inlinesix Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 19 minutes ago, Lala81 said: My parents maybe before the turn of the century too. Few years later, some singaporeans got hurt in accident. http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/en/doc/2003-11/01/content_277519.htm Not surprising to my parents, they said roads were dangerous. I used to help them sort/select photos out to print. This trip, i remembered them commenting on the accommodation/food. It's epic bad even by china standards. Haha my parents told me go when it's developed. They said u won't be able to take the food I was lucky to travel in Japanese Mini Bus. Being a young person in the group, I was given the last row. I was bob up and down 8 hrs. Other than luncheon meat, there is NO pork dish. The food was really terrible. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 12 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I was lucky to travel in Japanese Mini Bus. Being a young person in the group, I was given the last row. I was bob up and down 8 hrs. Other than luncheon meat, there is NO pork dish. The food was really terrible. haha i will probably feel sick since I'm prone to motion sickness. So all the pretty mountain scenes, will be in photos for me. My preference for modes of travel is mostly train or self driven rental car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Didn't expect a discussion of this matter in a car forum. Almost looks like someone is pushing CIA agenda and American imperialism here. The entire Uyghur "genocide" is based on the testimony of 8 in America. It's a study done by Adrian Zenz, a hardcore evangelist who imagined himself as a saviour of the world on a mission to annihilate China. If you look at the geographical location of Xinjiang, it is a vital part of OBOR and that's exactly why US is attacking China on this area after the HK protests subside. For religious matters in Xinjiang, just to state a fact, there are more than 20,000 mosques in Xinjiang alone. If China is oppressing the religious practice of Muslims, then they are doing a pretty bad job since there are many mosques getting upgraded facilities over the years. For the vocational training camp, you can call it whatever you want, but more importantly, have the Western world shown us an example on how to handle terrorism? For media reporting, go read up on Project Mockingbird. If you have interests on calling for war and helping US arms makers, then continue to vilify China, N.Korea, Russia, Iran and Venezuela. Your dream of World War 3 may actually come closer. Before you propagate further for CIA, please do read up on ETIM and the number of terrorists attacks by them. Finally, most Muslim countries (with the exception of Turkey) support China on their anti-terrorism actions in Xinjiang. Ask yourself why. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Tibet is another location not ez to get into in term of permits. Not free and easy trip for foreigners My friend, when is the last time you have been to tibet? There are tours organized here from Singapore. There are no restrictions on where you can walk freely. Yes, each tour bus is accompanied by a local police from 1 destination to another but there is no restriction on where you can visit or talk to anyone on the street. This is my personal experience touring tibet. Unless they are doing a damn great job in showing me a different situation. Please don't give wrong information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CremornePt 5th Gear July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 30 minutes ago, Vinyl said: Almost looks like someone is pushing CIA agenda and American imperialism here. Of course we are. The West makes much better cars!! 😀 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 12 minutes ago, CremornePt said: Of course we are. The West makes much better cars!! 😀 the proton x70 which is basically a geely is quite ok what. lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 14 minutes ago, CremornePt said: Of course we are. The West makes much better cars!! 😀 With China fully focused on making electric cars, that might change within two decades. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 50 minutes ago, Vinyl said: Didn't expect a discussion of this matter in a car forum. Almost looks like someone is pushing CIA agenda and American imperialism here. The entire Uyghur "genocide" is based on the testimony of 8 in America. It's a study done by Adrian Zenz, a hardcore evangelist who imagined himself as a saviour of the world on a mission to annihilate China. If you look at the geographical location of Xinjiang, it is a vital part of OBOR and that's exactly why US is attacking China on this area after the HK protests subside. For religious matters in Xinjiang, just to state a fact, there are more than 20,000 mosques in Xinjiang alone. If China is oppressing the religious practice of Muslims, then they are doing a pretty bad job since there are many mosques getting upgraded facilities over the years. For the vocational training camp, you can call it whatever you want, but more importantly, have the Western world shown us an example on how to handle terrorism? For media reporting, go read up on Project Mockingbird. If you have interests on calling for war and helping US arms makers, then continue to vilify China, N.Korea, Russia, Iran and Venezuela. Your dream of World War 3 may actually come closer. Before you propagate further for CIA, please do read up on ETIM and the number of terrorists attacks by them. Finally, most Muslim countries (with the exception of Turkey) support China on their anti-terrorism actions in Xinjiang. Ask yourself why. Bro, I somewhat have similar views to you. BUT I think this is a forum for peaceful and hopefully objective discussion on this topic, which most of us have no stake and not personally involved in. No point calling names and being radical here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 1 minute ago, Vinyl said: With China fully focused on making electric cars, that might change within two decades. The way it's shaping up over the last few years and certainly exacerbated by Covid will be two hegemonies. Western bloc vs China. U can always invest in chinese carmaker stocks. Lol. Kinda unavoidable at this stage. Tough years ahead for Singapore. