travel photos to mark 2021

Wind30

31 minutes ago, teomingern said:

Yeah same same... had 2 weeks in Cambridge staying at Trinity Hall... really visited almost all the famous Colleges and shop until not many places left to shop... ha ha... spent a lot of time in Primark... buying clothes for my nieces... ha ha ha...

ahhh, talking about Primark....my shopping place as well,.....and the other famous supermarket, AH (Albert Heijn) in Holland...my fav, you can find almost any chocolates in there....row and rows of chocolates and wines....i spent a one luggage just for chocolates when i came back from AMS...[laugh]

27 minutes ago, teomingern said:

Oh yeah... love Hyde Park... strolling through... I like to stay on the Northern side... along Bayswater Road... quiet and safe and right in the centre of London... and easy to visit Hwee Park... stroll along the Serpentine in the afternoon is really very relaxing... seeing people feeding the swans, roller-blading, picnicking, dating... time comes to a standstill amidst the golden setting sun... wah... never get enough of it...

Also like to visit St James Park next to Buckingham Palace... quiet, far from the madding crowd but you're still in the middle of the greatest city in the world... 

London, I don't mind going over and over again... ha ha... how to get bored of such a city?

I bored in London coz i was stuck there for a few mths waiting for my visa and am not allowed to travel outside of the country until i have it ….really literally walked the whole city, every weekend..maybe I was alone there at that time, guess is bored...but is really a huge city...plenty of places to explore!!

IMG_1741[1].JPG

@Spidey10 London got some good vintage rolex shops and also the oldest cigar shop leh.  Every week go also wont be sian lah....  after that go eat fish & chips, hot and oily.  Muayhahahaha

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

I bored in London coz i was stuck there for a few mths waiting for my visa and am not allowed to travel outside of the country until i have it ….really literally walked the whole city, every weekend..maybe I was alone there at that time, guess is bored...but is really a huge city...plenty of places to explore!!

IMG_1741[1].JPG

After 3 trips, there are still places I haven't visited... Still interesting... Haha...

2 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

ahhh, talking about Primark....my shopping place as well,.....and the other famous supermarket, AH (Albert Heijn) in Holland...my fav, you can find almost any chocolates in there....row and rows of chocolates and wines....i spent a one luggage just for chocolates when i came back from AMS...[laugh]

What??? Really??? I love chocolate!!! Heh heh... Don't tempt me... Naughty, naughty... Phee phee... Red card... Hahahaha....

13 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

IMG_1741[1].JPG

To me, I like cities with BIG architecture or nice streets for photos 🙂 Most European cities are nice actually so I find most big cities good. London, Paris, Porto, Barcelona, etc, etc. 

If I REALLY have to choose a big city I like the least it is probably Paris. Paris because I don't really like the people there... Somehow I feel a few Paris people don't treat English speaking Chinese people "nicely'. 

14 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

@Spidey10 London got some good vintage rolex shops and also the oldest cigar shop leh.  Every week go also wont be sian lah....  after that go eat fish & chips, hot and oily.  Muayhahahaha

you are right, but when you see the price also ..:TT_TT: ..somemore in Pounds Sterling...

i did try to get build some relationship but really ah...one or two of the AD totally say their list is for locals (maybe the list is too long) and won't entertain foreigners....so really even difficult to "start" a conversation...

2 hours ago, Wind30 said:

To me, I like cities with BIG architecture or nice streets for photos 🙂 Most European cities are nice actually so I find most big cities good. London, Paris, Porto, Barcelona, etc, etc. 

If I REALLY have to choose a big city I like the least it is probably Paris. Paris because I don't really like the people there... Somehow I feel a few Paris people don't treat English speaking Chinese people "nicely'. 

been only once actually to Paris and didn't like it....somehow, can "feel" something ...[laugh]

yes, most European cities have nice architecture and rich in history, they love to preserve these structure....unlike Sg, demolish and build new ones..[laugh]

Antwerpt, Belgium train station - inside the most beautiful train station in Europe...just look at the architecture

IMG_5914[1].JPG

5 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

you are right, but when you see the price also ..:TT_TT: ..somemore in Pounds Sterling...

i did try to get build some relationship but really ah...one or two of the AD totally say their list is for locals (maybe the list is too long) and won't entertain foreigners....so really even difficult to "start" a conversation...

Alamak, who ask you to buy new from AD?   Build simi f**k relationship, no use one lah.  LPPL.  Gian Png meh?

fish and chips ok lah 5quid enough liao. Or get a really nice doner kebab.  Shiok

singapore’s version got more veg than meat, damn soo seh always. I dont understand why Singapore always so Soo Seh in these things. 

13 hours ago, teomingern said:

What??? Really??? I love chocolate!!! Heh heh... Don't tempt me... Naughty, naughty... Phee phee... Red card... Hahahaha....

if you have kids....Belgium and Holland is a heaven for chocolates....and is damn cheap..[laugh]

IMG_5930[1].JPG

2 hours ago, Wind30 said:

Wah, i also like.

but i prefer quaint towns instead of cities. 
Italy got plenty.  Cept i am no photographer, i like to explore small towns and see how people live. 

Paris well known for “speak french only”   

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Alamak, who ask you to buy new from AD?   Build simi f**k relationship, no use one lah.  LPPL.  Gian Png meh?

fish and chips ok lah 5quid enough liao. Or get a really nice doner kebab.  Shiok

singapore’s version got more veg than meat, damn soo seh always. I dont understand why Singapore always so Soo Seh in these things. 

hahahhaha…..i thot one to buy new one mah….thot can get a pepsi or root beer...[laugh]

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Wah, i also like.

but i prefer quaint towns instead of cities. 
Italy got plenty.  Cept i am no photographer, i like to explore small towns and see how people live. 

Paris well known for “speak french only”   

i actually also prefer outskirt of the cities....that's why i get bored easily in cities but love travelling to the country side and mountains....

having a break in one of the Belgian beer houses - over 100 yrs old these beer houses and they have all types of beers here...and is cheap in euro$ terms..

famous Beer houses in Brussels, they are over 100 yrs old....kinda really old buildings and they are near to the Cathedrals....

IMG_5966[1].JPG

19 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

if you have kids....Belgium and Holland is a heaven for chocolates....and is damn cheap..[laugh]

IMG_5930[1].JPG

I know right... only the last trip I stopped over at Schipol only... no chance to get out to visit any chocolate place... I usually go supermarket leh... these type of specialty chocolate shops I usually dare not step in... after come out the wallet sure can float... by the time can travel again my kids should be a few years old liao... this tip from you sure useful... ha ha...