Thunder7890 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 But these operators are very silly. They push up so aggressively within a short period knowing very well it will drop again once their buying is completed. Just like what happened when it came down from $48k to $34k. So why cannot spread out and buy gradually. Unless buffer just too big due to the $$$ they are making from leasing of these cars..Anyway not their money to bid. They bid on behalf the buyers n if they bid high their profit also goes up. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Your Opel AD so many pattern, either cannot win bid by a few dollars or now say COE too high then cannot bid for you. Pity you sia. Next quarter COE quotas dropping again, maybe you should go and bang table liao. AD never bid for me. Say because Cat B coe went up too high, hence no submission.Can like that ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Midorima 4th Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 But these operators are very silly. They push up so aggressively within a short period knowing very well it will drop again once their buying is completed. Just like what happened when it came down from $48k to $34k. So why cannot spread out and buy gradually. Unless buffer just too big due to the $$$ they are making from leasing of these cars.. These operators buy to rent. Assuming they pay extra coe 5k, over 10 years is 500, over a month is just $42. 1 day of rent is enough to offset this entire extra cost. Another factor, they have too many funds from investors to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence2112 2nd Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Your Opel AD so many pattern, either cannot win bid by a few dollars or now say COE too high then cannot bid for you. Pity you sia. Next quarter COE quotas dropping again, maybe you should go and bang table liao.Yes exactly! Getting sick of it.I asked and it’s considered 1 bid. This is the first time I encounter this. 3 more bids and I get back my refund and do my business elsewhere. Now want to give them business, they don’t want. Guess they are more inclined to serve their PHV clients. Pissed off. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 These operators buy to rent. Assuming they pay extra coe 5k, over 10 years is 500, over a month is just $42. 1 day of rent is enough to offset this entire extra cost. Another factor, they have too many funds from investors to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LinusLoh_1967 2nd Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Guaranteed that the PHV operators were behind the silly $5k increase in Cat B. Hopefully it is for only one round. !@#%#^#$% those PHV operators! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mann123 4th Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Yes exactly! Getting sick of it. I asked and it’s considered 1 bid. This is the first time I encounter this. 3 more bids and I get back my refund and do my business elsewhere. Now want to give them business, they don’t want. Guess they are more inclined to serve their PHV clients. Pissed off. Which Car you are buying from opel? If insignia then good luck because they are busy in supply all stock to PHV . PHV outbid customers like you and AD give more preference to bid for them compared to normal single customer. You should go and speak to AD in person. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence2112 2nd Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Which Car you are buying from opel? If insignia then good luck because they are busy in supply all stock to PHV . PHV outbid customers like you and AD give more preference to bid for them compared to normal single customer. You should go and speak to AD in person.Speak also no point? I can’t control their bidding process.I mean if they are not sincere in doing business, then don’t reduce the price of the insignia for genuine buyers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prataboy 3rd Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Which Car you are buying from opel? If insignia then good luck because they are busy in supply all stock to PHV . PHV outbid customers like you and AD give more preference to bid for them compared to normal single customer. You should go and speak to AD in person. Why Insignia? I don't see many PHV insignias on the road leh? Thought most PHVs are Vezels, CHR and Prius? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sng28 1st Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 actually i tot all PHV are done with their bidding ; hence the drastic drop in CAT B for the last 3 rounds of COE.... what made you guys point the gun at PHV for this insane hike for CAT B? Just curious how you derive that? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mann123 4th Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Why Insignia? I don't see many PHV insignias on the road leh? Thought most PHVs are Vezels, CHR and Prius? Go-Jek got deal approx 800-1000 Insignia with Opel. A known SE also confirmed that management is relax now as company has met annual quota already so if new stock is coming they will keep allocating to PHV. But there are few different trims and if single customer buy the trim which is not selected by PHV then more chances to get it. its not they do now want to bid for single customer, i think more concern is stock for them. Thats my assumption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence2112 2nd Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Why Insignia? I don't see many PHV insignias on the road leh? Thought most PHVs are Vezels, CHR and Prius?That’s why am wondering who registers the PHV insignias... is it the AD or the rental company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mann123 4th Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 actually i tot all PHV are done with their bidding ; hence the drastic drop in CAT B for the last 3 rounds of COE.... what made you guys point the gun at PHV for this insane hike for CAT B? Just curious how you derive that? If big deal happen between AD and PHV then AD bid periodically aggressive as per stock level and estimated stock coming in next 2-3 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence2112 2nd Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 Go-Jek got deal approx 800-1000 Insignia with Opel. A known SE also confirmed that management is relax now as company has met annual quota already so if new stock is coming they will keep allocating to PHV. But there are few different trims and if single customer buy the trim which is not selected by PHV then more chances to get it. its not they do now want to bid for single customer, i think more concern is stock for them. Thats my assumption i got the mid trim, and I doubt that will be used for PHV. So you saying the vehicle is not in SG yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sng28 1st Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 wow okie i thought opel is done and over with for their craze in CAT B...so if this is periodic and quota is reducing...those who have signed recently must be feeling damn lucky! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuber Clutched July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 And again this shows that COE bidding system is flawed in many ways. Family share the same system with business dealings. Make no sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mann123 4th Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 i got the mid trim, and I doubt that will be used for PHV. So you saying the vehicle is not in SG yet? i think you should go to AD in person and ask your queries. More they see and hear you more pressure they will get to bid for you. You can ask when stock coming etc. Maybe your selected color and trim stock is not in SG and coming in next 1-2 months so they plan to bid later. As you told AD didn't even bid for you could be due to stock level. sometime SE also don't know what is happening in bidding department and they reply anyhow because customer ask them immediately after bidding stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evoz08 1st Gear July 17, 2019 Share July 17, 2019 News said cat B cheong is because of new launches: BMW 7 series, Porsche 911, mercs CLA. Never mention gojek this time round. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...