything if thats how the market works. 
bu xi han 

on the other hand, please please buy my Rolexes, i need to survive Q2.  
yachtmaster 16628 for sale, complete set $30k flat nett for bros in this watch thread. 
No joke.  

💪😎

Edited by Throttle2

19 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

I culled it from 50 to about 28 pieces and then added a few more solid gold to 35 now. 
I think 30 is just about right for a collector, probably sell some and give away some in my later years.  

this is like Thanos gauntlet holding all the infinity stones....only different is Thanos has 6 and you have 60....[laugh]

21 hours ago, Vegas said:

Boring lah... u maciam rolex only boutique 😬

see i multibrand 🤣

C16EA611-B982-4995-B17C-C0DB48A07927.jpeg

waahhh...i also looking at GS....still accumulating the bullets...eyeing a US SD season version...

7 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

this is like Thanos gauntlet holding all the infinity stones....only different is Thanos has 6 and you have 60....[laugh]

Boh leh i only 30 plus now.

need to sell some more so that i can buy my Continental GT

15 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Gulp

That "gulp" sounds suspiciously like the sound of someone swallowing a heavy load after fellating a business for god only knows what. 😁

3 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

waahhh...i also looking at GS....still accumulating the bullets...eyeing a US SD season version...

I think some of the GS and even Seiko way over valued. The piece i had, got it at below BB Chrono price. After someone told me to package DJ 🤣

Today i feel Filthy ... had lunch with a friend who let me try this:

omg.. even i can believe he bought this as his first premium watch

22AC4FE7-E38E-4A36-9343-7E8F3EA24942.jpeg

16 minutes ago, Vegas said:

I think some of the GS and even Seiko way over valued. The piece i had, got it at below BB Chrono price. After someone told me to package DJ 🤣

yes, i find the prices inching up on the greys...eyeing a few models but haven't decided..and i feel the AD is starting to "play" around too...anyway there is not a lot of model variety in the SG AD as some of the nicer ones are country/region specific..

55 minutes ago, Vegas said:

Your fren is an autobot or decepticon? 😁

1 hour ago, Vegas said:

🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂🤦🏻‍♂

That MR-G cost 5 digit.... i think max i go will be for a MTG... even so i havnt so 冲动yet

Need to ask him buy me more makan.. 

8 hours ago, Damienic said:

Agree with you. I think it is right to maintain a good relationship with the AD for allocating you good SS Rolex professionals and to treat them nicely. Just that it need not to go the extreme extent of balls carrying or even AD worshipping like the example I show above. My AD told me not to tag them on Facebook and they are happy that I’m appreciative of their efforts in trying to get me good watches. But that particular AD enjoys being in the limelight and for customers worshipping them like god.

Ultimately the AD is in the business of selling those unwanted Rolex (Cellini, TT DJ and those paved dials). Collecting 'likes' won't help their business at all. I'm sure other than these compliments, those people who receive nice watches have also spent big on the undesirable stuff.

When you read forums and watch youtube, you hear of a lot of noobs blaming Rolex for this and that. 
But on the contrary, Rolex has been trying to stamp out these bad practices by their ADs.  It has been over the years trying to make it a more level playing field.

those who have been buying Rolexes will know that Rolex imposed more and more policies on the ADs to stamp out these practices however there is always a loophole and thats how the ADs operate.  Those who blatantly go against the official policies no longer hold Rolex dealerships anymore.
Rolex can only do so much and there’s so much more which they cannot.  The only “fine” or “whip” that Rolex can dish out is really controlling its inventory accordingly.  

Its demand although real is inflated not by non watch collectors or lovers, rather by the groups or individuals seeking to make a quick buck or just make a buck for that matter. 

We do see much of this situation in the other parts of our lives.  Eg.  Bidded licence plates, properties (during 2000 to 2009), limited edition nike shoes, wines/whiskey etc etc etc and yes even Cigars too.

As a certain organisation preaches, “when the buying stops, the killing can (or will) too”  

until then, the increase in money supply worldwide simply adds more fuel to the already wild bonfire