2017 2nd Generation Mazda CX-5

Carbon82

Nowadays find suv also tao tia.. like 169k, top up abit can get a conti or volvo xc40.. or lexus nx at 190k

Who buys mazda at 170k wan.. except for cx9 la

Can get brand new NX at 190k? Thought NX cheapest at least 200k or more?

Nowadays find suv also tao tia.. like 169k, top up abit can get a conti or volvo xc40.. or lexus nx at 190k

Who buys mazda at 170k wan.. except for cx9 la

U not considering Harrier? Cheaper than CX5 for sure n turbo!

NX can get at 190k?  Classic or Luxury?

CX-9 after "BEST" discount is still 180k+....  I like but too premium price

Yes, its the executive NX300 (2.0T). The list price still got room to disc either for overtrade or straight out discount. Just went to test drive yesterday only.. $193,800 nett to be exact. Luxury is $208,800 nett.

Wife said NX very ah pek.. tell u.. men & women taste very different la [:p]

U not considering Harrier? Cheaper than CX5 for sure n turbo!

Wife said nono to Toyota.. no offence

For a 170k car, the reverse cam resolution is machiam 1D.. very blur and pixelised. Doesn't help that the infotainment screen is also very small.

In short, i think got nothing special to pull me in for a Mazda even when video reviews say how good the handling, how smooth the car like conti. Worst that TEK want to price it like a overly-Premium-ed C-SUV.

Too spoilt liao me.. haha

However they got Mazda 6 2.5 Wagon going at a good price.. if you dont mind taking showroom car, its nett 134k.

Edited by Rayoflight

Yes, its the executive NX300 (2.0T). The list price still got room to disc either for overtrade or straight out discount. Just went to test drive yesterday only.. $193,800 nett to be exact. Luxury is $208,800 nett.

NX very ah pek? Which part? 

To women, the brand itself is ah pek.  my wife is also of the same view.

Thanks, its like $30k off the current list price...

This kind of price, might as well get CR-V.  <_<

How to sell like this?

Last gen CX-5 sales quite good leh. 

For a 170k car, the reverse cam resolution is machiam 1D.. very blur and pixelised. Doesn't help that the infotainment screen is also very small.

In short, i think got nothing special to pull me in for a Mazda even when video reviews say how good the handling, how smooth the car like conti. Worst that TEK want to price it like a overly-Premium-ed C-SUV.

However they got Mazda 6 2.5 Wagon going at a good price.. if you dont mind taking showroom car, its nett 134k.

I think Mazda 6 2.0 sedan is $110k only, cheapest among its peers

I think Mazda 6 2.0 sedan is abt $110k only, cheapest among its peers

To women, the brand itself is ah pek.  my wife is also of the same view.

Lexus is Toyota, no wonder they find Lexus is ah pek?! Lol.

At Mazda UBI now.. 169k is after all promo discounts hor!

Their knives very sharp lol

crazy.

Actually i know where my heart is liao.. i like the Audi Q5 because of the virtual cockpit.

for 220-230k, it can be yours.

Given your tastes,

Cx5 still using the 6 speed AT which is known to be a slow but smooth shifter. 

If don't have their 2.2 turbo diesel or don't have the new mz6 and cx-9 2.5L turbo with low torque, don't bother.

This kind of price, might as well get CR-V.  <_<

How to sell like this?

Last gen CX-5 sales quite good leh. 

This car is overpriced.

crazy.

for 220-230k, it can be yours.

Given your tastes,

Cx5 still using the 6 speed AT which is known to be a slow but smooth shifter. 

If don't have their 2.2 turbo diesel or don't have the new mz6 and cx-9 2.5L turbo with low torque, don't bother.

The low end torque is really low torque for the 2.0.

CX-5 2.0 .... my colleague got an offer of $128k VES $0 ...

but must buy in-house insurance for 2 years ... pay separately

asking my opinion ... good to go?

post-7984-0-30950300-1530277170_thumb.jpeg

Wow, that's a good price.

No VES charge somemore.

You tempted to change?  [laugh]

As the 2.0 CX-5 is not affected by VES, your colleague should wait for lower prices. COE prices should be heading south once VES kicks in until the government revised the vehicle growth rate to -1% or -2% or some other pattern. 

signed already. manage to lower another $1.5k in view that coe is going down. estimated car collection in mid-Aug