EPL - 2021 / 2022

Maxus-MIFA9

5 minutes ago, Spring said:

I know you are asking @Spurman but I kaypoh answer as well. Fans are fickle, once Kane starts scoring, all will be forgotten.

Spurs best chance for silverware will be the 2 domestic Cups or ECL. Trouble is Nuno maybe forced to field weaken teams in those competitions as finishing top 4 would be their top priority n an absolute demand by Levy. 

Is alright. We are all here coffee shop chat. 😆

I reckon only the two domestic cups. As for the ECL not very likely given the way united, Chelsea and PSG spend this window. 

For hurry kanes I doubt he would get another chance for big money transfer. He isn't young anymore coming to 30 next season. 

8 hours ago, Kopites said:

Is alright. We are all here coffee shop chat. 😆

I reckon only the two domestic cups. As for the ECL not very likely given the way united, Chelsea and PSG spend this window. 

For hurry kanes I doubt he would get another chance for big money transfer. He isn't young anymore coming to 30 next season. 

Bro, ECL is the new European Conference League which is effectively the 3rd tier UEFA competition. Spurs won last night in the qualifying round to qualify for the competition proper. Surely they would hv a decent chance to win it if they are serious about it but will they as the competition is long n will distract them from EPL. 

38 minutes ago, Spring said:

Bro, ECL is the new European Conference League which is effectively the 3rd tier UEFA competition. Spurs won last night in the qualifying round to qualify for the competition proper. Surely they would hv a decent chance to win it if they are serious about it but will they as the competition is long n will distract them from EPL. 

BR will grab whatever Cups thats come to him knowing that Permier League Champion is out of his reach for the team. :wacko:

This, he will be able to secure his position in Leicester.  :secret-laugh:

8 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

BR will grab whatever Cups thats come to him knowing that Permier League Champion is out of his reach for the team. :wacko:

This, he will be able to secure his position in Leicester.  :secret-laugh:

He already won FA Cup n Community Shield but missed out on top 4. Silverware more important or top 4? Old school will say silverware, modern fans n the Board will say qualification for UCL as the £ earned is greater there. 

12 hours ago, Spring said:

I know you are asking @Spurman but I kaypoh answer as well. Fans are fickle, once Kane starts scoring, all will be forgotten.

Spurs best chance for silverware will be the 2 domestic Cups or ECL. Trouble is Nuno maybe forced to field weaken teams in those competitions as finishing top 4 would be their top priority n an absolute demand by Levy. 

Kane clear all the doubt about his loyalty to spurs with 2 goals to send spurs through  the europa league. 

Spurs lost 0-1 in the first leg. Really in danger of missing out.

Kane score 2 in 2nd leg with and own goal and spurs go through  3-1overall.

There are talk of spurs preparing at improve contract for kane 

Just now, Beregond said:

Kane clear all the doubt about his loyalty to spurs with 2 goals to send spurs through  the europa league. 

Spurs lost 0-1 in the first leg. Really in danger of missing out.

Kane score 2 in 2nd leg with and own goal and spurs go through  3-1overall.

There are talk of spurs preparing at improve contract for kane 

Kane is not those type of players who will down tools hence Levy could resist City. Helped also that he still has 3yrs left in his contract. If Kane was those KL type, it would be easy for him to leave if he wants to play that game so credit too him for that. 

1 minute ago, Spring said:

Kane is not those type of players who will down tools hence Levy could resist City. Helped also that he still has 3yrs left in his contract. If Kane was those KL type, it would be easy for him to leave if he wants to play that game so credit too him for that. 

Is kane from spurs youth team.

Spurs is lucky  he at spurs for 9 years already.and he treasure  his relationship with the fans.

I suppose all the news that he skip training to force a move are all the pattern journalists come out with to sell papers😂

I still can remember all the pattern berbatov and bale come out with last time.

Luka modic go real also.  But i dun remember any bad news on his transfer.

13 hours ago, Kopites said:

Btw what do you reckon hurry Kane staying put. All forgiven by the fans?

Hurry kane claimed stay put to help Spurs win trophy. Honest. You see spurs winning trophy this season?

Kane was on arsenal academy as a kid b4. Hehe.

If he has spurs fan's ingrained into him. Yeah. I tink he wont regret staying put.

