Jaguar XE

Damienic

received the email that the XE diesel version is available. anyone keen to explore the diesel or mind to share the pros and cons? 

Just test drive yesterday. the engine is very quiet. no additional addictive is needed as it is euro 5.

powerful ride. the sound system seem to have improved

received the email that the XE diesel version is available. anyone keen to explore the diesel or mind to share the pros and cons? 

I went down to take a look, the car seems good but their 5 year servicing package put me off.

Apparently it just covers oil changes and oil filters. I was at least expecting it to cover one major servicing.

I was thinking along the lines of one that replaces the air filter, adds/replaces my brake fluids, changes the fuel filter.

Just a little more than the bare basic oil and oil filter change.

the maintenance package. just add another $2k for 5 year package. only $400 each year..

it cover everything except the tires...

Edited by Spyder79

the showroom unit for the blue - sports edition seems a higher specs

The the other standard unit looks like some kimchi unit..

Design wise great, touch and feel of the plastic, very cheap...

even the sports unit with the leather stiching seems to be very low grade, like those back street after market stiching.. ok only.. but just not jaguar old standard connolly best in class standard 

the plastic switches is just very flimsy ...

NHV for the cabin, sibeh jialat .. when idle at the traffic light the virbration into the cabin even for rear passenger seem like sitting in a old pickup truck

so much virbartaion that the SE will try to mask it by turnning on the start stop function

for such an expensive car, I would imagine Wearnes will not skim on the goodies for the base edition.

Steering wheel no chrome, low grade rims... at least, import in the rims and install locally lah .. even better still, get with steel rim 15" and then swap it locally with 18" or 19".import in some of the accessories and install... so lazy to go that extra mile to win customer

How come test car will have interior vibration?

It is due to the stop/start function. feel abit weird, too intelligent for my likely, at junction stop, the engine went off, once u release the brake , it feel n sound like the engine auto re clank itself. that cause the vibration.

Jaguar averaging sales of 22units per month right up to September. Dunnoe about October figures.

Does not seem like the XE is selling well.

I have so far seen only one on the road.

Jaguar averaging sales of 22units per month right up to September. Dunnoe about October figures.

Does not seem like the XE is selling well.

I have so far seen only one on the road.

jaguar hard to sell here, many are still concern about jaguar's reliability.

Only 68 sold till Oct...

Edited by Lchong

Saw my first one this morning on the road.......black one. Nice.

Looks a little small, and the rear lights also look "thin" but I'll pop on by to Wearnes for a closer look and see if it makes my list for next replacement years from now.

Saw my first one this morning on the road.......black one. Nice.

Looks a little small, and the rear lights also look "thin" but I'll pop on by to Wearnes for a closer look and see if it makes my list for next replacement years from now.

Saw a black one this afternoon near Suntec & ECP. Like the rear lights, very distinct.  [thumbsup]

think i saw the same one too, from suntec till chinatown, plate number SKW... very sweet....

Hi guys, I am thinking to place an order during the coming motorshow? Anyone knows if I can get a better bargain in the motorshow than in the showroom? Any good sale agent to recommend?

i've gotten mine diesel version for 1 month. so far very happy with it. my SE is very good and pro, if you want, i can PM you. 

Yes pls, I heard we can get them to throw in a few perks in the motorshow, you didnt wait?

i got diesel version new launch offer that time and decided to go for it. so far no regret. PM u already.