Stary Turbocharged March 11, 2022 Share March 11, 2022 On 3/9/2022 at 8:08 AM, Carbon82 said: Very nice piece.........enjoy bro! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 On 3/10/2022 at 3:24 PM, Arogab said: I think still shortage lah. Anyway, with Russia's thingy. Last night few of us friends who are running different companies are talking. The impact has not really come yet yes, oil/energy impact already felt and also eggs... wait until they default on the debt repayment...it will be another contagion effect, just like Lehman brothers...time will tell, though they only constitute a small % of world trade but the impact to European nation cannot be ignored. It will then pass on to the European trade partners....😰 Haiii.....hold money also die, hold shares also die, hold bonds also die....maybe keep cash in milo tin and under the bed.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 On 3/9/2022 at 8:08 AM, Carbon82 said: nahh...mine...we are related now, but not in blood or name.....in Tudor!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 1 hour ago, Spidey10 said: yes, oil/energy impact already felt and also eggs... wait until they default on the debt repayment...it will be another contagion effect, just like Lehman brothers...time will tell, though they only constitute a small % of world trade but the impact to European nation cannot be ignored. It will then pass on to the European trade partners....😰 Haiii.....hold money also die, hold shares also die, hold bonds also die....maybe keep cash in milo tin and under the bed.. Already technical default. in any case, market has priced many russian papers at 20cts to the dollar currently, i dont see too much scrambling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 2 hours ago, Throttle2 said: Already technical default. in any case, market has priced many russian papers at 20cts to the dollar currently, i don't see too much scrambling. i think this week is critical.....a couple of billions is due for repayment!...probably non event then... but can survive or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 3 hours ago, Spidey10 said: yes, oil/energy impact already felt and also eggs... wait until they default on the debt repayment...it will be another contagion effect, just like Lehman brothers...time will tell, though they only constitute a small % of world trade but the impact to European nation cannot be ignored. It will then pass on to the European trade partners....😰 Haiii.....hold money also die, hold shares also die, hold bonds also die....maybe keep cash in milo tin and under the bed.. Take it easy, as long as it is not WW3, even if it is WW3, life still goes on. Just be adaptable. I just hope I am ready to go back to countryside living if anything bad come along. Haha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 3 minutes ago, Arogab said: Take it easy, as long as it is not WW3, even if it is WW3, life still goes on. Just be adaptable. I just hope I am ready to go back to countryside living if anything bad come along. Haha That is only when you remain in Thailand. In Singapore, there are no more countryside left! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 47 minutes ago, Arogab said: Take it easy, as long as it is not WW3, even if it is WW3, life still goes on. Just be adaptable. I just hope I am ready to go back to countryside living if anything bad come along. Haha hhaah...if really WW3, Nothing much we can do.....sitting ducks! and really the red button...then hope we all have a good life!! i was reading up about how to get ready for a nuke strike....so practically nothing much we can do, bomb shelter provide some protection, but the next 24 hrs, if nothing is left, also no cannot continue surviving.....adeious!! 42 minutes ago, Fitvip said: That is only when you remain in Thailand. In Singapore, there are no more countryside left! yep, no where to hide, just 1 bomb will be enough for SG... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 14, 2022 Share March 14, 2022 2 hours ago, Fitvip said: That is only when you remain in Thailand. In Singapore, there are no more countryside left! 1 hour ago, Spidey10 said: hhaah...if really WW3, Nothing much we can do.....sitting ducks! and really the red button...then hope we all have a good life!! i was reading up about how to get ready for a nuke strike....so practically nothing much we can do, bomb shelter provide some protection, but the next 24 hrs, if nothing is left, also no cannot continue surviving.....adeious!! yep, no where to hide, just 1 bomb will be enough for SG... Hahaha, if cannot be in SG and no survival then gotta go elsewhere lor😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 16, 2022 Share March 16, 2022 (edited) @arogab If i move some money to Thailand, can live really like a King? which part of Thailand is most song? Edited March 16, 2022 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 16, 2022 Share March 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Throttle2 said: @arogab If i move some money to Thailand, can live really like a King? which part of Thailand is most song? Haha, this one you must go ask those others who are truly living here. I did not choose to come here, I am the one being picked to come here and grow the business here and I am doing my professional job here only. As I mentioned before, I am truly Singaporean and I shall die Singaporean. Haha Things are not really cheap here in comparison that you can have cai png. I am sure you see the cai png here and you may not want to live that life. Of cos if you are living high end here then you song song. My lowest standard here is the local shop that I eat noodles with my wife and it cost me over 200 baht for 2 person eating noodles. And not many here compare to SG. The rest of my lifestyle is higher and of cost more costly. Meaning can choose high but cannot choose low. Ask me where song song, if you get your own good compound, many places here is song lah. Nothing truly bad here except for me the living standard and the culture. It is also what you like, you like to have many Rolexes and show your friends, then there are also many here to share around. Live Bangkok. If you love the sea, then also got many places. Houses here damn cheap but foreigners cannot buy yah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 16, 2022 Share March 16, 2022 On 3/14/2022 at 2:09 PM, Arogab said: Take it easy, as long as it is not WW3, even if it is WW3, life still goes on. Just be adaptable. I just hope I am ready to go back to countryside living if anything bad come along. Haha speaking about WW3... it's never been so likely than this week's events 😁 Russia's ongoing war with Ukraine NATO's continuous support in supplies and weapons to Ukraine US accusing China of financial and military support to Russia and India's misfired missile into Pakistan! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 16, 2022 Share March 16, 2022 20 minutes ago, Scion said: speaking about WW3... it's never been so likely than this week's events 😁 Russia's ongoing war with Ukraine NATO's continuous support in supplies and weapons to Ukraine US accusing China of financial and military support to Russia and India's misfired missile into Pakistan! Haha, it's a world issue need to settle by the world leaders. I am not. I only care for my work and enjoyment at this moment. Don't blame me. but there is nothing much I can do right now. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 16, 2022 Share March 16, 2022 Long time no post 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 17, 2022 Share March 17, 2022 Cheap solid Gold Sports 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear March 18, 2022 Share March 18, 2022 Two weekends ago. Was bored, wife shopping. 🤣 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 18, 2022 Share March 18, 2022 44 minutes ago, Atachi said: Two weekends ago. Was bored, wife shopping. 🤣 wife went shopping and got this PP for you or you were bored waiting for wife and kept lookin gat your PP... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear March 18, 2022 Share March 18, 2022 Just now, Spidey10 said: wife went shopping and got this PP for you or you were bored waiting for wife and kept lookin gat your PP... The latter 🤣 if wife went shopping and got PP for me next bill comes in also my money. Mai la 😂 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...