Spidey10 Supercharged July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 On 7/7/2021 at 1:42 PM, Throttle2 said: Rolex sale very slow coz AD got no stocks to sell issit... if grey sales is slow then is an indication the price has peaked and starting to taper off...pple are not willing to part at this price level liao….could be the impetus the prices are softening in the grey market... i saw a white polar in the year that i wanted...didn't pull the trigger though... saving my bullet... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltk 4th Gear July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 @Ltk This is normal, when I was young no budget, so only buy Swatch Micky Mouse, this is the progress of life,must improve the quality of life mah after working for many years, so buying more atas Micky Mouse watch to enjoy lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Spidey10 said: coz AD got no stocks to sell issit... if grey sales is slow then is an indication the price has peaked and starting to taper off...pple are not willing to part at this price level liao….could be the impetus the prices are softening in the grey market... i saw a white polar in the year that i wanted...didn't pull the trigger though... saving my bullet... I dont care about AD so am not referring to AD sales. i am referring to the overall preown and grey market. prices are resting, doesnt mean it will taper off. it might and chances are for solid gold watches to push up more after a breather. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Ltk said: @Ltk This is normal, when I was young no budget, so only buy Swatch Micky Mouse, this is the progress of life,must improve the quality of life mah after working for many years, so buying more atas Micky Mouse watch to enjoy lor. Absolutely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 On 6/25/2021 at 8:32 PM, Throttle2 said: Super solid gold beater ribena Submariner all smoking cigars living the high life sia 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 6 minutes ago, Scion said: all smoking cigars living the high life sia 🤣 we often fall into the trap of being overly ambitious and pushing for more and more. enough is enough in life, balance a bit, smoke a cigar. No high life. Simple life dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 This is also a mickey mouse watch. See the 2 ears and the face. M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Weez911 said: This is also a mickey mouse watch. See the 2 ears and the face. M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E 🤣 basically most chronos with 3 subdials lined this way will hv the mickey mouse look but the ones which i would call mickey mouse would be those that have the subdials overlapping each other forming the really mickey mouse silouette Edited July 9, 2021 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltk 4th Gear July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 Hahaha, my 3 Mickie ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 (edited) 1 minute ago, Ltk said: Hahaha, my 3 Mickie ! only the Zenith 👌👍😄 Edited July 9, 2021 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 22 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: basically most chronos with 3 subdials lined this way will hv the mickey mouse look but the ones which i would call mickey mouse would be those that have the subdials overlapping each other forming the really mickey mouse silouette Ya I know what you mean, but my perpetuals have been called mickey mouse in watch forums for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 9 minutes ago, Weez911 said: Ya I know what you mean, but my perpetuals have been called mickey mouse in watch forums for a long time. Yes sure, i know what you mean too. mickey mouse has been used on chronos for long long time, definitely more than 20yrs. however, to me, unless the subdials overlap, i personally dont see it as mickey mouse and personally wont call it a mickey mouse. Some people call the explorer 2 ref 1655 a steve mcqueen till today, when he had absolutely nothing to do with that watch. its been more than 20yrs too i believe but i would never call my 1655 the steve mcqueen. It should be the Freccione. The true Steve Mcqueen is a 5512 Sub…. Anyway, Song doh horh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Weez911 said: This is also a mickey mouse watch. See the 2 ears and the face. M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E 🤣 That's a very expensive yet beautiful mickey when the ears are detached...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 9, 2021 Share July 9, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, mersaylee said: That's a very expensive yet beautiful mickey when the ears are detached...😁 lolex daytona the 3 dials are same size (symmetric?) this PP ... the 2 upper / sub dials are smaller size ... does look like mickey ears 😉 Edited July 9, 2021 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 10, 2021 Share July 10, 2021 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pedra-branca-shipwrecks-salvage-divers-artefacts-15187012 one of those rare times when i see a diver's watch and i say yup, the watch belongs on that wrist. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 10, 2021 Share July 10, 2021 21 hours ago, Wt_know said: lolex daytona the 3 dials are same size (symmetric?) this PP ... the 2 upper / sub dials are smaller size ... does look like mickey ears 😉 Daytona one definitely doesnt look like mickey mouse PP one as you highlighted looks a bit more like mickey mouse. But the zenith one is mickey mouse. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...