Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 3 hours ago, mersaylee said: Fake one also costs 800 bucks!!?? That's insane 🥴 $800 fake one then can con people mah. $80 fake one, 3 yr old also dont want. Hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: $800 fake one then can con people mah. $80 fake one, 3 yr old also dont want. Hahaha Inflation has also hit the fake market 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Inflation has also hit the fake market 😅 Not quite but there are many different grades, just like replica handbags and everything else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged February 9, 2022 Share February 9, 2022 Some fakes claims to be better than the real ones😂 And also I have known a guy with big GCB and driving Maserati wearing fakes and tells me no one dare to say his watch is a fake😂 There are all kinds of people in this world. No worries, the are all around 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 20 hours ago, Arogab said: Some fakes claims to be better than the real ones😂 And also I have known a guy with big GCB and driving Maserati wearing fakes and tells me no one dare to say his watch is a fake😂 There are all kinds of people in this world. No worries, the are all around Lame. he is only cheating himself at the end of the day 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 (edited) Old pic, old watch, old cigar watch price tripled cigar price quadrupled Edited February 10, 2022 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 30 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Old pic, old watch, old cigar watch price tripled cigar price quadrupled Chio 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Lame. he is only cheating himself at the end of the day Indeed lae but there are lot of people around, just be aware only. Nevertheless, these are some people also can afford but do not think they willing to put in the money only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Arogab said: Indeed lae but there are lot of people around, just be aware only. Nevertheless, these are some people also can afford but do not think they willing to put in the money only Thats fine, its not about willing or not. If Not willing, just dont cheat yourself wearing a fake. very telling of the lame character. I have seen a handful of such myself Edited February 10, 2022 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 16 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: Thats fine, its not about willing or not. If Not willing, just dont cheat yourself wearing a fake. very telling of the lame character. I have seen a handful of such myself Many of them leh. They did not really cheat themselves, they also never say the fake is real. To me, it is just what they like. I don't really argue with these people Anyway, I do see a fake on the wearer just have the "Oyterflex" broken in a short one year😂 While one Tissot I buy for fun passed to my engineer in China is now still unbroken after 8 years. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 1 minute ago, Arogab said: Many of them leh. They did not really cheat themselves, they also never say the fake is real. To me, it is just what they like. I don't really argue with these people Anyway, I do see a fake on the wearer just have the "Oyterflex" broken in a short one year😂 While one Tissot I buy for fun passed to my engineer in China is now still unbroken after 8 years. Haha Muayhahaha. many lame asses around, i know. They ARE lying to themselves lah. Case closed you can bluff everyone but you cant bluff yourself 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 1 minute ago, Throttle2 said: Muayhahaha. many lame asses around, i know. They ARE lying to themselves lah. Case closed you can bluff everyone but you cant bluff yourself I rather wear a real Oris 😂 Counting how much my boss will give me soon😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 4 minutes ago, Arogab said: I rather wear a real Oris 😂 Counting how much my boss will give me soon😁 Yeah, I rather wear a real Casio / seiko 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged February 10, 2022 Share February 10, 2022 rose gold on sport watches is rare hor, i think it has potential to rise further. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 On 2/10/2022 at 5:07 PM, Yeobt said: rose gold on sport watches is rare hor, i think it has potential to rise further. Good luck boss 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 On 2/9/2022 at 9:51 AM, Throttle2 said: Experienced? Nah. just a handful. i have seen my share of fake parts on Rolexes in pawnshops and preown shops. With and without cert, doesnt matter Yes, Frankenwatches are very concerning. And there's no easy way of safeguarding oneself against this. Are Rolex ADs completely safe in this regard? No chance of a disgruntled and dishonest salesperson swapping out parts for fakes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 12, 2022 Share February 12, 2022 29 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said: Yes, Frankenwatches are very concerning. And there's no easy way of safeguarding oneself against this. Are Rolex ADs completely safe in this regard? No chance of a disgruntled and dishonest salesperson swapping out parts for fakes? Dishonesty and fraud dont say lah, dude but Rolex ADs dont sell preown so if cant trust them then basically cant trust anything in life. i am not concerned with authenticity when buying from Rolex AD in first world countries at least. 😅 but buying preown from shops, i rely on my own knowledge and expertise. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 14, 2022 Share February 14, 2022 Out for lunch today ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...