EPL - 2021 / 2022

Maxus-MIFA9

8 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Just ask Pep how many times had Son scored against City in the last 5 yr? How many of these goals were crucial and costly? In comparison, how many times did Kane score against City?

Pep should just buy Son for 119m, and straightaway City's record vs Spurs should improve mani-fold...

Apart from Son being a thorn in Pep's flesh... how many times have Nuno Esprite beaten Pep? Pep must hate Nuno-Son combo...

I belong to the PEP-is-overrated camp. Good manager. Like many, I would like to see how he transform a fledging team rather then change a dominant team.

La Liga - he had Messi and many more others.

Bundesliga - Apart from BM, the rest are crap. BVB ain't gonna match them, always had to sell their top stars to them.

EPL - M.City. Oil sheiks. Enough said.  How much has he splurged ?? 

55 minutes ago, Othello said:

I belong to the PEP-is-overrated camp. Good manager. Like many, I would like to see how he transform a fledging team rather then change a dominant team.

Bundesliga - Apart from BM, the rest are crap. BVB ain't gonna match them, always had to sell their top stars to them.

Close to a billion pound .... [sweatdrop]

and can't kiss the UCL Cup with ManC .... :secret-laugh:

One (ManC) can spend almost a billion pound on players and another (Barca) in debt of 1.35 billion Euro   :slow:

ESPN :    Barcelona debts soar to €1.35bn as president Joan Laporta calls out 'lies' of predecessor

Barcelona president Joan Laporta has revealed that the club's debt now totals €1.35 billion while defending his management from criticism by predecessor Jose Maria Bartomeu, describing an open letter published by Bartomeu last week as "full of lies."

Laporta -- who took over at Barca in March after winning elections that followed Bartomeu's resignation in October 2020 -- has had to deal with a series of off-the-pitch crises as the club has struggled with financial problems worsened by the coronavirus pandemic.

"As of March 21, 2021, the debt was €1.35bn," Laporta said in a news conference on Monday.

link : https://global.espn.com/football/barcelona-espbarcelona/story/4455449/barcelona-debts-soar-to-135bn-as-president-joan-laporta-calls-out-lies-of-predecessor

2 hours ago, Othello said:

last time i think he is overrated.

but i think he proven himself. 3 EPL titles  in 5 years ??, they reach the final of UCL. basically they are new boys in europe. if year in year out they gonna be in the final or semi final, its a matter of time before pep win it with city .

he spend alot yes. but not all in 1 year. take another other manager in europe and replace him. with the same resource. how many can achieve what he achieve? i say not many . man u chelsea spend almost as much. ( not sure about pools)

i dun see him as the best. but definitely as 1 of the best.

the most important factor that differentiate him from other top manager is his style is attractive. their boss want to win over neutral fans, and this is critical. 

not many manager can win and win with attacking football.

Please don't tell Pep he buying the wrong forward.

I happy wasting money and I won't tell him.

I say faster buy Kane!

4 hours ago, Atrecord said:

Just ask Pep how many times had Son scored against City in the last 5 yr? How many of these goals were crucial and costly? In comparison, how many times did Kane score against City?

Pep should just buy Son for 119m, and straightaway City's record vs Spurs should improve mani-fold...

Apart from Son being a thorn in Pep's flesh... how many times have Nuno Esprite beaten Pep? Pep must hate Nuno-Son combo...

1.5 billion spent

Conte win EPL with Chelsea and Chelsea never spent 1.5 billion.

Klopp win EPL with Liverpool and Liverpool never spent 1.5 billion.

Klopp and Tuchel win CL and also never spent 1.5 billion.

Pep spent 1.5 billion he got win CL or not?

Even Roberto Di Matteo got win Champions League with Chelsea and he also never spent 1.5 billion

45 minutes ago, Beregond said:

last time i think he is overrated.

but i think he proven himself. 3 EPL titles  in 5 years ??, they reach the final of UCL. basically they are new boys in europe. if year in year out they gonna be in the final or semi final, its a matter of time before pep win it with city .

he spend alot yes. but not all in 1 year. take another other manager in europe and replace him. with the same resource. how many can achieve what he achieve? i say not many . man u chelsea spend almost as much. ( not sure about pools)

i dun see him as the best. but definitely as 1 of the best.

the most important factor that differentiate him from other top manager is his style is attractive. their boss want to win over neutral fans, and this is critical. 

not many manager can win and win with attacking football.

