What the duck!

Loki

Really give up on the Straits Times.   Today's paper states that these are "trained ducks". What ???

20201128_135719.jpg

Curious i asked Goggle. Hehe... Can train hor....😅😅😅

I prefer Peking Duck. Trained anot not important to me. 😂😂

Stay safe 

Screenshot_20201128-140716_Samsung Internet.jpg

My mom who used to stay in the kampong when she was young had a guard goose to look after the chickens. She said they are more effective than dogs. They are pretty aggressive actually.  Of course everything will have its pros and cons. See the farmer video you will understand. If a duck can be trained I'm not surprised.

31 minutes ago, Loki said:

Really give up on the Straits Times.   Today's paper states that these are "trained ducks". What ???

20201128_135719.jpg

Strange looking ducks!

And I thought they were writing about human ducks. 

27 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Curious i asked Goggle. Hehe... Can train hor....😅😅😅

I prefer Peking Duck. Trained anot not important to me. 😂😂

Stay safe 

Screenshot_20201128-140716_Samsung Internet.jpg

But these birds are cormorants, not ducks

20 minutes ago, Loki said:

But these birds are cormorants, not ducks

24188368_Screenshot_20201128-145303_SamsungInternet.thumb.jpg.9c377ba96ee1b68c252f43b1257509dd.jpg

Still can be trained.

Btw thanks, I learnt about this species today. For me, can be eaten and taste good, I like. Dun think I ate this b4. Peking duck still my favourite. 😋😋

Should change title to "What the Cormorant!". 😅😅😂😂

Reporter no do homework. Deduct feathers, I mean his pay. 

Edited by PSP415

Han chen pai lah...duck or cormorant... need to cross train, retrain, upskill to survive...even chickens need to understand duck in order to obey command 

Skilled feathers have better future 😁

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, Loki said:

20201128_135719.jpg

That is the equivalent of the  elected president of bird's ok.

After the KFC... it's the duck clans turn.. if boss say it's a duck... it's a DUCK!!

Edited by Playtime

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

That is the equivalent of the  elected president of bird's ok.

After the KFC... it's the duck clans turn.. if boss say it's a duck... it's a DUCK!!

I heard duck good at multiple disciplines. 

Like Navy SEALs. 

Can fly 

Can swim

Can dive

Can run. 

I just finished my Braised Duck dinner then spotted this thread. 😂

Edited by Atonchia

Being a vegetarian I don't know much about Peking Duck. 

However, I know all the other famous ducks. 

Donald

Daisy

Daffy

Scrooge McDuck and his grand-nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie

Howard

The Mighty Ducks (who are not ducks at all) 

Duckworth-Lewis (which has nothing to do with ducks, but plenty to do with cricket, and I don't mean Jiminy). 

...etc.

6 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Being a vegetarian I don't know much about Peking Duck. 

However, I know all the other famous ducks. 

Donald

Daisy

Daffy

Scrooge McDuck and his grand-nephews Huey, Dewey and Louie

Howard

The Mighty Ducks (who are not ducks at all) 

Duckworth-Lewis (which has nothing to do with ducks, but plenty to do with cricket, and I don't mean Jiminy). 

...etc.

You know all the wrong ducks...I donch care trainable ornot...I make enemies with Peking, braised, roasted, stewed...and eat them 😋😁

1 hour ago, Datsun366 said:

You are not Nasrani or from Kerala.

Tell us, do you eat mushrooms?

Wood fungus freak you out?

I'm a sap for saprophytes.