SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

On 8/8/2025 at 4:34 PM, Tohto said:

Thanks. 

Must again teach my wife how to swap sim card.   If she outside kana cut off.. sure face black black.. women  😪

So for monthly payment, just top up money in advance and due it will auto deduct right? 

Better not swap sim outside, it is so small, wait drop cannot find. :D

On 8/8/2025 at 5:13 PM, Ahwhye said:

Better not swap sim outside, it is so small, wait drop cannot find. :D

No choice,  her work need to use phone very often. 

Thanks. 

Must again teach my wife how to swap sim card.   If she outside kana cut off.. sure face black black.. women  😪

So for monthly payment, just top up money in advance and due it will auto deduct right? 

Isn't better to have not network for your wifey? You can't call her. She can't call you. No location tracking. 

safety wise should be OK in singapore. Stay home shake. Don't need to be her chauffeur. 

Edited by Kopites

On 8/8/2025 at 2:42 PM, mersaylee said:

Is Simba good? Wife is very fed up with moneysatu becos it auto turned on the roaming at woodland...kena charges from celcom...😂

Heard simba signal may not be good but provide free roaming at various countries...🤔

Many telcos will kena roaming if you are near the sea (Woodlands/Sembawang/East Coast).

Simba signal is ok but there are a few blind spots around the island. But the roaming really tok gong.

On 8/8/2025 at 8:37 PM, Kopites said:

Isn't better to have not network for your wifey? You can't call her. She can't call you. No location tracking. 

safety wise should be OK in singapore. Stay home shake. Don't need to be her chauffeur. 

Her work need phone lah.

Thanks. 

i jump ship from #####hub physical sim to ##Xx esim, i didn't even know when was the cut over 😁

So, I know these last two-pages I've said my son says Maxx okay, which should be true but just now also jumping ship, because of StarHub/8 comments (also, I had a contractor to the house on Friday and when I asked to add his WeChat he had limited signal. I asked, "Starhub" and he confirmed) 🤭 .......

My boy will join me at Zero1, same plan, but half price 🥹 with promo for porting from non-SingTel.

image.thumb.png.44d653c86f29976f2d06951dc482ef51.png

Their 5G plans starting S$15 are also 6-months + 6-months

On 8/8/2025 at 4:24 PM, Tohto said:

Just port over my wife phone to SIMBA Super Roam 25.

Pending the port over and activation.

Do I also need to go online activate it?

How about roaming, other than turn on the roaming on the phone,  do I also need to activate it online? 

Those ah beng guy said once the old net work cut off. Put in new SIM and it is ready to go. I worry because my wife is noob in the phone.  

Yesterday morning Singtel line already cut off and Simba line running. Fast, less than 24hrs.

Was quite surprised at yesterday NDP crowd, signal still ok at 5G.

Edited by Tohto

Anybody on Circles tried their Zerofy thing? Apparently now can shop using their app and get cash back (like Shopback), just that the cash back can only be used to offset the bill.

On 8/11/2025 at 9:02 AM, Volvobrick said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/keppel-to-sell-m1-units-telco-business-to-simba-for-1-43-billion

Oh no! the Lion King swallowing M1! 

Hope my 12 dollar plan continues to be available after they gain more market share. 

I am also using lion king plan😅 now

I remember switched from Sinhell to M1.. 26yrs ago bcos they have free SMS...😅 

w700d1q75cms.jpg.06716e5f5ed705caf46c8e7c6031b689.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/keppel-to-sell-m1-units-telco-business-to-simba-for-1-43-billion

Hope my 12 dollar plan continues to be available after they gain more market share. 

It was certainly a surprising news for this morning....... I guess it was a rush deal for me starting the switch out of Maxx yesterday 😏

Thought hearsay starhub will swallow M1. How come now kena swallow by lion king?! Lol.

For those who read recently on my experience on my dad medical evacuation, just to share my experience when come to these subscription package.

I on Zero1 as my main line and Eight as a sub-line..

Zero1 no IDD call... Eight Got.. however Zero1 allow overseas to call in unless you choose not to receive.

Alot of emergency number still need a normal phone call.. so for this Eight is helpful..