Edited by Jamesc

Since Sheikh Mansour's Abu Dhabi United Group acquired Manchester City in 2008, the club has spent a staggering £1.3bn (€1.5bn / $1.8bn) on 70 signings -- an investment that has been instrumental to the Blues rapid rise to the elite of European football over the past 13 years.

£1.3bn but still no Champions League.

That Thai owner spent less at least got see one Premier League.

Edited by Jamesc

One factor that Spurs beat City is Spurs has better fans.

The screaming fans drive the team on to win and especially not to get tired defending the one goal lead.

Man City no real fans to roar them on to get the equalizer.

My take is Pep is a good manager. Granted that he is always with a very strong team with deep pockets, but the ability to wield these good players as a team is a trait of good managerialship. While others, like Klopp, is also a good manager as he never gets to inherit a good team but was able to build on that and transform the team into contenders within a short time frame. This is also a trait of good managerialship. 

As such, both Pep and Klopp are good managers, I don't dispute that. But to be great, I guess Pep needs to managing a smaller team with less resources while Klopp needs to do the exact opposite. If both succeeds, then both are great managers, not just good.

What if Spurs refuse to sell Kane?

Let him rot in the reserves and only sell him next year?

If Spurs can beat City without Kane then they can beat any team in the EPL.

Spurs are really a Top 4 side.

I am not mad. The reason I say this is because they can score against any team last year but when they go 1 goal up Jose told them sit deep and defend the goal for 90 minutes.

In EPL because its physical any team can score against any team so if CP or Burnley are 1 - 0 down to Spurs then in the last 10 minutes they will throw everyone forwards just to get a goal and get the draw.

Because of Jose Spurs has so many draws. If Jose just said attack all the way then Spurs will win 2 or 3 zero.

Jose stuffed up Spurs.

Pep is good

but Tuchel is great, Klopp is great SAF is great, Carlo Eat Roti is great, Rafa Benitez is great etc etc

Even Jose is a great manager.

25 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

1.5 billion spent

Conte win EPL with Chelsea and Chelsea never spent 1.5 billion.

Klopp win EPL with Liverpool and Liverpool never spent 1.5 billion.

Klopp and Tuchel win CL and also never spent 1.5 billion.

Pep spent 1.5 billion he got win CL or not?

Even Roberto Di Matteo got win Champions League with Chelsea and he also never spent 1.5 billion

conte is good i rank him as 1 of the best. he won 1 epl in 2 season, but his 2nd season fail quite bad, didnt even manage top 4??( i forgot) anw i cannot understand why the chelsea board didnt back him all the way in his 2nd season.  but its a fact he last only 2 season 

klopp is 1 of the best also. he win 1 epl and 1 ucl in 5 season?? i think that is as good as pep record.

Roberto Di Matteo ? he is the lucky 1, he come in mid season do nothing, the players win the UCL for him, the way i see it. no surprise he is ship off very fast .

tuchel is good. but he is not even here for 1 season, can he keep the team on the edge , perform year in year out?? can he even last 4 season at chelsea? he still got alot to prove. 

Its very simple really.

Remember when Napoli win the Italian league with Maradona?

Remember when Argentina won the world cup with Maradona?

Anyone know the name of the Napoli manager?

Or the name of the Italy manager?

Both are very good managers just like Pep.

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Roberto Di Matteo ? he is the lucky 1, he come in mid season do nothing, the players win the UCL for him, the way i see it. no surprise he is ship off very fast .

Sounds like Pep.

His 1.3 billion players win it for him.

4 hours ago, Othello said:

I also didn't rate Pep much, given his "always do well, but club must have loads of $$" record.

Not helped by the fact that City has not found a way to win the UCL yet... although close. I think he also didn't win it at BM right? So while good, he hasn't been exactly out of the world (like Raneiri leading Leicester to the unexpected victory).

But indeed he's proven to be able to improve City by playing attacking soccer (rather than another famous manager who won a lot with negative soccer)...

So that bit, give me some credits lor...

52 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

One factor that Spurs beat City is Spurs has better fans.

The screaming fans drive the team on to win and especially not to get tired defending the one goal lead.

Man City no real fans to roar them on to get the equalizer.

On this, no need go too far. 

just see MCF, the various big clubs got how many supporters can already... here who is city supporter? 😁

19 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

just see MCF, the various big clubs got how many supporters can already... here who is city supporter? 😁

this type of thing better dun any how say ,

wait u find your son wear city jersey😅

45 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

MCF is not My Car Forum hor? 🤣