Watch Part V

Carbon82

11 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

Just get for children to thrash around :D

yes, my thots as well, get a few for kids and wife and self as well....feeling down just wear a vibrant color to chill up...:yeah-im-not-drunk: 

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

Abt $360 SGD ....... quartz ..... I think Omega's Mature or Come of Age name (whatever thats left of it) will go down but Swatch's name will uplift  for the young people 

i wonder if the color will peel off at this pricing....:yeah-im-not-drunk:

I foresee one year down the road...many queueing for battery change or...pai liao 😅

But agreed...gonna be like hot cakes...

Edited by mersaylee

Swatch watches unfortunately are not known to be durable at all.
So a Swatch base Omega is probably onlt that durable

Edited by Throttle2

4 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Lagi worse the name of Omega will drop 😆 

Sekali next Rolex Swatch 😜😜😜 or patek Swatch 🤪🤪🤪

1 hour ago, Starry said:

The Moonwatch has so much heritage and history behind it,  why they go cheapen this iconic omega piece with a quartz movement and candy colours at a kiddo price?

Try to capture younger buyers?just like why there's 1 series and A class.

That said, I do find the pluto colours are quite nice.

Edited by Lotr

1 hour ago, Inlinefour said:

Sekali next Rolex Swatch 😜😜😜 or patek Swatch 🤪🤪🤪

Rolex Tudor 🤣 mid range 

12 minutes ago, Lotr said:

Try to capture younger buyers?just like why there's 1 series and A class.

That said, I do find the pluto colours are quite nice.

That's the only reason I can tink of too...not many has the luxury to have lao peh lao bu to bestow with the family heirloom or be accustomed to the luxury brand at young age 

1 hour ago, Starry said:

The Moonwatch has so much heritage and history behind it,  why they go cheapen this iconic omega piece with a quartz movement and candy colours at a kiddo price?

Yeap it’s damn silly too in my opinion 

1 minute ago, Inlinefour said:

That’s for Badge Whore 🤫🤫🤫

Badge whore will rather get a Kopi Rolex ...... this Omega JV Swatch ..... really catch no ballz one 

2 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Badge whore will rather get a Kopi Rolex ...... this Omega JV Swatch ..... really catch no ballz one 

errr…actually handful of friends gonna go ion mbs Q for this toy 🤫🤫🤫

10 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

errr…actually handful of friends gonna go ion mbs Q for this toy 🤫🤫🤫

went to MBS this morning as my day off and nothing much to do after fixing my car tyres....

Looks ok, but i dunno the true quality of the watches - will the color peel off ...i dunno, looks and feel plasticky as I asked if there is similar material that i can touch and feel from the sales guy...

I duuno what's the rush as the sales guy says a lot of queries and could get a q tonight or early tomorrow morning...I asked him how much stock is in the shop now, he says no, have not receive any stocks yet....

and told me no need to rush ba, they are expecting shipment every week and this is not a limited edition or limited supply....

I see no point to q and rush ba....just wait and go pick one for fun and wear while doing exercise is good...:yeah-im-not-drunk:  

IMG_0118[1].JPG

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

went to MBS this morning as my day off and nothing much to do after fixing my car tyres....

Looks ok, but i dunno the true quality of the watches - will the color peel off ...i dunno, looks and feel plasticky as I asked if there is similar material that i can touch and feel from the sales guy...

I duuno what's the rush as the sales guy says a lot of queries and could get a q tonight or early tomorrow morning...I asked him how much stock is in the shop now, he says no, have not receive any stocks yet....

and told me no need to rush ba, they are expecting shipment every week and this is not a limited edition or limited supply....

I see no point to q and rush ba....just wait and go pick one for fun and wear while doing exercise is good...:yeah-im-not-drunk:  

IMG_0118[1].JPG

Great info. Shipment every week. Really no hurry. I saw on carousell several sellers trying their luck trying to sell for double or more.

• Shocked 2

4 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

IMG_0118[1].JPG

Thanks for your information 🙏🙏🙏 

Will inform my friends 👍👍👍 

Everyone tot LE or SE 😆😆😆 

Kam Sia Hamida 🤝🤝🤝

2 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

Thanks for your information 🙏🙏🙏 

Will inform my friends 👍👍👍 

Everyone tot LE or SE 😆😆😆 

Kam Sia Hamida 🤝🤝🤝

That’s what the sales guy told me… so yeah, just listen… dun un the pple, what’s the rush…. Is not a Rolex sub or a gmt that is off by 95% RRP!