13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 12 minutes ago, Tohto said: Under construction, opposite Coney island. I saw opposite Coney island, many BTO under construction. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 minutes ago, Kb27 said: get ready for more confusion as one old road is closed and another open. and of course those arseholes that like to blast their horn when someone gets into the wrong lane. Thats why i always lost my way in punggol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 6 hours ago, 13177 said: True , everytime when i go punggol, always can find MSCP there all full of cars. And all are quite new cars de. Also seldom find commercial vehicles there. People there indeed rich, maybe majority household own a car. Lol. Yishun and woodlands mostly van pickup lorry even oem pump also open in woodlands there 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 (edited) 55 minutes ago, 13177 said: I saw opposite Coney island, many BTO under construction. Part of it SIT. Edited November 11, 2020 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 3 hours ago, Tohto said: SK and Punggol LRT are reliable. I am staying at SK. My family is using it. The problem one is the Bukit Panjang LRT. There was a time when... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 hours ago, 13177 said: Have they already started building the new NEL extension station from punggol station? already started for a long time, supposed to be completed by 2023 in-line with the opening of the university, JTC etc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 hours ago, mersaylee said: There was a time when... Very rare lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 4 hours ago, 13177 said: I havent see the interchange and MRT yet and always come to a junction that the signage point to turn left is punggol central and turn right also punggol central, so i dont know which way to turn to get to waterway point? Always turn the wrong direction and ended up towards to pasir ris and ended U-turn. Lol. If along LRT tracks, turn right. If LRT tracks cut across your path, turn left. Or.... GPS. Punggol already small. you try AMK. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 minutes ago, Tohto said: Very rare lah. That was BPlrt lor...see "Saw" old carriage? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 11 hours ago, Justdaniel said: Build more road so that can increase housing price. Singapore waterway, all amenities have, you name it Punggol have it (except hospital). Poor people can stay across the TPE (Sengkang). Punggol also have Pasir Gudang 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 2 hours ago, Kklee said: If along LRT tracks, turn right. If LRT tracks cut across your path, turn left. Or.... GPS. Punggol already small. you try AMK. Lazy to use GPS, always rely on the road signs along the road but punggol road signs need to improve better? Lol. For AMK, i won't get lost although not say super familiar, better than navigating in punggol la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 Actuallee...more people more yang qi hor😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 11 hours ago, Tohto said: Very rare lah. Famous last words Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 11, 2020 Share November 11, 2020 (edited) 9 hours ago, 13177 said: Lazy to use GPS, always rely on the road signs along the road but punggol road signs need to improve better? Lol. For AMK, i won't get lost although not say super familiar, better than navigating in punggol la. Then you can continue to get lost in Punggol until they put up the sign to Waterway. Punggol already a lot of road signs, just that don't have the one specific for you. Edited November 11, 2020 by Kklee 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 11 hours ago, 13177 said: Lazy to use GPS, always rely on the road signs along the road but punggol road signs need to improve better? Lol. For AMK, i won't get lost although not say super familiar, better than navigating in punggol la. Eh.... you can try to wind down windows at the bus-stop to ask people. 😎 IIRC, in Melaka last time, without GPS, not sure if got map, wind down the window and ask where is the Aunty Lee restaurant. It was quite far from the town centre. Reached there, closed. 😀 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 7 minutes ago, Kklee said: Eh.... you can try to wind down windows at the bus-stop to ask people. 😎 IIRC, in Melaka last time, without GPS, not sure if got map, wind down the window and ask where is the Aunty Lee restaurant. It was quite far from the town centre. Reached there, closed. 😀 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 13 minutes ago, Kklee said: Eh.... you can try to wind down windows at the bus-stop to ask people. 😎 IIRC, in Melaka last time, without GPS, not sure if got map, wind down the window and ask where is the Aunty Lee restaurant. It was quite far from the town centre. Reached there, closed. 😀 Idea, but nowadays some bus-stop might have CCTV, better dont anyhow stop at bus-stop. Lol. Think best is to stop at petrol station to ask for direction if got lost. I remember donkey years ago when i drove to Genting, think got lost somewhere and went to petrol station and ask for direction lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 18 hours ago, 13177 said: I havent see the interchange and MRT yet and always come to a junction that the signage point to turn left is punggol central and turn right also punggol central, so i dont know which way to turn to get to waterway point? Always turn the wrong direction and ended up towards to pasir ris and ended U-turn. Lol. Punggol is easy ler…..is like NY city, whichever way you turn...you end up in square 1......all connected ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...