Rabbit meat, yes or no?

BabyBlade

20 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Too cute! The exact reason why I haven't been able to try this haha. Venison is one of the other meat I like as well, that falls into the "cute" category.

i have a pet chicken...it is cute....so i dun eat chicken?

7 hours ago, Beregond said:

very cute right😋

yah damn cute....hmmm sup kambing...yum

hahahaha

48 minutes ago, RadX said:

I think I better gift you a snake as pet on your next birthday, so you dont eat snake anymore...:XD::grin::grin:

51 minutes ago, RadX said:

Its your choice la to eat or not. If I ask you don't eat, you don't eat ah? No right haha. 

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

I had eaten rabbit meat when I was young. It actually tasted quite nice. I remember it was a bit sticky when stir fried. 

Now I eat grass, so, can't comment how those thing taste though!😉

I am curious and surprised that you group frogs and seafood together with dogs. Seafood and frogs are common dishes ma?!

I don't eat them so I categorise them together la. Seafood, frog, cat, dog, rabbit, lamb, tomato, list goes on. 

9 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

sibei bo liao

just watch cna weird food showcasing pinoyland

there is a delicacy or exotic food called “balut” in pinoyland ... google

balut isn't that bad actually. I had it a few times when I was in central/south phils. It's a cheap n tasty local protein boost.

Even had it in a ktv (dabao one bag fm the street vendor outside) [laugh]

for really exotic food, watch Andrew Zimmern's Bizarre Foods series, altho it's from an Ang Moh's perspective so he may find our Asian foods weird but not rabbit/hare [:p] He can't stomach durian....

14 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

Ok...so we are all suppose to "integrate" and start learning to eat these stuff?

you dont have to if you are not willing to right? 

Did anyone say you are suppose to start eating rabbit or you are suppose to "integrate"? 

Its just another one of those places that happen to sell one of those stuffs, whats the big deal? 

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Yah, all those who keep fishes as pets sld start a petition against those places that sell fishes, market sld be ban from selling fishes.

Those bird lovers sld all start a petition against any food places that sell birds as food, and that sld include chicken and duck, since these are also classified as birds.  

What about turtle soup? sld also petition? 

crocodile meat? nobody start a petition against eating crocodile? 

Simply rubbish lah, all these ppl eat full nothing do. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

The only ppl who "rightfully" can start a petition are those pure VEGANs, and I mean pure VEGAN, vegetarian also no count.

As long as we eat meat and dairy, any form of meat, its just hypocrite to act like some saint to petition against selling of rabbits as food.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]