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinyl 5th Gear July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Just now, t0y0ta said: Bro, I somewhat have similar views to you. BUT I think this is a forum for peaceful and hopefully objective discussion on this topic, which most of us have no stake and not personally involved in. No point calling names and being radical here. Not calling names or being radical. How can I be radical when I'm calling out against terrorism and war? I'm stating facts. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Just chillax everyone. Ultimately unless u got your own spy satellite to go kaypoh there. And got analyst to go analyse. And have undercover operatives to go inside there and speak to residents there unfiltered. You won't know 100% for sure. Even then u will be subject to the biases and problems interpreting with what you have. As ultimately u don't have a straw poll of the population's thoughts at any time. That's what journalism is supposed to help uncover. But unfortunately in this day and age, true journalism is getting lesser and lesser due to our own behavior. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 42 minutes ago, Lala81 said: The way it's shaping up over the last few years and certainly exacerbated by Covid will be two hegemonies. Western bloc vs China. U can always invest in chinese carmaker stocks. Lol. Kinda unavoidable at this stage. Tough years ahead for Singapore. Just focusing on cars hor. Majority here buy Japanese for reliability and maintainability, Korean for cost but nowadays equally good and western for branding leh. So, better car means what har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Victor68 said: My friend, when is the last time you have been to tibet? There are tours organized here from Singapore. There are no restrictions on where you can walk freely. Yes, each tour bus is accompanied by a local police from 1 destination to another but there is no restriction on where you can visit or talk to anyone on the street. This is my personal experience touring tibet. Unless they are doing a damn great job in showing me a different situation. Please don't give wrong information. When was your trip? My information was as good as Jan 2018, when I leave Beijing for good. The tour agency should be designated tour agency. In addition, no free and easy trip in Tibet. By the way, ppl holding diplomatic passport and China Journalist Visa holder are NOT allowed to enter Tibet. Edited July 29, 2020 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: the proton x70 which is basically a geely is quite ok what. lol I have issue with Proton/Geely quality. I seen a few quite new units with blown LEDs within 3rd brake light strip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 4 minutes ago, inlinesix said: I have issue with Proton/Geely quality. I seen a few quite new units with blown LEDs within 3rd brake light strip. Ic. I only know the initial quality seemed good on the reviews by the malaysian car reviews on youtube. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 Just now, Lala81 said: Ic. I only know the initial quality seemed good on the reviews by the malaysian car reviews on youtube. I always nick pick on these small items to determine quality of car. Including flip up Boot carpet If car maker don’t handle all these small items properly, it does not give me good vibe on the overall quality. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: Just chillax everyone. Ultimately unless u got your own spy satellite to go kaypoh there. And got analyst to go analyse. And have undercover operatives to go inside there and speak to residents there unfiltered. You won't know 100% for sure. Even then u will be subject to the biases and problems interpreting with what you have. As ultimately u don't have a straw poll of the population's thoughts at any time. That's what journalism is supposed to help uncover. But unfortunately in this day and age, true journalism is getting lesser and lesser due to our own behavior. Don't think anyone will get a real sense of the place as a tourist but Xinjiang didn't have a terrorist attack since 2017, I am sure they are all happy campers. 😄 Edited July 29, 2020 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged July 29, 2020 Share July 29, 2020 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: When was your trip? My information was as good as Jan 2018, when I leave Beijing for good. The tour agency should be designated tour agency. In addition, no free and easy trip in Tibet. By the way, ppl holding diplomatic passport and China Journalist Visa holder are NOT allowed to enter Tibet. I was in tibet in 2015. Yes, it was a package tour but I didn't feel restricted in anyway. We could walk around freely, mix with locals, etc. We were never told not to speak to anyone. No difference from my other tour in China. Many parts of China majority of the residents are Muslim too, not just Xinjiang. Is Xinjiang more like Tibet or North Korea? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...