RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 I think this is the best solution. But since he wants to "fight', then by all means we have to respect his choice. I have a feeling SA, being such a big company and with almost infinite resources, is willing to take him on if he initiated of legal action. We can only the best outcome for topic starter. You seems to be a man of principle and always fight for what is yours justly, nothing more nothing less. I really admire your character. But sometimes for the sake of your family and love ones, it is good to seriously consider the viable alternatives. It is really not worth it to waste this kind of time and energy just to "right" the injustice. I read through your events chronologically I already feel very tired, am sure will be much worse for you to go through all these. I feel u should spend the time with your business and family instead. Maybe with the energy channeled correctly, you will be much happier instead of being stuck in this nauseous state which affects your daily life. I can imagine every morning you approach your car you will give a sigh and ask what you have done to deserve this. And it is going to affect your mood and sap your energy for the day. Better spend some money to change the source of your problem. So imho, get out if you can, even it will cost you some money. I know you sure can afford with your background, just that you buay song with the treatment you are getting. Hope all ends well. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Be lazy at the things that don't matter and hardworking at those that do matter. Everyone measures it differently. Frankly, I wouldn't give up either and once its resolved, it would be the last car or thing I ever purchase from the VW group. Haha u are a fighter too. I'm with heartlander on this one. sometimes yes, feels that way, but after becoming dad, only need to make sure all 4 wheels working, so can take wife, baby and doggy everywhere. frustrating? yes. but i got good support from friends also. sometimes a listening ear for me to kpkb alleviates 90% of the stress lol. going gym every morning to lift also helps a lot ... haha but i dont equate the problems of this car with happiness. when i reach home, my happines is when my dog runs out to shower me in licks and my son screaming papaaaaaaaaaaaaaa from the doorway ... I quote Mari Kondo. hahahaha @mason016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 sometimes yes, feels that way, but after becoming dad, only need to make sure all 4 wheels working, so can take wife, baby and doggy everywhere. frustrating? yes. but i got good support from friends also. sometimes a listening ear for me to kpkb alleviates 90% of the stress lol. going gym every morning to lift also helps a lot ... haha but i dont equate the problems of this car with happiness. when i reach home, my happines is when my dog runs out to shower me in licks and my son screaming papaaaaaaaaaaaaaa from the doorway ... That last line....for sure sound million times better than any exhaust note porky can ever produce I miss those days when my children would greet me with those angelic kiddy tone. Glad to know you are able to isolate the frustrations away from your entitled enjoyment with or without the car... Truly a man of different boxes (not boxer hor)...one box for one thing 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Just curious since you are able to pay so much for a macan, why not engage a lawyer and sue them until backside open too?It will be a dirt cheap price and the car will become another loan unit out of goodwill for another similar unlucky customer. They may offer better trade in if TS buys another porky but with this kind of service attitude, I doubt TS would get the same brand again.The problem is TS ran into a lemon car , next is the poor service attitude of SA, the two adds up aggravate the situation badly. It is not a bad decision to buy a porky initially, but the decision lead to all sorts of problems. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged July 26, 2019 Author Share July 26, 2019 That last line....for sure sound million times better than any exhaust note porky can ever produce I miss those days when my children would greet me with those angelic kiddy tone. Glad to know you are able to isolate the frustrations away from your entitled enjoyment with or without the car... Truly a man of different boxes (not boxer hor)...one box for one thing last time when my gtr broke down, tan chong was damn paiseh, they were like bro, we need 3 weeks, but we only have this 1.4L sunny, abt 8 years old and i said, why you shy? the car got 4 wheels? can drive? ok what! and tbh, it was a very relaxing 3 weeks ... no rush to get anywhere cos cant floor it anyway ... so i just enjoyed the shit out of it. gtr sometimes needs a lot of focus difference between driving a pussy cat and a lion i guess .. different beasts require diff amount of concentration 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Wow 3 weeks. Whats wrong with the car? last time when my gtr broke down, tan chong was damn paiseh, they were like bro, we need 3 weeks, but we only have this 1.4L sunny, abt 8 years old and i said, why you shy? the car got 4 wheels? can drive? ok what! and tbh, it was a very relaxing 3 weeks ... no rush to get anywhere cos cant floor it anyway ... so i just enjoyed the shit out of it. gtr sometimes needs a lot of focus difference between driving a pussy cat and a lion i guess .. different beasts require diff amount of concentration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Thanks for sharing Spawn. Sorry to learn of your frustration with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged July 26, 2019 Author Share July 26, 2019 Wow 3 weeks. Whats wrong with the car? gearbox problem. a lot of the early GTRs had gearbox problems .. anyway it was a warranty issue. it took either 2 or 3 weeks, but look man, everytime i went to tan chong, i went with a smile on my face. i actually still keep in touch with the sales agent every few months because he was a swell guy! really really really looked after me 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Will you consider to buy a new Nissan GTR again? Or perhaps the new Sylphy? gearbox problem. a lot of the early GTRs had gearbox problems .. anyway it was a warranty issue. it took either 2 or 3 weeks, but look man, everytime i went to tan chong, i went with a smile on my face. i actually still keep in touch with the sales agent every few months because he was a swell guy! really really really looked after me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Will you consider to buy a new Nissan GTR again? Or perhaps the new Sylphy?sometimes really wonder you talk simi lj 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 sibei rude, But not gonna quarrel with you today. sometimes really wonder you talk simi lj Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Will you consider to buy a new Nissan GTR again? Or perhaps the new Sylphy?How can compare ? Gtr is not even close to the space inside sylphy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 sometimes really wonder you talk simi ljU not the only one These few should start a whatsapp chat of their own 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Williamhha 2nd Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 sometimes really wonder you talk simi lj damn & i like it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Going legal route will costs $$$. Keeping quiet is even worse.. TS shared his experience over a period of almost 3 years. Me thinks he is not “unhappy” that he cannot sleep but rather he wants to make sure this gets out to the open. Make sure that organizations that treat its customers like this deserves a big open transparent hearing and publicity.. Many of us just don’t bother and that’s why sometimes we have organizations Private or public that don’t bother too.. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Don't need mirror lah. Rainy day, just wear a raincoat, roll down the window and use your arm to signal when u change lane. No need to look also cos you're a porsche. Just hand signal and turn out Should just upgrade side mirror to blind spot assist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Will you consider to buy a new Nissan GTR again? Or perhaps the new Sylphy?Recommend BM Vios better.. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear July 26, 2019 Share July 26, 2019 Recommend BM Vios better..I see nothing wrong with vios as his 2nd run about car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...