Dell obsolete CPU

Tok

need to upg os lo

but tink best to see specs first to see if worth to upg the hw too as the chip may be too old

i suspect is dualcore

8 minutes ago, RadX said:

Eh I put a little more I can get a t420 😂

This keyboard definitely not targeting at consumers like you. hahahahha.

48 minutes ago, RadX said:

need to upg os lo

but tink best to see specs first to see if worth to upg the hw too as the chip may be too old

i suspect is dualcore

Got a sticker put Intel ATOM.. simi core oso boh i guess! whahahahahhaha..

so many gurus here, great. Need some advice. 

Ok, I have a low spec laptop. Now on linux, but still very slow. Keep hanging after a while. Suitable to convert to Android ? Strictly for net surfing, FB, YT etc ..... 

Celeron N3050

2GB ram

500GB HDD

Edited by Othello
wrong spelling

4 minutes ago, Othello said:

Ok, I have a low spec laptop. Now on linux, but still very slow. Keep hanging after a while. Suitable to convert to Android ? Strictly for net surfing, FB, YT etc ..... 

Celeron N3050

2GB ram

500GB HDD

Laptop older than @bancoe @BanCoe

. This one ram soldered liao.. Oni gd for paper weight 😂😂😂

Just now, Othello said:

[bigcry]

guess have to throw ..... web surfing on it is a torture 

Yah this cannot cope with the current climate

best use ur mobile to surf liao

22 hours ago, Tok said:

I have a Dell CPU installed with window 7. It has been with me for about 7 years.

As window 7 cannot be used anymore, is it worthwhile to install window 10.

Not sure how long more would the hard disk and the rest of the parts will last.

My workplace all on win7... Scared what. Before that some were using Windows2000 until few years ago ... 

33 minutes ago, Othello said:

Celeron N3050

2GB ram

500GB HDD

my mother xiaomi phone hav higher specs. hahah

• Sad 1

5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

my mother xiaomi phone hav higher specs. hahah

wlau..one poke see blood

2 hours ago, RadX said:

Laptop older than @bancoe @BanCoe

. This one ram soldered liao.. Oni gd for paper weight 😂😂😂

KNN I’m 🤛🏻   👊 Kad Komputer 

C5B0D8CF-6677-4191-A4DD-40882BB14DF8.jpeg

4 hours ago, RadX said:

need to upg os lo

Ok upgraded to Linux Mint (read a suggestion here 👍)

at least the browser never kenna any certificate error liao

B77C78DB-5862-4E45-AB93-7D393C9A9AB2.jpeg

5 minutes ago, khosasi said:

window 7 cant be use anymore ? is that true ?

Can. As long as genuine, mata won't come and catch you one.

32 minutes ago, khosasi said:

window 7 cant be use anymore ? is that true ?

Just that no more support for viruses, malware etc 

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

Ok upgraded to Linux Mint (read a suggestion here 👍)

at least the browser never kenna any certificate error liao

B77C78DB-5862-4E45-AB93-7D393C9A9AB2.jpeg

Great !

Now learn some command line, like "print hello world" [:p]

14 minutes ago, khosasi said:

waw so risky thannn

No support for virus means virus won’t be able to install itself.

so it’s safe.