Mustank Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 (edited) On 8/2/2023 at 8:46 AM, Ender said: Is your lasik is under private cost or got polyclinic referal and get subsidized route? I think is Pte route about 15-20 years back liao is snec do one My 2 sons also is KKH one last time I is Alexander hospital one Edited August 2, 2023 by Mustank ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/1/2023 at 9:58 PM, Playtime said: wtf.... this calls for jail time surely. even kantong license also not enough. CPIB referred this case to SMC.. dun think SMC can impose jail time.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 7:41 AM, Ender said: Over diagnosed and over treatment is a thing with private health-care, so many unnecessary test are done there. When u can be sued for under-investigating, it's not any surprise. Basically talk is easy. I can always taichi to specialist. But the tertiary specialist is the last stop. Any mis-diagnosis or stone left unturned, it's their professional reputation on the line. You can get SMC complaint or even worse censured. Singapore is just not as litigious as in the West, but cover-ass medicine is just the norm nowadays. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/1/2023 at 10:05 PM, Fcw75 said: Really heartless…CB.. Yet his clinic is called Healthy Heart Specialist Centre. Scum. But it take the authorities 3 years to complete the matter. Wow...... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 Anyway all these disciplinary proceedings are always on-going. Just wait for the SMC hearing result. I don't even bother following all these anymore. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 (edited) On 8/2/2023 at 8:49 AM, Mustank said: I think is Pte route about 15-20 years back liao is snec do one My 2 sons also is KKH one last time I is Alexander hospital one Alexander is still under SNEC. My cataract surgery one eye at sgh snec and another eye at Alexander snec. Same doc as she couldn't secure a slot for me at sgh so slot me into her schedule at Alexander snec. Both eyes done within a 8 weeks lapse in between. 😁 Edited August 2, 2023 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 9:34 AM, Kopites said: Alexander is still under SNEC. Brother, 50 year ago lah i born in alaxander one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 8:39 AM, Mustank said: Support govt hospital lah I go there cut sinus, lasik, service number 1 now I go blood test eat cholesterol med Never know you so hiao do lasik. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 9:39 AM, Fcw75 said: Never know you so hiao do lasik. 🤣 I wear specs until my ear pain gave up 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 (edited) On 8/2/2023 at 9:44 AM, Mustank said: I wear specs until my ear pain gave up It’s the fitting of the specs then. After do lasik, now got old flower eyes? Edited August 2, 2023 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 8:49 AM, Mustank said: I think is Pte route about 15-20 years back liao is snec do one My 2 sons also is KKH one last time I is Alexander hospital one You done your lasik 50 years ago? On 8/2/2023 at 9:35 AM, Mustank said: Brother, 50 year ago lah i born in alaxander one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 9:35 AM, Mustank said: Brother, 50 year ago lah i born in alaxander one I did consider lasik a few years back. But just delay coz scared. After seeing the eye doc for a stuck floaters, they say my eye got early cataract, but no need to do anything now. Maybe my cataract will get bad enough in my 60s to require treatment, can correct my vision until then with the cataract surgery. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 9:53 AM, Kopites said: You done your lasik 50 years ago? No no i born in Alexander LASIK Ian snec is Sgh one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 9:47 AM, Fcw75 said: It’s the fitting of the specs then. After do lasik, now got old flower eyes? Now have already reading small words is now use Handphone take pic and blow up big big 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 8:55 AM, Tkseah said: CPIB referred this case to SMC.. dun think SMC can impose jail time.. Yup... i dont understand that part. maybe after SMC finish, someone else will take over again and bring out the big guns? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 10:08 AM, Playtime said: Yup... i dont understand that part. maybe after SMC finish, someone else will take over again and bring out the big guns? What big gun somemore? SMC is regulator of Doctor le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 10:14 AM, inlinesix said: What big gun somemore? SMC is regulator of Doctor le like that if just get some temp suspension... very cheap price to pay.🤬 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 2, 2023 Share August 2, 2023 On 8/2/2023 at 9:30 AM, Arogab said: But it take the authorities 3 years to complete the matter. Wow...... Maybe got many outstanding cases in backlog 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...