Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 3, 2020 Share September 3, 2020 #inartetawetrust ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 3, 2020 Author Share September 3, 2020 47 minutes ago, Galantspeedz said: #inartetawetrust I had some doubts on Arteta when he was first appointed Gunners boss just like I had doubts on other rookie Mgrs like Lampard, Solksjaer etc. All of them proved me wrong so far but I'm most impressed with Arteta cos for Gunners, there was alot to change after guru Wenger left and the not so successful era under Emery. Defensive issues, players not committed, disciplinary issue (Ozil, Guendozi) etc He overhauled the system n got players onside. He has learnt alot from Pep though he himself is intelligent enough with his own ideas. Not easy for Gunners to operate in the transfer market with limited budget but he has signed well with Gabriel n Willian. Thomas Partey rumoured next but that one might be difficult as some other teams after him as well. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 3, 2020 Share September 3, 2020 2 minutes ago, Spring said: I had some doubts on Arteta when he was first appointed Gunners boss just like I had doubts on other rookie Mgrs like Lampard, Solksjaer etc. All of them proved me wrong so far but I'm most impressed with Arteta cos for Gunners, there was alot to change after guru Wenger left and the not so successful era under Emery. Defensive issues, players not committed, disciplinary issue (Ozil, Guendozi) etc He overhauled the system n got players onside. He has learnt alot from Pep though he himself is intelligent enough with his own ideas. Not easy for Gunners to operate in the transfer market with limited budget but he has signed well with Gabriel n Willian. Thomas Partey rumoured next but that one might be difficult as some other teams after him as well. i have to admit i had my doubts too... he seems to doing all the right things though..... now is to see if it is sustainable Not sure why we signed William, Mari and Soares but i be happy to be proven wrong... After all this signings, the most important is selling players now 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 3, 2020 Author Share September 3, 2020 9 minutes ago, Galantspeedz said: i have to admit i had my doubts too... he seems to doing all the right things though..... now is to see if it is sustainable Not sure why we signed William, Mari and Soares but i be happy to be proven wrong... After all this signings, the most important is selling players now I'm not familiar with Mari. Soares played well for Saints but he then disappeared (think injured?), signed for Arsenal on loan then became permanent. The few times I watch him for Saints, he looked good. Willian is a very good player though he can be inconsistent at times. Since free, worth a try; only worry is whether he can sustain his level for 3 seasons but even if u get 2 good seasons out of him, it would be good enough. Small problem is that he and Pepe will challenge for the same spot though Willian can play left n middle also. Hector Bellerin rumoured to be wanted by PSG. They will turn his head with their $ for sure. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 3, 2020 Share September 3, 2020 4 hours ago, Spring said: I had some doubts on Arteta when he was first appointed Gunners boss just like I had doubts on other rookie Mgrs like Lampard, Solksjaer etc. All of them proved me wrong so far but I'm most impressed with Arteta cos for Gunners, there was alot to change after guru Wenger left and the not so successful era under Emery. Defensive issues, players not committed, disciplinary issue (Ozil, Guendozi) etc He overhauled the system n got players onside. He has learnt alot from Pep though he himself is intelligent enough with his own ideas. Not easy for Gunners to operate in the transfer market with limited budget but he has signed well with Gabriel n Willian. Thomas Partey rumoured next but that one might be difficult as some other teams after him as well. Arteta downfall will be because Aresnal brought too many players for 2020/21 season in this open window...... Its takes at least 8 to 10 games before the players gel well. And this would cost them points. Should had just add 1 or 2 players at a time and why worry when you still have Jan 2021 transfer window to buy another 2 more. 2019/20 players (FA Cup Winners) had gel well and should continue with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 3, 2020 Author Share September 3, 2020 1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Arteta downfall will be because Aresnal brought too many players for 2020/21 season in this open window...... Its takes at least 8 to 10 games before the players gel well. And this would cost them points. Should had just add 1 or 2 players at a time and why worry when you still have Jan 2021 transfer window to buy another 2 more. 2019/20 players (FA Cup Winners) had gel well and should continue with them. Like that Chelsea die liao lor. Buy so many haha😆 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 3, 2020 Share September 3, 2020 10 hours ago, Spring said: Like that Chelsea die liao lor. Buy so many haha😆 So left only Pool, ManC, ManU and Spurs for Top 4 .