nigel8210 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 High OMV means higher ARF and duty taxes as well Sometimes they bring in the car and assemble some add on(s) locally But here there is no assembly plant like our neighbors to do CKD (complete knock down) ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dilemma 5th Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 Not really. A good number registered in 2016 when Cat A COE was above $50K were scrapped. If you do a search in onemotoring, examples like this Attrage (with a horizontal black tape to conceal the LCR label on the number plate before the private hire label was implemented) are no longer on the road Maybe new owner change new number leh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JQ01 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 Some of Gojek's Opel Insignia (Diesel) are already available for rental. Personally will prefer these over the usual prius, vezel or chr.. Is it same price? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 (edited) Personally will prefer these over the usual prius, vezel or chr.. Is it same price?If same rental price and same consumption. Sure. But I doubt it will be. Why pay more for rental and fuel consumption when it will dent your takings.Nice to drive so what. It’s a tool to make money and not for pleasure. Edited April 20, 2019 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JQ01 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 If same rental price and same consumption. Sure. But I doubt it will be. Why pay more for rental when it will dent your takings.I mean, I am the rider.. Lol.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 Elegance has the following which standard does not have : Leather seat Led headlight Navigation system (gps) 17 “ rim vs standard 16” rim Rain sensing wiper (based on sgCarMart web) Keyless start engine ( Based on sgCarMart web- but I dun rmb Agent mentioned this when I bought the standard few months back) Not sure if I missed out any, but I think About there. thanks for the update, need to see MCF think if the above is worth the extra 6k Well global sourcing and manufacturing is a norm now.. When i keep my cost low does not mean i pass the saving to consumers. Ask Volvo.. top of the line made in China.. that is correct ! even SC60 made in china now .... sooner or later all models will be made in china for SG market consumption ... actually there was a link / report about the sales of volvo in 2019 ... from the actual sale number it is very obvious whether Sinkies /MCF like the idea of China made cars for SG market https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/volvo-starts-selling-its-china-made-models-here Volvo Cars has become the first non-Chinese brand to import China-made cars into Singapore. Volvo's authorised agent Wearnes Automotive has begun selling made-in-China models - starting with the S90 flagship sedan and XC60 mid-sized crossover. "The car quality is great - no different than any in our range," she said, adding that "customers are mostly indifferent" to the move. Loyal Volvo customer Benjamin Tan, 48, is not sure. "It's a stigma attached to Volvo now that some models are manufactured in China. I would consider twice before buying one made from there, as I may suffer some resistance when trying to sell it off in future," said the civil servant If same rental price and same consumption. Sure. But I doubt it will be. Why pay more for rental and fuel consumption when it will dent your takings. Nice to drive so what. It’s a tool to make money and not for pleasure. just curious what is the average price to rent PHV Vezel vs PHV Opel ? Fuel is a bit tricky, VEZEL (got petrol / hybrid) vs Opel Diesel .... (need to see the cost vs benefits) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevin-sg Clutched April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 I mean, I am the rider.. Lol.. As a user/customer (ie. rider), one can choose the type of car meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 As a user/customer (ie. rider), one can choose the type of car meh?When you see an old Toyota vios, I will cancel the ride. Keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 When you see an old Toyota vios, I will cancel the ride. Keke you are not the only one that does that, certain car models, 90% strike rate is COE / very old model likewise certain models you know is less than 3-4 years old type ... i ever got Audi A3 ever (non premium) ... one of the best Uber rides ...the driver is super nice & friendly ! kept talking about cars, etc ps: that A3 is not his own car ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JQ01 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 As a user/customer (ie. rider), one can choose the type of car meh?At least will give go-jek a try next time.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 sorry havent been following COE. Whats GOJEK doing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 sorry havent been following COE. Whats GOJEK doing? buying car and expanding it's fleet.. Brought 1000 Opel recently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
facts4free April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 Anyone challenging themselves to save the full amount of the COE before taking on the car loan? Remember, new car is liability. Not saying "don't buy new car" but have the discipline to set a savings target for yourself. Anyone care to share the feeling of freedom when reduce car loan debt? If you paid in full for a car, do you feel less hot tempered and anxious and kiasu on the road? No car debt can help you grow towards a becoming a more gracious person. Learning self-discipline in savings and budgeting is choosing between what you want now and what you want most. 3 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 One quick question. I was trying to renew 10 year PQP just now. The website listed Citibank as one of the banks which I can make payment through direct debit. But when it comes to the eNETS page, the transaction gets halted and it says the limit has been reached. I called up CITIbank and they told me eNETS has a cap of $5,000 set by the merchant and not by the bank, and they can't raise it. Is it true? How do you folks pay COE by CITIbank account? Many thanks, trying to catch the last boat of $35,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 Spoken to a couple of people in the car trade . The view is that the last 2-3 big increases is caused by ADs expecting an at least 20% cut on the COE quota thus they wanted to clear their back log by securing those open cat COE . Most of these back log orders should be cleared and coupled by the smaller than expected cut on the quota , dun think the COE will continue to have big increases . 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 Spoken to a couple of people in the car trade . The view is that the last 2-3 big increases is caused by ADs expecting an at least 20% cut on the COE quota thus they wanted to clear their back log by securing those open cat COE . Most of these back log orders should be cleared and coupled by the smaller than expected cut on the quota , dun think the COE will continue to have big increases . What is your latest toy? Horse or bull now? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 Spoken to a couple of people in the car trade . The view is that the last 2-3 big increases is caused by ADs expecting an at least 20% cut on the COE quota thus they wanted to clear their back log by securing those open cat COE . Most of these back log orders should be cleared and coupled by the smaller than expected cut on the quota , dun think the COE will continue to have big increases . Except you didn't factor this in. All major ADs, Toyota, Honda, hyundai, kia all prices increase by around $10k since the lowest point in late Jan. Spoken to a couple of people in the car trade . The view is that the last 2-3 big increases is caused by ADs expecting an at least 20% cut on the COE quota thus they wanted to clear their back log by securing those open cat COE . Most of these back log orders should be cleared and coupled by the smaller than expected cut on the quota , dun think the COE will continue to have big increases . Cat A quota reduced by 13.7% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
facts4free April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 To those giving anonymous Dislikes, I apologise if I have violated any forum guidelines. But let's discuss like educated grownups with a tolerance and respect for viewpoints of others, please. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...