I doubt spurs will win anything yet. If lucky the hamburger cup. Conference cup. Hee.

1 hour ago, Spurman said:

If he has spurs fan's ingrained into him. Yeah. I tink he wont regret staying put.

I doubt spurs will win anything yet. If lucky the hamburger cup. Conference cup. Hee.

U r lucky you hv this kind of player. I can give u many examples of players who throw their toys out of their pram to force a move. 

I read that former Spurs player Ramon Vega criticised Kane for his handling of this matter n also for disrespecting the club. Whilst I can understand the emotions of those who love Spurs on Kane’s actions, Kane is mild compared to many others, cut him some slack as he has given almost a decade of impeccable service to the club n he has climbed down so what more does Vega want?

https://expressdigest.com/ex-tottenham-defender-ramon-vega-blasts-harry-kane-over-his-failed-150m-move-to-manchester-city/

3 minutes ago, Spring said:

U r lucky you hv this kind of player. I can give u many examples of players who throw their toys out of their pram to force a move. 

I read that former Spurs player Ramon Vega criticised Kane for his handling of this matter n also for disrespecting the club. Whilst I can understand the emotions of those who love Spurs on Kane’s actions, Kane is mild compared to many others, cut him some slack as he has given almost a decade of impeccable service to the club n he has climbed down so what more does Vega want?

https://expressdigest.com/ex-tottenham-defender-ramon-vega-blasts-harry-kane-over-his-failed-150m-move-to-manchester-city/

i believe alot is fried up by those journalist . kane already mention it is in his schedule after the euro to rejoin back later.

is kane even fine by the spurs board??

I blame City for their half-hearted approach.

Turn the player's head and then make a low ball offer.

Why City never low ball Aston Villa for Grelish?

City just took out 100m and put it on the table for Villa.

1 hour ago, Spurman said:

U hv to start with winning smaller silverware like the League Cup. Then the hunger n desire for more silverware will come naturally n with it the collective winning mental strength to win consistently. JM instilled this into Chelsea by winning the League Cup as his first piece of silverware at Chelsea as they had not won the League for over 50 years. The League title followed n then the League title was retained again the following year. Winning became a habit n the whole club’s attitude of always finishing nearly there changed.

JM tried to do the same at United by again winning the League Cup first but he was sacked before he could push them to the next step. This was partly cos he alienated the players but that’s a story for another day. 

46 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I blame City for their half-hearted approach.

Turn the player's head and then make a low ball offer.

Why City never low ball Aston Villa for Grelish?

City just took out 100m and put it on the table for Villa.

Thats y. They thought by turning his head leow. He sure will force move. But valuation simply too low leow.

Simple truth. The valuation simply too low for a player of this calibre lah.

Man shark also play it wrong when they shell out 100m for a promising player while lowballing for a complete forward. Its kinda insulting actually.

why u guys so biased de

this is EPL thread, after reading, i thought it's certain football club threads

so i decide to support Man City and Chelsea, despite a neutral football fan

Man City and Chelsea to sweep and win all the trophies this season 🤩😛

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/cristiano-ronaldo-skips-training-after-24851070?fbclid=IwAR0nnYyBBmAmJlyntsGX0BakzxP05Th4u02L2aV3jD7H2jL8gmrX77aXIAk

for real??

Cristiano Ronaldo 'leaves training early' after saying goodbyes to complete Man City move

cr7 back to epl at 36?? he still got the confident to perform at EPL  at 36 years old??

7 minutes ago, Beregond said:

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/cristiano-ronaldo-skips-training-after-24851070?fbclid=IwAR0nnYyBBmAmJlyntsGX0BakzxP05Th4u02L2aV3jD7H2jL8gmrX77aXIAk

for real??

Cristiano Ronaldo 'leaves training early' after saying goodbyes to complete Man City move

cr7 back to epl at 36?? he still got the confident to perform at EPL  at 36 years old??

If anyone can pay me like 1million per week to play at Man city, don't say 36. I will play until 56 also can. :grin:

Cecil-Wright-getty.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

Manchester United have entered the race alongside Manchester City to sign Cristiano Ronaldo from Juventus after Massimiliano Allegri confirmed that the Portugal forward wants to leave Italy, with Ole Gunnar Solskjær admitting that he would welcome back a “legend” of the club.