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 11 hours ago, Spring said: Like that Chelsea die liao lor. Buy so many haha😆 https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11668/12060588/kai-havertz-chelsea-agree-836480m-fee-plus-836420m-add-ons-with-bayer-leverkusen Kai Havertz: Chelsea agree €80m fee plus €20m add-ons with Bayer Leverkusen 1 more coming 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 52 minutes ago, Beregond said: https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11668/12060588/kai-havertz-chelsea-agree-836480m-fee-plus-836420m-add-ons-with-bayer-leverkusen Kai Havertz: Chelsea agree €80m fee plus €20m add-ons with Bayer Leverkusen 1 more coming Chelsea really kena slaughtered over this tfr. No other club to compete with n yet end up pay so much. The Blues thinking is that if don't get him now, they may miss the opportunity as if not for Covid, Real Madrid or Bayern would surely have signed him up. This thinking not entirely wrong but means u might hv to pay over the top. Contrast this with Pool, whose thinking on the Thiago Alcantara tfr is that next season he is free so why pay 27mil for him? Again, not wrong thinking but a gamble cos another club could swop in for him but i believe Pool is clever like in the VVD tfr, they might already got Thaigo's verbal agreement to join so now want to press price down. At the risk of offending Pool fans, this behaviour is more typical of the 2 Spanish giants n not EPL clubs but there's no proof on this so let's see how this pans out. Footnote: I believed Pool tried to play this game with the Timo Werner tfr ie press price down thinking no other club would get him but Chelsea paid the buy out clause n the rest is history. That's why in football tfr windows, it's not easy to sign players as many clubs after only a few quality players. Prices rocket sky high and everyone feels football is irresponsible. Not entirely wrong but that's the cost when demand exceed supply like our COE! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: So left only Pool, ManC, ManU and Spurs for Top 4 .... I think Pool the only team that will buy 1-2, the Mancs teams will surely buy a few and so too Spurs but for Spurs it will be cheaper buys but quantity will still be 3-4 at least. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 23 minutes ago, Spring said: Chelsea really kena slaughtered over this tfr. No other club to compete with n yet end up pay so much. The Blues thinking is that if don't get him now, they may miss the opportunity as if not for Covid, Real Madrid or Bayern would surely have signed him up. This thinking not entirely wrong but means u might hv to pay over the top. i also got this feeling............. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 4 minutes ago, Beregond said: i also got this feeling............. Chelsea director Marina G is well known for striking a good deal. Got good prices for sale of Morata, Hazard and esp Costa. Signing of Ben Chilwell although still ex for 50mil also sounds fair as he was on a long term deal at Leicester who are well known for digging their heels in (Maguire tfr). But I guess u cant always win. Man United now trying to resurrect the Sancho deal. They another one likely hv to pay over the top for a tfr with no other club competing. Damn these German clubs so good at fleecing EPL clubs! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 4, 2020 Share September 4, 2020 20 hours ago, Spring said: I'm not familiar with Mari. Soares played well for Saints but he then disappeared (think injured?), signed for Arsenal on loan then became permanent. The few times I watch him for Saints, he looked good. Willian is a very good player though he can be inconsistent at times. Since free, worth a try; only worry is whether he can sustain his level for 3 seasons but even if u get 2 good seasons out of him, it would be good enough. Small problem is that he and Pepe will challenge for the same spot though Willian can play left n middle also. Hector Bellerin rumoured to be wanted by PSG. They will turn his head with their $ for sure. based on recent games, AMN should be able to take over Hector i only know soares is euro cup winner lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 4, 2020 Author Share September 4, 2020 1 hour ago, Galantspeedz said: based on recent games, AMN should be able to take over Hector i only know soares is euro cup winner lol The ironic part is AMN was targetted to leave as well but he played well in the Shield so U turn! Latest rumour is Ceballos coming back on loan n Torreira leaving for Fiorentina. Th Uruguayan had a good WC, played well in the early days but slowly faded away, don't know why? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 5, 2020 Share September 5, 2020 https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11833/12060383/lionel-messi-to-stay-at-barcelona-next-season-despite-transfer-row messi is staying barc will have a very unhappy messi next season. and their new coach will have to ajust his team and tatics for a player who dun want to play for him. bet my ase next season koeman leave and messi extend stay 🤣 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 5, 2020 Author Share September 5, 2020 Kai Havertz has put pen to paper to join Chelsea. There are conflicting reports on the price paid. ESPN, PA n BBC reports it’s £62mil + £9mil add ons but quite a few others report as £71mil + £18mil add ons. If it’s the latter, it would equal Pogba’s current British tfr record of £89mil for incoming transfers. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 5, 2020 Share September 5, 2020 4 hours ago, Beregond said: https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11833/12060383/lionel-messi-to-stay-at-barcelona-next-season-despite-transfer-row messi is staying barc will have a very unhappy messi next season. and their new coach will have to ajust his team and tatics for a player who dun want to play for him. bet my ase next season koeman leave and messi extend stay 🤣 It's a joke, all the while we knew he cannot leave barc. Create big hooha for publicity niah. After next season at 34, will he chut same stunt again? Which club will still want his service? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 5, 2020 Author Share September 5, 2020 Napoli midfielder Allan joins Everton for £21mil. He played under Ancelotti before. The Toffees expected to add 2 more signings this week, James Rodriguez n Adoube Doucoure. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...