Vinceng Turbocharged February 1, 2020 Share February 1, 2020 (edited) Anyway, you look at he dismay sales of Italian and French cars in Singapore. It will only sell if you rebrand it - a Mercedes C160 with a Renault 1.5l turbo engine beneath the bonnet. And badge worshippers are willing to pay a whopping $170K for the C160 with only a 10 yr lifespan in S'pore.. Edited February 1, 2020 by Vinceng ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged February 1, 2020 Share February 1, 2020 4 hours ago, Vinceng said: TTS failed not because there's no suitable model, but rather they are selling a Failure In Automotive Technology hearsay 124 not bad: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 1, 2020 Share February 1, 2020 Dun waste the coe quota to register a FIAT la. Same with a Renault Citroen Peugeot! 🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 1, 2020 Share February 1, 2020 58 minutes ago, Eyke said: hearsay 124 not bad: Yeah the miata desperately needs a turbo .. but if you tambah and specs it, the price maybe near a miata 2.0. So not so effective Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 1, 2020 Share February 1, 2020 On 1/31/2020 at 9:19 AM, kobayashiGT said: With the popularity of hatchback in Singapore, will we see the Fiat resurgence in Singapore with the Tipo? I think the 1.4 and 1.6 is ideal for our road. Unfortunately, after a hiatus of more than 2 decades, the revamp is lacklustre. Remembering the Tipo of the 1990s, it was a great car with lotsa electronics on the dash. https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.at%2Fpin%2F526076800221436708%2F&psig=AOvVaw1EJyM3HNC9e9SY87TENoDo&ust=1580651999890000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAIQjRxqFwoTCMDd3drBsOcCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAT Fiat are good sturdy cars, having owned the Panda twice.... in 1992 while schooling in the UK and in 2013. Unfortunately, the last agent was a greedy one. They charge an arm and a leg for repairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged February 2, 2020 Share February 2, 2020 On 2/1/2020 at 10:38 AM, Vinceng said: Anyway, you look at he dismay sales of Italian and French cars in Singapore. It will only sell if you rebrand it - a Mercedes C160 with a Renault 1.5l turbo engine beneath the bonnet. And badge worshippers are willing to pay a whopping $170K for the C160 with only a 10 yr lifespan in S'pore.. if pple wanna be badgewhore, so be it.. y need to judge them? a C160 will behave a lot better than 2 renault megan lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged February 2, 2020 Share February 2, 2020 TTS looks like they already give up lor, don't think they will bring in Fiat anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged February 3, 2020 Share February 3, 2020 18 hours ago, Vegas said: if pple wanna be badgewhore, so be it.. y need to judge them? a C160 will behave a lot better than 2 renault megan lor In what sense? IN instances where you place a Toyota engine in a Malaysian Perodua Bezza, there's confidence, but the same cannot be said when you implant a problematic French engine in an established German make. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear February 3, 2020 Share February 3, 2020 I only know Fiat tonners cmi also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged February 3, 2020 Share February 3, 2020 12 hours ago, Vinceng said: In what sense? IN instances where you place a Toyota engine in a Malaysian Perodua Bezza, there's confidence, but the same cannot be said when you implant a problematic French engine in an established German make. sure... so why does the badgewhore term came about? if you think toyota engine the best, oso fine.. just happened that the flagship supra uses bmw engine 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear February 4, 2020 Share February 4, 2020 (edited) On 2/1/2020 at 10:38 AM, Vinceng said: Anyway, you look at he dismay sales of Italian and French cars in Singapore. It will only sell if you rebrand it - a Mercedes C160 with a Renault 1.5l turbo engine beneath the bonnet. And badge worshippers are willing to pay a whopping $170K for the C160 with only a 10 yr lifespan in S'pore.. W205FL C160 use inhouse mercedes engine, not the Renault one it is the same engine as C200, just detune and without the hybrid system you can call your friendly AD C&C SE to check Edited February 4, 2020 by TeamAMG69 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 5, 2020 Share February 5, 2020 On 1/31/2020 at 9:19 AM, kobayashiGT said: With the popularity of hatchback in Singapore, will we see the Fiat resurgence in Singapore with the Tipo? I think the 1.4 and 1.6 is ideal for our road. Why waste a precious COE quota on something so uninteresting and generic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 5, 2020 Author Share February 5, 2020 2 hours ago, Soya said: Why waste a precious COE quota on something so uninteresting and generic? Haha. There is a saying some fool buys some fool sells. Well if there is a seller, sure got buyer one. I am not saying I will buy the tipo lah. But last time when I haven't kenna the petrolhead virus, I am a fan of fiat 500. Cute leh. hahha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged February 16, 2020 Share February 16, 2020 (edited) On 2/4/2020 at 11:18 AM, TeamAMG69 said: W205FL C160 use inhouse mercedes engine, not the Renault one it is the same engine as C200, just detune and without the hybrid system you can call your friendly AD C&C SE to check This article seems to say otherwise. https://www.smartmotorist.com/mercedes-engines Edited February 16, 2020 by Vinceng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 16, 2020 Share February 16, 2020 On 1/31/2020 at 8:42 PM, badlammy said: Saw one in the flesh in 2017. Looks exactly the same. Front like Silver cab Kia taxi. Back like V40 Volvo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear February 17, 2020 Share February 17, 2020 10 hours ago, Vinceng said: This article seems to say otherwise. https://www.smartmotorist.com/mercedes-engines never say this engine use in C class Mercedes-Benz will use the new 130 hp 1.6 dCi Renault-Nissan Alliance’s new generation A and B-Class and the Stuttgart manufacturer will offer to exchange the 2.0-liter gasoline engine and the new V6 and V8 range. French’s new turbo diesel engine will be used by Mercedes-Benz to its smaller models, particularly the new A-Class and B-Class, which will begin appearing next year, according to sources quoted by Autocar. The 1.6 dCi will give a power of 96 kW / 130 hp and 320 Nm. In contrast, 2.0-liter gasoline engine and the new range will be used V6 and V8 models of the Renault-Nissan group. The brand will benefit most from this collaboration will be Infiniti, whose range seems IPL performance will bear the logo “Powered by AMG. The two companies, Mercedes-Benz and Renault-Nissan Alliance, also is working with a new range of engines with three and four cylinder petrol and diesel models for Mercedes, Smart, Renault and Nissan. Ranging between 1.2 and 1.8 liter engines will be “designed” built by Daimler and Renault. They will also be used by new-generation Mercedes A-Class and B-Class and the new Clio and Megane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TeamAMG69 3rd Gear February 17, 2020 Share February 17, 2020 (edited) 10 hours ago, Vinceng said: This article seems to say otherwise. https://www.smartmotorist.com/mercedes-engines http://australiancar.reviews/mercedesbenz_M260_M264.php C200 1.5Litre use this engine, not made by renualt Edited February 17, 2020 by TeamAMG69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear October 24, 2020 Share October 24, 2020 On 1/31/2020 at 10:03 AM, Toeknee_33 said: Its a low-cost Turkish-built small family car to compete in the lower end of the Golf class. Was a rising star in Europe 2 years ago, but now it has faded away. Got squashed by the Dacias and Skodas. Its a middle-of-the-road average car, not exciting or groundbreaking like the first Tipo. Skoda should be their main worry. Dacia has been getting too expensive and still relatively barebones for that kind of price, especially in the UK. Actually if they sell the Tipo here, Ill take it for 70 odd k or so for the wagon or the saloon. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...